EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Traveling with your Pet or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
Review 1 for Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vet Kem Powerband Flea&TickCollarforDogs
By:DogHeaven
Date:September 21, 2014
 fromHouston, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:All Types they are Strays
I did a lot of research before purchasing this product. Was a total waste of money. I purchased 10 of these collars for the dogs on our farm (all are strays). You could literally see fleas on their bellies with the collar on. They all still have fleas and one dog even had a tick. Don't waste your money on these collars!!
Review 2 for Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
didn't work
By:MyLady
Date:July 26, 2014
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier, shar pei, dachshund
The collar was hard to get on. I could pull hard to get off, but then could barely get it back on after her bath. Even my son had a hard time. We pinched like it said, but it still wouldn't go. She still had fleas and ticks. After a month I got some DE and put it on her and it got better. Hardly see a tick and not many fleas. Her collar came off in the neighbor's yard one day where there's nothing to get caught on. I wouldn't buy this again.
Review 3 for Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for Years with Good Results!
By:Marrec
Date:April 3, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
My ten year old Lab is never without one of these collars on her neck. Flea and tick drops are smelly and messy. The collar is the BEST and gets the Best results. We are in Florida where the tick population is high. And the price is RIGHT!
Review 4 for Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no good
By:caroljo
Date:June 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:half chauaua and half ponoramiun
my puppy still itched and scratch with it threw it away I do not recommend this to anyone
Review 5 for Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VetKem Powerband
By:Bobco
Date:May 10, 2013
 fromMuskogee, Oklahoma
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer, Beagle and Australian Shepard
This is a good product for dogs during the winter months. It stays secure around there necks. Winters in Oklahoma can be mild or bone chilling cold.
Review 6 for Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful product....
By:Jim
Date:April 24, 2013
 fromSomerset, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russel and mixed breed hound
Collar has, "ridges", on it, hard to put on, and take off and the smell is terrible. We took the two we had bought for our dogs, and tossed them in the trash........never again!!!!!!
Review 7 for Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Products
By:Dog Mom
Date:March 4, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo
I have not used this product yet, but have used Vet-Kem products for years and have been very pleased. My current dog has a skin condition and needs to be bathed weekly. I plan to use this collar between regular flea treatments.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best one!
By:Michelle
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
it works great!!! I'm really happy with the results!!
Review 9 for Vet Kem Powerband Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Collar that Works
By:LWood
Date:July 28, 2012
 fromSumterville, Florida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab, Healer, Yorkie
I have used the Vet Kem products for just over one month with our dogs.
First I sprayed everyone and then applied the Vet Kem Collars.
The flea population has been reduced almost to nill. We live on a Farm in Central Fla and the dogs are outside all the time. Just checked Elee's tummy (our Yorkie) and didn't see any fleas...WOW... I finally found something that Works.