EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
50 out of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
Review 1 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!!
By:
Date:August 29, 2015
 fromMerritt Island, Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
These collars are easy to use, are not messy, and they really work at keeping ticks off of my dogs. You only have to replace every three months, which is nice as well.
I had a tick problem several years ago and my vet suggested I use these. I have been a solid customer ever since!
Review 2 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Good On My Wife's Boxer
By:
Date:May 31, 2015
 fromCentral Pennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
We live in the woods & this item works good with K-9 Advanix II.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 19, 2015
 fromPottsville, AR
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have been buying these collars from you since moving to Arkansas 9 years ago. We live on a farm with pasture and dense woods and our dogs are exposed to multiple varieties of tics. We use these collars in addition to a monthly topical to keep our dogs tic free and healthy!
Review 4 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Collar
By:
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
AMAZING - These things are fantastic. I live in Florida and have three dogs that wear these collars. No fleas or ticks in or around them - ever. Best product I have ever used.
Review 5 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tick problem solution
By:
Date:July 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Walker Hound
I got the first of these from my vet but then Pfizer quit calling on them so I went to internet. Anyway we take our dog to a country lake where he's convinced he's the county sheriff on patrol. Once he returned with 100+ ticks which I had to get the vet to remove. Haven't seen a tick since and I provide one for visitors who bring dogs and they have no problems either. They say no swimming with these but dog does and no problem.
Review 6 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
We live in the county with wooded areas and cow pastures. Preventic keeps my 3 dogs tick free!
Review 7 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
By:
Date:September 18, 2013
 fromChattanooga, tn
Pet:Dog
This was the first year my three dogs did not have a problem with ticks. I was using Frontline for years. It was not working. I have three inside dogs. I like the collar. It has no odor. It's easy to use and it works!
Review 8 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product!
By:
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed and Tibetan Terrier
Recommended by a veterinarian, I have used this product along with Frontline Plus for the past 3 years. No ticks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great
By:
Date:August 2, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso Shitzu mix and a mutt.
We have lived in our house for 16 years. We have had two dogs that we got a month after we moved in (the two Lhasa Apso Shitzu mix) and another dog (the mutt) a couple of years later. For years everything was okay with the dog pests. Then, about six years in, we got ticks. We would find, easily, five to fifteen ticks on each dog per week. We spent the next several years trying to deal with them. We tried various brands of over the counter flea and tick collars. We tried regular flea and tics baths. We tried industrial strength outdoor pesticides. We tried Frontline and Advantage. We still had ticks. Somewhere in my research I heard about PREVENTIC and decided to give them a try. Just a few weeks later we noticed that there were no ticks that we could find anywhere on our dogs, on our floors, on our walls, etc... We've been using PREVENTIC ever since and haven't had a tick problem worth mentioning.
Review 10 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Collar
By:
Date:July 17, 2013
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Satisfied with these tick collars for my dog. They seem to work real fine here in the Southeast where ticks are numerous.
Review 11 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
caused allergic reaction on both my dogs
By:
Date:July 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Both my dogs (English mastiff and chocolate lab) developed a rash right where the collar rested on their neck!
Review 12 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy use
By:
Date:June 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow Labrador
This product is convenient and easy to use; is effective and does not cause an allergic reaction compared to the topical (liquid) product.
Review 13 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So grateful you have this product!
By:
Date:June 4, 2013
 fromLake Mills, Wisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel, UK bloodlines
Our furry child Riley has a skin condition called atopy, which makes applying flea and tick medication a scary prospect. Living out in the country, the necessity of having something on him also makes it a life or death situation. Consequently, he is only able to tolerate a mild version of flea and tick preparation. But that means he still gets bitten. Our vet recommended the Preventic collar as an add-on, and we've been pleased to see the incidence of ticks diminish tremendously. Your website is one of the few that continue to offer this product, for which we are forever thankful!
Review 14 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so reliable
By:
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromflorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhound
i've been using preventic for over 15 yrs, especially when i lived in a highly concentrated deer tick area in PA. This collar kills the ticks every time. Don't take a chance without it
Review 15 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tick prevention
By:
Date:May 16, 2013
 fromIllinois/Massachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian sheepdog
I have used this product for years and I have never found an engorged tick on my dogs. I have found dried up, very unhappy ticks but no well feed ones. I use this product on tick invested Cape Cod. I wish I could wear it along with my dogs!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Works!
By:
Date:May 11, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
These tick collars were recommended by my petsitter. Greatest collar ever!
Review 17 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works on All Three of our Dogs!
By:
Date:May 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our three dogs have been using Preventic collars for over a month now and I have not seen a single tick on any of them. Ticks are rampant in our neck of the woods and we usually pick at least several off each dog every evening; it's a huge relief to find them tick-free these days!
Review 18 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic collar
By:
Date:April 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Italian Mastiff
Best Collar ever, my dog has been using this for years and he never gets ticks on him with it! Highly recommend it!
Review 19 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more ticks
By:
Date:April 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
I first bought this collar after a neighbor had a tickfestation while our dogs palyed together in her yard. I was terrified this would happen at home, as well. This collar combined with a heartworm/flea pill once a month and regular baths, has made my home and my Jake totally bug-free...
Review 20 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Collar
By:
Date:March 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I would recommend this product to all who own a dog. The collar can be cut to size and it smells so good when your pet is wearing it. Great price too from Entirely pets, it's the lowest price that I have found.
1 2 3 next>>