EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
Review 1 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to do
By:JCP
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
Our lab was getting ear infections often. Has not had one now since we started giving her Proflora.
Review 2 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no more doggy farts
By:Mj
Date:March 10, 2014
 fromSedona, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
started giving my Corgi these after a round of antibiotics... much as I would do for myself... and have been pleasantly surprised by her tummy's reaction. NO MORE DOGGIE FARTS! Not only do I feel good about replacing the heathy bacteria in her gut, but the "side effect" has been totally worth it as well. And she LOVES them. It's her special treat in the morning after her long walk of the day.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better
By:Dustin
Date:January 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Silky Terrier
Better than Fortiflora and cheaper too! We really liked the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Probably a good product for some dogs.....
By:fifthofanickel
Date:January 17, 2014
 fromWI
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon/poodle; shih/poodle; Yorkie
But not mine..after being on Proflora for about 3wks. my yorkie wouldn't eat much, had to go out to poo more often than usual..My bichon/poodle who never goes out during the nite, was up at least 2 times during the nite & more often during the day..
I did cut the pieces into smaller pieces to match their weight requirements...Took them off of it & they are fine after 2 days..Unusual for this to happen I would think...
I gave them this product hoping it would help w/hotspots for the one pooch & during the nite urination for my shih/poo, & the yorkie had hemmorragic gastroenteritis & I was hoping to clean out his gi tract..Thank goodness he made it thru the gh ok..Poor li'l guy..
So I'm not giving them any more probiotics as they don't seem to work for my poochies..Glad they do work for others..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probiotic that works well
By:Angel
Date:November 17, 2013
 fromDavie, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
We are currently feeding our Lab this excellent probiotic, and it is working very well... would recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews
By:starnorthwest
Date:October 27, 2013
 fromStanwood, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
My dogs love them and I love how they have regulated them, Pepper had such a sensitive stomach and soft stools now he is so much more regular.
Review 7 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Helps
By:Keegan's Mom
Date:October 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product has helped with his frequency of colitis attacks!
Review 8 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its not the best probiotic
By:gigi
Date:September 27, 2013
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:pekipom
I fed my pekipom proflora 2days after taking antibiotics from her lung infection. She liked it for about 4 days then she just didn't eat it like she used to. She would eat it later. As the video shows that all dogs love the taste...Hmmm..I am not too sure about that.
Review 9 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proflora works wonders
By:starnorthwest
Date:September 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
I have two Shih-tzu with different issues one with scooting and soft and the other with the sensitive tummy constant rumble and runny stools. They are on a good no grain food. I bought Proflora and started them on a half a chew and moved up. What a difference a 100 percent improvement in their stools and they love them. Win win for us both I highly recommend this product.
Review 10 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smells good
By:Azdogmom
Date:September 18, 2013
 fromCoolidge AZ
Pet:Dog
You can smell the brewers yeast in this, in a hot dry climate they dry out quickly.
Review 11 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Probiotic
By:Animaluver
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
My 'gurls' liked Proflora, the biggest hurdle, and I feel good about doing something proactive for their health & well being.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Cockermom
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Comparable to the expensive Forti-Flora. Seems to help my dog.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more tummy problems!
By:Bosco
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett Hound
Given daily, proflora has helped my Bassett Hound deal with a sensitive tummy. I feed him high quality food, but he still tends to get tummy issues. Proflora has helped to keep him "regular".
Review 14 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product!
By:Dogmom
Date:July 22, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
My dog Millie has had digestive problems, causing frequent bouts of diarrhea. Adding rice to her food only helped for so long.
Now we give her one Pro Flora after her morning meal. She no longer has diarrhea or loose stools.
This has been such an easy solution to a messy problem.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slow introduction
By:Kobe
Date:July 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
The probiotic supplement I use to buy for my dog changed it's formula and just didn't work the same for my senior dog. Based on the reviews, I thought I'd give this one a try. My dog must have loved the flavor because he didn't hesitate to eat it. However, that night his stomach began to rumble quite a bit. I thought it was just hunger pains, but the next morning his stool was very loose and much lighter in color. Long story short, I stopped giving him the probiotic for a few days to see if things cleared up and it did. After consulting my vet, I started giving him one every three days to see how things went. It went well. Stool was softer (like it was with the other brand my dog would take), it seemed like his stools were larger in quantity, and he seems to have more energy. After three weeks, I started giving him
one every two days. Now he's taking it every day and doing well. It's a great product, but in our situation we had to slowly introduce it.
Review 16 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proflora is a fantastic product
By:Charlies mom
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany
Charlie, our adopted Brittany (approx 5yrs old) was having problems with occ. loose stool-seemed like this was happening on a more frequent basis when we gave him any small additive (table food) to his diet (which is assorted premium hard food mixed w/ variable low fat meats from the table). After an episode w/ C. Diff (drinking pond water when out for a run one day a year ago), a Vet ordered a purina probiotic. Of course we don't use purina, but i went looking for other,better options and found this. For the past year, he's gotten it on a regular basis-as a treat when he comes in from his last potty break for the night. NO problems with loose stools or gas since using this-and its been almost a YEAR. Convinced this helps him and he will stay on it forever if it makes him more comfortable! Note: compare origin of microorganisms in this product and purina. PRIMO stuff!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Choice
By:LP
Date:June 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bouvier des Flanders
Keeps our Bouvier with a rather sensitive stomach in good shape.
Review 18 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Rumbling Tummy
By:BG
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
One of our Yorkies has digestion trouble. Her tummy will squeal, rumble and generally make strange noises. Soon, her bowels are a bit soft. I have been giving her 1/3 tab a day, and so far she is doing great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Far So Good
By:Ebony
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromNorthern Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
I purchased thse probiotics for my 6 year old standard poodle in-lieu of the very expensive ones available at the vet's office. I give one daily with her evening meal and it seems to help with her digestive system and is affordable too! Mission complete..
Review 20 for Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (60 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:nanip
Date:May 2, 2013
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wheaten Terrier
This is an easy "treat" I give to my dog after breakfast each day. Seems to work well and she doesn't hesitate taking it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>