EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
Review 1 for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dogs with allergies
By:JillB
Date:June 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever (Bear)
Our dog has indoor & outdoor allergies and this type of Tick collar is the least invasive. We also have him on Revolution though which is used to protect him from heartworms, fleas, and ear mites. It also protects him from some ticks and sarcoptic mange. Since this is also a topical product it is less invasive too.
The Tick collar really needs to be tight so that it touches his skin, but it has helped protect Bear.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Works
By:semperfimom
Date:April 16, 2013
 fromChattanooga, tn
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini long haired Dashaund, Welsh Pembroke Corgi and a Jack Russel Terrier
This is the first product that really works. My Vetenarian told me about the Preventix collar. Of course it was a bit pricey there. I got online looking for a better price. This website had the best price. I bought three for my dogs. I will be ordering three more in two months. Thrilled with product.
Review 3 for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Size for large dogs
By:Char Strack
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiff
Excelent product and great service have done business with them for years and always pleased.
Review 4 for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every dog should have one
By:Pet lover
Date:July 21, 2012
 fromSouthern Oregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab, Dingo, Cat
I live were the deer and the antelope play....and believe me when I say these really work. They are only for ticks, so I combine them with Revolution.....and the ticks never even bite my dogs....they fall off and die. The only way I want to see a tick is dead.
Review 5 for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
preventic tick collar
By:jamaica
Date:May 6, 2012
 fromTwo Rivers Wi
Pet:Dog
Breed:chocolate lab rhodesian ridgeback
we live in the country and our very pleased we found this collar for our two dogs.The collars are plenty big and so far no skin irration has occured its been over a week since they are wearing them.Customer service was very helpful too
Review 6 for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Collars
By:Mommarock
Date:May 2, 2012
 fromNorth Metro Atlanta Area
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog and Pugs
I have used these collars for years and they DO work. They have one job, to kill ticks and they do it better than anything else that I have tried. They do not have the scary side effects of dab on products and remain on the coat and skin of the dog. I had a hard time finding this product this year and needed it months before I usually have to put them on my dogs. Tick season for me started in April this year instead of July, so I had to buy two collars that I will use consecutively to last until the freeze in October kills the little pests. These collars only last for 3 months and then they must be replaced to keep up tick protection. They do work, but you must check the dog for the first few days to allow the chemical to cover the dog and become totally effective. THEY WORK!
Review 7 for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic collars
By:jagwisconsin
Date:November 9, 2011
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retrieve & American Cocker
This is a fabulous product. We live in a wooded area and both of our dogs are hunters. This product was recommended by my vet after both of our dogs had a bout of lyme's disease (even after the vaccine). This beats Frontline and Advantix. Collar lasts about 2 1/2 months (not quite the 3 listed on the package). Never saw a tick on the dogs while they have them on. FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!
Review 8 for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Worked!
By:Deb, LVT
Date:November 8, 2011
 fromIthaca, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan Spaniels and English Springer Spaniels
I was having the worst tick problem I've ever had in over 40 years of dogs. Other products weren't working at all. After only 24 hrs. I saw dead ticks, and haven't found ANY on my dogs since putting the collars on. I'm sold!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All we use
By:Lynne Shimp
Date:May 4, 2009
Preventic is the ONLY product we will use for tick prevention on our dogs. Living in Oklahoma, we deal with extreme tick infestation every year, and we swear by Preventic--It is the only product we have found that absolutely works.
Review 10 for PREVENTIC Tick Collar 25" Dogs OVER 60 lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bad summer of ticks
By:Dede
Date:January 16, 2008
My dog was miserable this past summer with ticks. I told the Vet at Advantage didn't even come close to working. He suggested this - and it worked like a charm on my dog