EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar

Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
Review 1 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic Tick Collar 18" for dogs up to 60 lbs.
By:Pete
Date:December 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
great product ... great seller ... do business with these folks! A+++++ !!!!!
Review 2 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:Al
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromFlorida Panhandle
Pet:Dog
I live out in the country and my dogs are constantly in the woods. Preventic Collar keeps the ticks (almost completely) off of them! When I first moved out to the place I had to check my dogs for ticks twice a day, I found a few dozen each time! Since using the Preventic Collar I have found a few (I would say a total of 5) ticks crawling on them and the few (about 4) that I find attached to them are dead, that's only a few within a three month period! Going from finding a few dozen attached LIVE ticks daily to finding a few crawling and dead attached within three months, I would recommend this collar to anyone that has a tick issue with their dogs.
Review 3 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Veterinary approved
By:Cape coral
Date:April 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Vet prescribed and could not find anywhere locally this was a fantastic way to get the product needed . Wish it would have come in a box instead of receiving only the inside pouch but having said that the product appears to be doing its job . So convenient !
Review 4 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:art
Date:February 13, 2013
 fromKissimmee, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate havenese
I have been purchasing 3 Preventic Tick Collars for the past year now and find them to work very well. Since I have started using them my dogs have not had one tick on them. They last the 3 months and well worth the price.
Review 5 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Andie
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromNorth Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Poo and Miniauture Schnauzer
We live on a wooded two acres and last spring and summer the tics were unbearable. We couldn't take our two dogs out without having to remove two or three tics as soon as we came back in; that is, if we could even spot them. Frontline was not enough. I saw Preventic at a grooming facility in a vet's office and purchased. The best pet purchase I have ever made. No more tics! I was glad to find the product here at Entirely Pets because the cost is significantly less than at the vet's office ($20 per collar).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tick Collar
By:puglover
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromHomestead, Fl.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Excellent Product... Would buy again....
Review 7 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Collar
By:zoejoy
Date:November 17, 2012
 fromNazareth, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd, 2 Cairn Terriers
No stinky smell like some of the store bought collars.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:Dog Lover
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromCalif
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie
I work my dogs in a large field and have had many ticks removed from there ears until I started using this product. It really works. I had used other dab on products that were for ticks and fleas which did not work. This one is great .
Review 9 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
By:Vicki
Date:August 13, 2012
 fromOrlando, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
We were over run with ticks. No matter what we did, we couldn't get rid of them and with a new baby in the house, it was paramount on my list. Within a couple of days of putting the collars on the dogs, the ticks were gone. I am so thankful for these collars.
Review 10 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventick collar
By:katie
Date:July 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
Product is the same as the one I've gotten from the vet in the past but less expensive and it arrived within a few days.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help for Barney Beagle
By:BB
Date:July 10, 2012
 fromBrighton, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
This has been a ferocious year for ticks in West Tennessee. With 8 dogs and 2 cats (all rescues), we have to be very vigilant about keeping ticks and fleas under control. Barney Beagle has made this a challenge. Barney likes to roam the fields near our house. These fields are rife with ticks. I was routinely removing 20-30 ticks from Barney several times a week. One day I removed 85 ticks from Barney! With the use or Preventic and Pet Armor, we have significantly decreased the number of ticks on Barney. I don't know what we would do without these 2 products.
Review 12 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preventic
By:indysmom
Date:June 16, 2012
 fromGainesville, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
Before we learned about this collar, we had a spell where our puppy had several ticks, and we found ticks in the house. As soon as we started using the collar, the tick problem disappeared, even this summer where ticks are said to be especially bad.It is easy to use and has caused no problems for the doggie.
Review 13 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:PRKitty59
Date:May 4, 2012
 fromHomestead, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranians and a Shitzu
The collars have worked like magic. Our puppies are doing great. Thank you for the great product you have available.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:Bluebelle
Date:March 25, 2012
 fromSan Antonio texas
Pet:Dog
I live in the country with lots of tick issues even though used frontline plus. I added this collar and it really keeps the ticks off.
Review 15 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:Marisa
Date:March 16, 2012
 fromMcAllen, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer, French Bulldog, Mixed Breeds
We were having such a hard time controlling the ticks at our house. Our dogs are mostly indoors but we would remove at least 40 ticks at a time everyday. We tried so many products and nothing worked till this one. Just know that the ticks will drop off at first and you might see them crawling around your house but be patient and eventually they will be eradicated. We have a boxer, french bulldog and two mixed breeds and they did not have any adverse reaction to the collars.
Review 16 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never Received the product.
By:Diane
Date:March 15, 2012
 fromWPB, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
I have purchased supplies from this company for over 10 years with no issues. This time, I never received any of the items I ordered and did not hear from the company why. 3 weeks later I finally called the company and they said some of the items were back ordered. I still have not received any items I ordered! 4 weeks ago, or any contact from the company. Terrible customer service! Why weren't the items that were in stock not shipped?
Review 17 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:GR
Date:November 13, 2011
Pet:Dog
We had a terrible problem with ticks. In one day, we found about 10 on our dog. We bought the preventic collar and in a few days, the ticks were pretty much gone. We found a few on the floor but they were either dead or dying. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Review 18 for Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs - SINGLE Collar
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Dee Beck
Date:December 16, 2008
If you have a serious tick issue - get this collar.
But be aware in a multi dog household that you MUST ensure one dog doesn't grab or chew on another's collar.