EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
56 out of 59(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
Review 1 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best brand/product
By:qwestgirl
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromClearwater FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie-Poo
These are the only ones that my dog will eat!! They were shipped very securely and were extremely fresh!
Review 2 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She Loves Them!
By:Marie47
Date:October 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Those of us who need to give medication to our pups and use this product know there is no comparison. This is hands down the best product out there to give meds. That said, my pups will only eat the Beef of Hickory Smoked flavors.
If you haven't tried Pill Pockets yet - do it!
Review 3 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works every time.
By:Wild Bill
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromDewey, Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bicheon Frise
Both dogs love it and take their pills without any hesitation. Works better than cheese, peanut butter or any other inducement we have tried. Also view it as a treat after dinner or mid day when they need a snack.
Review 4 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very short term solution
By:greyhounddad
Date:July 17, 2013
 fromRoselle, Illinois
Pet:Multiple Pets
The pill pockets worked for 3 days. Our dogs are smart. They wouldn't come near one after that.
Review 5 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pet Version of a "spoon full of medicine"
By:PB
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromAmesbury,MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Our pets count on us to take care of them, why not make it an enjoyable occasion to ensure our dogs get their medication without the aweful taste. My Golden is on several medications for Thyroid and Allergy issues, the Large Pill Pockets allow me to combine the medications in one "treat". Never fails!
Review 6 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!
By:weinerpups
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Dachshunds
At one time or another all 4 of our dogs have taken pills, and Pill Pockets are the quickest and most effective method of administering a pill---large or small. I can use one PP capsule about 5 times for my dogs. I pinch off a piece and mush it out flat and wrap the pills and they take it like it is a super fabbo treat! They like the beef and chicken flavors. Need to remember to close up the packet though, as over time, they will begin to harden and crack.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for dogs that are hard to give pills too
By:jacks4me
Date:June 18, 2013
 fromIowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
They eat just like a treat and and no worries if they are not getting their meds, works every time.
Review 8 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy Pill Hider!
By:GreytGirl99
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
These pockets are easy to use and my pups love them! No more worries about how to get a pill to the dog - just slip it into a pill pocket and they gobble it up. I highly recommend using these!
Review 9 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Jean G
Date:April 25, 2013
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Pill Pockets are a gel-like edible container for those pills which can be tricky to get your pet to swallow.
The pill fits inside the hollow area. Squeeze the top over the pill and the pet thinks he/she is getting a treat---
No more trauma at medication time.
My dog loves them.
Review 10 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Eileen
Date:March 21, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyeed mix and a mut multi breed
What a wonderful idea. I was given the task to give our office dog it's monthly fleas medicine in pill form. It was a chore monthly and now it is a treat.
Review 11 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal
By:Spammer
Date:March 17, 2013
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
Our senior dogs are on many meds. Pill Pockets are a staple in our home. Entirely Pets has them at the most affordable rate on the market. Happy dogs, happy dog owners!!
Review 12 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Bob E.
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I have a greyhound with a medical condition that requires multiple pills a day. It use to be difficult getting him to take some of the pills. Now we use Greenies pill pockets and we no longer have any problems. I buy 6 to 12 bags everytime I order. I highly recommend this prodult and this company.
Review 13 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
convienent product
By:janet
Date:February 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Medium mixed breed
This product makes giving medicine a breeze. My dog loves them.
Review 14 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Big Help
By:dancingirl
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromRaynham, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 mixed breed 70+ lb. rescue dogs
One of my dogs needs to take thyroid pills twice a day. He loves Pill Pockets - thinks he is getting a treat. He somehow knows what time he is supposed to take his pills and sits and stares at my husband (in the morning) and me (at night) to remind us to give him his Pill Pockets. I buy the capsules and break them in half to wrap around the pills. So I only use 1 capsule per day for 2 doses of pills. Is more economical than buying the pill size and having to use 2 per day.
Review 15 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Peachy Keen
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromAustin, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:PUGS
This is a wonderful way to give your pet a pill without all the hassle. Sometimes I even have put the pill in a dab of peanut butter or Velveeta and then put it in the pocket as my Pugs do get smart about it. This product is wonderful and I would most definitely recommend it!
Review 16 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pets think they are getting a treat!
By:spike29
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Hound mix (2)
My pets have allergies and need to take benedryl. So, I slip the benedryl into the pockets, and they get a treat. They like all flavors, but the chicken and peanut butter are their favorites. Such a painless way to get their medications into them. Great product!
Review 17 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best invention EVER!
By:puppiesndogs
Date:February 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
No more wrapping pills in cheese or peanut butter. My dogs ALL love these! (just don't get the duck flavor = PU)
Review 18 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets are the BEST!!!!!!!!!
By:Terri
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromWI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pomeranian, Chihuaua, and a Yorkie
Pill Pockets are the only way I can get any of our dogs and cats to take pills. The absolutely love the Beef flavored. If the pill is too big, or a large capsule, I mash the Pill Pocket and add the contents of the capsule, or crushed pill, and work it into the mashed Pill Pocket until it's all a uniform color. I didn't think it would work, but they all chow them down, like they didn't have any medicine in them. I couldn't give meds without them.
Review 19 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pill solution!
By:Lucky's servant
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromCogan Station, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shihtzu/Terrier mix
These make giving pills, supplements, etc. a lot easier if you have a finicky animal!
Review 20 for Pill Pockets LARGE 7.9 oz (30 Beef pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basset is begging for his pills
By:Charlie
Date:December 15, 2012
 fromApple Valley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
Our 10 year old male basset Whiskey is on heart medication. These pill pockets have him jumping to get his medicine-filled "snacks". Administering meds is now stress-free. Highly recommend!
1 2 3 4 next>>