EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Proden PlaqueOff or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)

ProdenPlaqueOffforDogsandCats(180g)hasbeenclinicallyproventoreduceandhelppreventplaqueandtartarItisestimated85%ofdogsand70%ofcatsover3yearsshowsignsofgumdisease,themajorcauseoftoothlossGumdiseaseiscausedbytheaccumulationofplaquebacteriaandisconvertedtocalculusbythemineralsnaturallyoccurringinsalivaIfgumdiseaseisleftuntreated,itcanleadtobadbreath,pain,toothlossandotherhealthproblemsByusingProdenPlaqueOff,ownersofdogsandcatscantakeasimpleandeffectivesteptowardstheanimalsoralhealthIngredientsNatura
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 out of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
Review 1 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No More Stinky Chihuahua Breath
By:
Date:April 11, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
My 15 year old chihuahua that I inherited from my mother has terrible plaque. I do not want to put her under anesthesia for a costly cleaning, so I tried this product to see if it might help. Her bad breath has essentially gone away. It's been about 3 weeks now, so we will see if it has an impact on the plaque with time. Also feeding it to my cats.
Review 2 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:March 16, 2016
 fromVero Beach, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Mastiff
I have been using this product for a few years now and I actually was able to skip the cleaning this year. He has to be sedated for cleaning.
I would recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tarter control
By:
Date:December 31, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Terrier
My Terrier is pretty old. I had to scale his teeth before starting the product. It is basically kelp, which is loaded with trace minerals. (A good thing.)
it seeme to be keeping the plaque at bay.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing product
By:
Date:December 22, 2015
 fromBoise, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden and Porty
My 10 year old golden retriever, Powder, has been on Plaque off her entire life. She has never had to have a dental. Our five year old Porty, Fudge has not had quite the same luck but darned close. Best preventative I have ever seen.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible!
By:
Date:December 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
This stuff is amazing! My 6 y/o rat terrier and minpin both had large calculus deposits on their teeth (green/brown paque). This is a common condition for small dogs. Brushing their teeth didn't help. Their bad breath could knock you out from across the room. Rather than spend $$$$ on getting their teeth professionally cleaned, I bought this stuff and sprinkled 1 scoop in their dinner every day. After 4 months their teeth are sparkling WHITE!!! Their gums look great, and breath has improved tremendously. This stuff has changed our lives!
Review 6 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proden PlaqueOff Works!
By:
Date:December 11, 2015
 fromBend, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I put my 15 yo and 7 yo Border Collies on PlaqueOff, September 11, with 2 scoops daily in their evening meal. Their once-yellowing teeth are now shiny white gems. PlaqueOff works, and I am reordering today!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Melts" plaque away
By:
Date:September 22, 2015
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:shelti and cairne terrier
I was given a small bottle of this along with a dog 5 years ago. The person had purchased it at a dog show. I couldn't find it anywhere for a long time. Now my other dog is old and not well but has terrible tarter. Using this product the last 8 weeks on both dogs is eliminating the need for dental work on either dog. Definitely buying more soon.
Review 8 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:September 11, 2015
 fromColumbus OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth collie, boxer-border collie mix, mystery dog; domestic short hair cats and one domestic long hair cat
I have used Proden PlaqueOff with my dogs and cats for several years. I am a fanatic about dental care for my pets so I appreciate a 'passive' dental product I can use with my cats. I brush my dogs' teeth daily, but there is no way I would try to brush my cats' teeth. Ever since I've used Proden, my cats' vet has raved about how little plaque my cats have, how healthy their gums are. Since they're getting up there in years, this is good news. My dogs also have healthy gums, clean teeth, and no 'doggie breath.' This is a great product! It does what it says it will do and the 180g size last a long time.
Review 9 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT
By:
Date:June 28, 2015
 fromDenton, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:have 4 of them
This has worked so well with my dogs breath. I can now stand for them to get into my face never mind near me.
Review 10 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT product
By:
Date:June 6, 2015
 fromSan Pedro, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard mix, and retriever mix.
This stuff really works. My vet is amazed at how good my dogs teeth look without ever having to pay to have them cleaned. It really does work!!!
Review 11 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!
By:
Date:March 13, 2015
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Great at reducing plaque on teeth. Doesn't take much, but use it on a daily basis.
Review 12 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonders on tarter buildup
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromLeavenworth, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepher, Bulldog, Dachsund, and Pitbull
I rescued a shepherd mix off the streets and the vet told me that he seemd older than he was because his teeth had really bad tarter buildup. His breath was something to be desired as well. I read about this stuff online and tried it with all my dogs. His breath is much better after just one month, and his teeth look so much whiter it was unbeleivable. I noticed that all of my dogs have better smelling breath now and I just ordered my second jar. Definitely works!
Review 13 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Stuff is Miraculous!
By:
Date:December 20, 2014
 fromNorth-west Washington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
A year ago I had a $300+ vet bill for my dog's dental work - cleaning and extraction of 4 teeth. I then started giving her Proden PlaqueOff every day and . . . no more tartar . . .the plaque stays soft and just wipes off. . . and no more dragon breath!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works
By:
Date:October 9, 2014
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodles
I am convinced that this product works to drastically reduce the levels of pathogenic bacteria in the mouth. Because it is absorbed systemically and the active components are secreted in the saliva, it works more continuously in the mouth than say a brief rinse with an antibacterial mouth wash. Please see my detailed review of this product and other effective dental products for dogs offered by entirelypets.com on my blog, "Canine Dental Care" part I and II on the NorcalPoodleRescueAdoption.com website.
Review 15 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing results
By:
Date:September 4, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Both my Gr. Shepherds have whiter teeth, healthier gums and no doggie breath since using Plaque Off.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid product
By:
Date:July 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
I am impressed by this product. My dog is young so her teeth haven't developed bad plaque. I tried the product out as a preventive, it seemed to work as advertised but then I ran out. There was a 3 month lag before I got a new supply and in the interim I really noticed her teeth begin to get cruddy. Within a couple weeks of using the product again - teeth significantly cleaner. So this product works. Highly recommended.
Review 17 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats
By:
Date:July 11, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased this for use with my 13 yr old dachshund 7 yr old standard poodle. The poodle has some tartar around his canines and vet was recommending a dental. This product has made a very noticable improvement in tartar reduction and his breath smells much better. I think we can skip the dental. The doxie is so old and teeth so bad it's hopeless but his breath has definately improved. I think this is a very good product for prevention and mild tartar - and it's great for stinky breath!
Review 18 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not used the product long enough.
By:
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromLochbuie Co.
Pet:Dog
Breed:4Beagles, 2 Poms, 1 Lg Poodle 2 mix breads,1Jack Russel
Have ten dogs. I was recommended this product by a friend I am on my second jar, to early to tell if it is working.
Review 19 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works
By:
Date:June 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I was very skeptical about this product, but it was recommended by a friend, so I thought I would try it. To my surprise, it works! My dogs have been on it for 3 months and their teeth have less tartar. It will NOT make dental cleanings by the vet, or tooth brushing unnecessary, but I believe it will help them go longer between cleanings.
Review 20 for Proden PlaqueOff for Dogs and Cats (180 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 8, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
This really works for my cat and dogs. Before I started using it, my cat had many problems with her teeth.
1 2 3 next>>