EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs

Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 out of 66(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
Review 1 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recommended this to many
By:Vickie
Date:August 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Spaniel/retriever
We use these for hiking with our dogs. The ticks just die & you brush them off.
Review 2 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Fail Solution
By:Pat
Date:August 1, 2014
 fromFayetteville,N>Y>
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese Westie
I had been recommended this product by a vet tech because he said that hunters swore by its' tick repellency. I have used it for 6 yrs and cannot believe how effective it is as we live in a deer environment!
Review 3 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Collar
By:Dog Lover
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromFlroida
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
AMAZING - These things are fantastic. I live in Florida and have three dogs that wear these collars. No fleas or ticks in or around them - ever. Best product I have ever used.
Review 4 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps ticks away
By:kw922
Date:June 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
I always use these collars. I live in NY where ticks are really bad. I hardly ever find a tick, and if I do find one it is dying.
Review 5 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prevent Tick collar
By:the doc
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromHudson,Ma.
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy poodle
Excellent product and speedy delivery. I use them all the time.
Review 6 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Collars do work well
By:Gene Thomson
Date:May 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Before using these tick collars, there were ticks on both dogs, in their beds, and in the house. We are on our fourth set of collars, and I have seen just one tick. They certainly seem effective.
Review 7 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Kathrine
Date:April 24, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
These work very well here in Arkansas. Because the Tic problem is severe here we also use a monthly, topical flea and tic product. My only complaint is that they run a little small. 25' should probably be used starting at 50 #s.
Review 8 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic
By:rmbwill
Date:January 6, 2014
 fromDaytona, Florida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:peke-a-poo
This collar has been on the market for some time now. I used it for my dogs that have since passed away and I bought it for my 10 year old peke-a-poo and it works great. Not one tick since I put the collar on her.
Review 9 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great collars
By:sally
Date:November 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutts
the preventic collars are excellent, they really work!!!
Review 10 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Buy
By:Trish
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
First time I have found these collars 2 in the box. Great Sale.
Review 11 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Tic Collar for Dogs
By:MM
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromJohnston RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chi mix
Best investment ever. Before using Preventic Tic collar, I was using a well known well advertised product, and my dog still would get tics. The Preventic Collar not one tic and we live in an area where they are plentiful!
Review 12 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
By:Laura
Date:September 27, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
We live in the woods, these collars work well.
Review 13 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as it says
By:nana911
Date:September 7, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
We were told about this product by the Vet. We live in the country and have tough ticks! Since putting these on the dogs, we haven't seen a tick on them. I am happy and relieved to get them some comfort!
Review 14 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:Debbie
Date:August 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
I use this product for reoccuring demodex mange , it work great at keeping mange in control
Review 15 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found just what I needed
By:Kaye
Date:August 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell and Beagle mix
Tick preventive collar is exactly what I needed for my pet. The flea treatment that I use includes preventive for whip worms, heartworms as well as other parasites but does not deal with tick prevention. Adding this tick collar completes his preventive maintenance. Thank you.
Review 16 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Tick Prevention
By:art
Date:August 6, 2013
 fromKissimmee, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havenese
I have been using Virbac Preventic Tick Collar for Dogs for a year. Since I started to use Preventic I have not found one tick on my Havenese. She was picking up at least 3 to 4 a week. Now I do not find any on her. My sister also uses Preventic on her two dogs and has had the same results. She lives in an area with a great deal of wild life and had a difficult time with the tick problem. We are so happy that we have found Preventic. Changing the collar every three months has become part of our grooming routine for our pets. I would recommend Preventic to anyone who owns a dog.
Review 17 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a miracle product
By:Jessica
Date:August 5, 2013
 fromMeredith, New Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de tulear and golden doodle
Just moved to an area where ticks are very prevalent. My two dogs suffered with ticks to the point I would not let them out to play where they loved to run. After wasting time and money with other tick collars I did some research and decided to take a chance on the Preventic Tick Collar. After three days of wearing the collars neither dog has had any ticks! The first couple of day I found a few on each dog but they were not alive. After that TICK FREE! I have never been so thrilled with any product...and my dogs are happy too!
Review 18 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIRBAC Preventic 18''
By:Ozzie
Date:August 4, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:american Cocker spaniel
Virbac is another excellent LAB that offers quality products knowing it will work and delivery health and wellness to your pet.
I use every summer the collars and after few days, NO pests at all.
Excellent.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great
By:philbb
Date:August 2, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso mix and a mutt.
We have lived in our house for 16 years. We have had two dogs that we got a month after we moved in (the two Lhasa Apso Shitzu mix) and another dog (the mutt) a couple of years later. For years everything was okay with the dog pests. Then, about six years in, we got ticks. We would find, easily, five to fifteen ticks on each dog per week. We spent the next several years trying to deal with them. We tried various brands of over the counter flea and tick collars. We tried regular flea and tics baths. We tried industrial strength outdoor pesticides. We tried Frontline and Advantage. We still had ticks. Somewhere in my research I heard about PREVENTIC and decided to give them a try. Just a few weeks later we noticed that there were no ticks that we could find anywhere on our dogs, on our floors, on our walls, etc... We've been using PREVENTIC ever since and haven't had a tick problem worth mentioning.
Review 20 for 2 PACK Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tick Prevention
By:gloriam
Date:July 26, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Preventic Tick Collar is a great way to keep the ticks at bay! I had a horrible problem with dog ticks, and my petsitter recommended this collar. Once I put the collars on, my dogs were tick free within 24 hours. The ticks stay away for at least 60 days!
1 2 3 4 next>>