EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Preventic Tick Collars or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"

TheNEWPreventic6-packgivesyoutheconvenienceof18monthsofprotectionandyousavemoneyaswellThePREVENTICTickCollarbyVIRBACistheonlytickcollarthatdetachesandkillstickseffectivelyEachcollariseffectivefor3monthsandisagoodcomplementtoAdvantageorPROGRAMfleacontrolwhentickprotectionisalsorequiredRecommendedforuseondogs/puppies3monthsandolderDIRECTIONSPlacethecollararoundthedogsneck,adjustforproperfitandbuckleinplaceCutoffanddisposeofexcesslengthThecollarmustbeworntightlyenoughtocontactskinandsothedogcannotr
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
Review 1 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tick collar available
By:
Date:January 7, 2016
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
I have used these collars for years and like the effectiveness for 3 months for each of my rescue dogs. They are easy to put on and have no smell. Even my vet has recommended them.
Review 2 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most effective tick deterrent @ best price here!
By:
Date:October 31, 2015
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rescues
In Miami, FL with warm weather year round ticks are a horrendous problem. Almost every dog coming out of the public kill shelter tests positive for Ehrlichia or Anaplasmosis. Amitraz the ingredient in the Preventic collar works amazingly well to deterring and killing ticks. I've used them for years (I rescue so ticks are a continual problem) and this is the ONLY thing that works. Local vets sell a single collar for $25. I searched the internet and Entirely Pets is the least expensive I've found. I will continue purchasing as delivery was expedient and customer service great. I didn't know until received that the 18" has the exact same 9% Amitraz as the 25" so purchase the 25" at a better price and simply cut off the excess.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
preventic collars
By:
Date:October 6, 2015
 fromPeoria, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Same ones as the vet has...less than half the price, especially if you buy in bigger quanities
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal
By:
Date:May 21, 2015
 fromnorth carolina,
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:shepard, beagle and mutt
i have to many dogs, so this deal of 6 collars is great. bought 12 collars total. Friendly and helpful service. would recommend to shoppers. honest business, no worries when ordering
Review 5 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Tick Collars
By:
Date:May 14, 2015
 fromBelews Creek, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
I highly recommend this tick collar if you want to keep ticks off your dog and yourself. Works great for 4-5 mos. as long as you don't get it really wet. Best one I have found yet!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tick collars are great
By:
Date:April 14, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
We always use Preventic collars on our 2 dogs - we live in the country and the collars keep our dogs (and house) tick free!
Review 7 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very good
By:
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Is an excellent product. Actually, it has work for my dogs much better than any topical treatment and has last more than the three months advertise. I live in the Caribbean so the ticks are annual lasting.
Review 8 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most economical purchase for an excellent product
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Street strays
Preventic dog collars are used by myself and a group of 4 friends who rescue and foster street dogs in Puerto Rico while awaiting their adoptions. We depend on a great tick prevention in that they are taken in to our homes. Preventic is our choice for its effectiveness and value. This product is sold by veterinarians at over double the cost offered by Entirely Pets. All our costs are out of pocket for each one of the rescuers.
Review 9 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromWest Monroe, LA (home of Duck Dynasty)
Pet:Dog
Breed:labradors, corgi, german shephard, weimeraner, jagd terrier,jack russel terrier
Great Product. I have used for many years on my water dog retrievers with no problems. Since I train Retrievers, I recommend this product all the time to my customers.-something I would not do unless I am 100% on the product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beware of expiration dates
By:
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiffs
I have two dogs and have used Preventic collars for years. They are very effective. However, while the pricing of Entirely Pets is very competitive, the expiration dates are not. Recently, I purchased a 6-Pack and the expiration dates are such that 2 of the collars will expire before they can be used, and the others were at the end of their shelf life. So, beware and inquire about expiration dates before you buy.
Review 11 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EFFECTIVE! SAFE! CHEAP!
By:
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Malinois;Greyhounds; Mixed
I love Preventic collars. Simply put they are effective and IMO much much safer for the dogs than the alternatives. And the price is more than competitive. I have greyhounds and other dogs and it is even safe for the hounds. I was surprised actually at how effective they are too. Apparantly they are repulsive to ticks in some way because there were very few ticks that even got on the dogs for the collar to kill. Like I said me and the dogs love them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best tick collar out there
By:
Date:December 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:varios breeds from rat terrier to great dane and everything between
I have used this on pets to search dogs and it is, by far, the most effective tick collar out there. I have tried many of the much more expensive ones and they don't come close to the coverage of the preventic collar
Review 13 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Ever
By:
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinscher
My vet recommended these collars. We have a friend and his dog had a lot of ticks. We gave him one and since then no ticks. Our dog and his dog are wearing their second collar.
Review 14 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product!!
By:
Date:August 5, 2013
 fromFair Grove, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Catahoula
We bought these collars on a recomendation from a friend. We were skeptical that they would work, but nothing else was helping and our dogs had SO MANY ticks! These collars really work!!! We have 3 Catahoula's and now we rarely find a tick on any of them!!!!!
Review 15 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tick preventer
By:
Date:August 5, 2013
 fromSouthern New Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
We've used these Preventic collars along with other products that are applied to our dogs' necks, and the Preventics are far more effective.
We are in a high tick area, and our dogs have gotten embedded ticks when we've used only the products applied to the necks. When we've used the Preventics, we see nothing but dead ticks on the dogs' beds. We have greyhounds and have never had a bad reaction.
Review 16 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of our better purchases.
By:
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromDeltona, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound (6)
We rescue Greyhounds. Must be careful of type of collar used on them. Preventic collars are excelent. Last much longer than the advertised 3 months.Seldon, very seldom do we find a tick on the six Greys we have here at our house. Very, very satisfied with the purchase.
Review 17 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
short expiration date
By:
Date:July 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
I ordered the 6 pack to save money, but the expiration dates were all the same and the product will expire before I can use them all.
Review 18 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Tick Collars really work
By:
Date:June 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:dogs
The Preventic Tick collars do work, and they work for a minimum of 3-4 months. If you are having a problem with ticks, I would suggest this product. I have used them for years and have not had any problems with them.
Review 19 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal
By:
Date:June 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie X 2 and 1 mixed breed
They work and are much cheaper than our vet for the same product.
Review 20 for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Better than nothing
By:
Date:May 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale
I answered that I would recommend this product but only because tick born diseases are such a dangerous thing. I don't like using chemicals on my dog but ticks are not to be messed with. I found the collar was fairly effective the 1st week it was on and after that it was less and less effective. I would say that 2 weeks was the maximum use that I felt it was helping my dog be safe from ticks. Maybe for city dogs it would be slightly longer lasting because they aren't exposed to the tick areas like my dog is. I track her but the rest of the time try to keep to mowed short grass areas.
1 2 next>>