EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)

Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
Review 1 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product!
By:
Date:May 25, 2015
 fromIL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
This product works well for my dog. He enjoys the taste, too. I'm happy that my dog is responding well to this product.
Review 2 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:
Date:March 6, 2015
 fromAngleton, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog
I monitor my Bulldog, as he had bladder surgery last year to remove stones. I use this as a supplement to his food to help prevent them for occurring again. He likes it and...no issues thus far.
Review 3 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bladder Stones
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
My Bulldog had surgery for bladder stones last year. He is on this cranberry supplement to prevent this from occurring again. He loves it and it works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
New & Improved formula not improved
By:
Date:January 13, 2015
 fromElyria, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
My cat has been taking this & loving it for 2 years. The recent purchase had "New & Improved Formula" on a sticker on the lid. I opened it and it smelled terrible (date was ok) and my cat wouldn't touch it. Someone needs to tell Pala-Tech to go back to its original formula and don't try to improve on something that works just fine. Entirely Pets will accept the return of the 4 unopened canisters; however, I had to pay shipping of over $18 to return the items. Will not buy this brand again.
Review 5 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NOt great for my cat
By:
Date:September 13, 2014
 fromalbany, ny
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
instructions to say to put one scoop on cats food. well that is alot for one cats food. i mixed it in, he wouldnt eat it. i then tried 1/2 scoop, . then 1/r scoop..still wouldnt eat it. im out $16 and still need to find him a pottaium citrate supplement .
Review 6 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for preventing Bladder Stones in my dog
By:
Date:September 13, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Llasapoodle mix
Teddy is now 15, a Llasapoodle rescue at age 81/2.
He came to me with a history of bladder stones including surgery to remove them. Needless to say my vet and I were immediately into prevention. She suggested this product and happily Teddy has never had any bladder stone issues since being rescued.
Review 7 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped immensely with dog oxalate bladder stones
By:
Date:April 17, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
Our male 20 lbs mini schnauzer required an operation to remove bladder stones in July 2013.
We changed his diet to a balanced homemade wet dog food low in oxalates (you can find a list of appropriate foods online) and supplemented with potassium citrate cranberry granules (a heaping spoonful per day using the included scoop.) He loves the granules mixed with his food.
After several urine tests (every six week) and confirmed with a recent X-ray, he has not had any recurring stones in over 9 months!
He still has high urine density since he drink little water. However, even with his urine density condition, no crystals are ever seen.
We recently started adding a half a cup of water to his meals (we had to work up to 1/2 a cup as he can be finicky) and hope for further improvements with his urine density.
I recommend this product highly if your dog has experienced bladder stones or as a preventative measure, especially for schnauzers and other dogs prone to bladder stones.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medical purchase
By:
Date:March 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:English bulldog
My bulldog had surgery for bladder stones and this product was referred to me by my veterinarian as a preventative for his bladder stones...this is the cheapest place to purchase, even with the shipping included!! ;) thank you!!
Review 9 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gives my dog relief..
By:
Date:October 12, 2013
 frombuffalo,new york
Pet:Dog
Breed:carin terrier
my dog had a kidney stone...she had surgery to remove it..and the potassium citrate has kept a her levels for further stones to a minimum....she even loves it mixed with her food...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend by vet
By:
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromKY
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature schnauzer
My male mini-schnauzer has had two surgeries for stones. 'Have bought this product from Entirely Pets for a long time now....no recurrence. Whether it's luck, this powder, or special food; it doesn't matter. I'm sure he appreciates it!
Review 11 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver
By:
Date:March 16, 2013
 fromEvansville IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
My Shih Tzu has a history of Bladder Stones. Pala-tech, along with his special food, has prevented him from producing these stones for the last 3 years. Thanks Pala-tech!!
Review 12 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cost efficient, palatable, effective product !
By:
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromBirmingham, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon frise
Price of Potassium Citrate plus Cranberry is almost half that of same product purchased at vet. My dog loves it added to her food daily and has Not had recurring bladder stones that previously plagued her. Prior to using this additive, she had three surgeries for removal of stones. Certainly money saving, not traumatic to my dog, and she eats it without coaxing. We are Happy.!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Potassium citrate
By:
Date:January 17, 2013
 fromDoty WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Laso apso
My dog is on a special diet for allergies and stones. My vet recommended this product to help curb the stones. I just mix the required amount in his food two times a day.
Review 14 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Great price.
By:
Date:January 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our vet recommended this product for one of our dogs several years ago. Entirely Pets is one of the only places I can find Pala-Tech for a good price. Entirely Pets also delivers very quickly. I've been ordering through them for several years and have been completely satisfied.
Review 15 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Korkie's food
By:
Date:November 25, 2012
 fromOrlando, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini dashound
I received my order so quickly. Our dog, korkie, needs the Potassium powder to keep him free of kidney stones. This is really working for him.
Thank you for producing this product.
T Dooley
Review 16 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pala Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granule
By:
Date:August 5, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
Toby has had 2 surgeries for bladder stones, started using this product after the last surgery in 2009, coming up on the 3rd anniversary of surgery. The product has worked as Toby had surgery in 2007 & 2009. Hopefully, this is the end of the surgeries. Very expensive!!
Review 17 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
By:
Date:June 22, 2012
 fromSTEELER COUNTRY
Pet:Dog
Breed:BICHON FRISE
Our Bichon has a liver shunt and is prone to developing ammonium urate bladder stones. He had his first surgery to remove stones at age 1y4m. We were told he could easily have recurrence within 6 months. Along with a low purine diet, we started using the Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry granules religiously per our vet's recommended dosage. Our little guy did need a second surgery, but not until age 4y1m. With a liver shunt, we know we can't prevent his stones altogether, but everyone involved applauded the three year span in between! We also tried the tablets, but our guy didn't care for those as much. We mix the granules with a small amount of peanut butter (his peanut butter candy!!) and he just loves it that way!
Review 18 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase
By:
Date:March 15, 2012
 fromEstherville, Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu
we have been asked by a Vet. to add this product to our Shitzu's meals to help him with the
problems he is having. He is doing beautifully.
Thanks, Karen Butler
Review 19 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 25, 2012
 fromomaha, ne
Pet:Cat
have used before. Have not received this order placed on 12/31/2011.
Review 20 for Pala-Tech Potassium Citrate Plus Cranberry Granules (300 grams)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
Very palatable and hypoallergenic! Works great for my dog with food allergies since he can't eat the diet recommended for his bladder stones. He licks the bowl clean to get all the powder!
1 2 next>>