EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,548)
Dog Supplies(12,060)
Dog Toys(2,371)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Flea Collars or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
Review 1 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
By:semperfimom
Date:September 18, 2013
 fromChattanooga, tn
Pet:Dog
This was the first year my three dogs did not have a problem with ticks. I was using Frontline for years. It was not working. I have three inside dogs. I like the collar. It has no odor. It's easy to use and it works!
Review 2 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product!
By:DTB
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed and Tibetan Terrier
Recommended by a veterinarian, I have used this product along with Frontline Plus for the past 3 years. No ticks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great
By:philbb
Date:August 2, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso Shitzu mix and a mutt.
We have lived in our house for 16 years. We have had two dogs that we got a month after we moved in (the two Lhasa Apso Shitzu mix) and another dog (the mutt) a couple of years later. For years everything was okay with the dog pests. Then, about six years in, we got ticks. We would find, easily, five to fifteen ticks on each dog per week. We spent the next several years trying to deal with them. We tried various brands of over the counter flea and tick collars. We tried regular flea and tics baths. We tried industrial strength outdoor pesticides. We tried Frontline and Advantage. We still had ticks. Somewhere in my research I heard about PREVENTIC and decided to give them a try. Just a few weeks later we noticed that there were no ticks that we could find anywhere on our dogs, on our floors, on our walls, etc... We've been using PREVENTIC ever since and haven't had a tick problem worth mentioning.
Review 4 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Collar
By:excellent tick product
Date:July 17, 2013
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Satisfied with these tick collars for my dog. They seem to work real fine here in the Southeast where ticks are numerous.
Review 5 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
caused allergic reaction on both my dogs
By:Mastiff lover
Date:July 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Both my dogs (English mastiff and chocolate lab) developed a rash right where the collar rested on their neck!
Review 6 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy use
By:blondie
Date:June 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow Labrador
This product is convenient and easy to use; is effective and does not cause an allergic reaction compared to the topical (liquid) product.
Review 7 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So grateful you have this product!
By:Mimi
Date:June 4, 2013
 fromLake Mills, Wisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel, UK bloodlines
Our furry child Riley has a skin condition called atopy, which makes applying flea and tick medication a scary prospect. Living out in the country, the necessity of having something on him also makes it a life or death situation. Consequently, he is only able to tolerate a mild version of flea and tick preparation. But that means he still gets bitten. Our vet recommended the Preventic collar as an add-on, and we've been pleased to see the incidence of ticks diminish tremendously. Your website is one of the few that continue to offer this product, for which we are forever thankful!
Review 8 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so reliable
By:kimnanc
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromflorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhound
i've been using preventic for over 15 yrs, especially when i lived in a highly concentrated deer tick area in PA. This collar kills the ticks every time. Don't take a chance without it
Review 9 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tick prevention
By:Susan
Date:May 16, 2013
 fromIllinois/Massachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian sheepdog
I have used this product for years and I have never found an engorged tick on my dogs. I have found dried up, very unhappy ticks but no well feed ones. I use this product on tick invested Cape Cod. I wish I could wear it along with my dogs!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Works!
By:gloriam
Date:May 11, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
These tick collars were recommended by my petsitter. Greatest collar ever!
Review 11 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works on All Three of our Dogs!
By:uppitywoman
Date:May 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our three dogs have been using Preventic collars for over a month now and I have not seen a single tick on any of them. Ticks are rampant in our neck of the woods and we usually pick at least several off each dog every evening; it's a huge relief to find them tick-free these days!
Review 12 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic collar
By:Kris
Date:April 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Italian Mastiff
Best Collar ever, my dog has been using this for years and he never gets ticks on him with it! Highly recommend it!
Review 13 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more ticks
By:jakes mom
Date:April 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
I first bought this collar after a neighbor had a tickfestation while our dogs palyed together in her yard. I was terrified this would happen at home, as well. This collar combined with a heartworm/flea pill once a month and regular baths, has made my home and my Jake totally bug-free...
Review 14 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Collar
By:Laurie
Date:March 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I would recommend this product to all who own a dog. The collar can be cut to size and it smells so good when your pet is wearing it. Great price too from Entirely pets, it's the lowest price that I have found.
Review 15 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but work
By:Desert Run
Date:February 17, 2013
 fromAz
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Have purchased multiplies. and do so because they do work. Would be nice if you got a discount for multiples. Don't smell or make the dogs smell.
Thanks for a product that really works.
Review 16 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hail to the BEST tick collar there is.
By:Jose
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:SATOS <- The absolute BEST breed there is!
Recently I rescued a SATO wich was completely covered with ticks of all sizes. After taking him to the vet to check everything was OK, the vet placed the collar snugly on his neck. I LITERALLY saw how in less than one hour ticks were crawling away from the dog (and dying). In little more than 24 hrs the dog was tick free. The ones that couldn't get off (the big nasty ones) where, needless to say, dead and dry as straw. I was so impressed with the effectiveness of this product I bought two more for a friend.
Be advised, this product shouldn't be used on dogs who live with cats as it is TOXIC TO CATS.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic tick collar WORKS!
By:M.A. Floyd
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
This product has been a life saver for us - we live in a heavily wooded area and our Standard Poodle has free access to the outdoors, so ticks can be a big problem. But not when he's wearing this collar - so long as we change it every 3 months, our doggy is tick free.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more ticks!!
By:lbinsanc
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromSan Clemente, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Malinois
My vet suggested this collarand while I don't like too many chemicals I was desperate cause the ticks were just awful this year. Now the only ticks I find are those climbing off the dog to die and none of them have fed. Just little tiny, no blood ticks trying to escape for the first several days and now I haven't seen a tick in weeks. 100% effective for us.
Review 19 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:LM
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromProvidence, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
I use this product along with Advantix or sometimes alone. Works great either way.
Review 20 for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Ever
By:Lorraine
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinscher
I have never liked ticks, but when our dog picked up a few after walks in the woods. I call our vet and his receptionist suggested the Proventic collar. She told me that, hunters use these collars on their hunting dogs and would not use any other collar because they work. It works, I have not seen any since.
1 2 3 next>>