EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,590)
Dog Supplies(13,962)
Dog Toys(2,533)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
52 out of 55(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
Review 1 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Greenie Pill pockets
By:Oreo's mom
Date:April 28, 2014
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:golden retrievers
I bought 6 pkgs. of Greenie Pill Pockets and though they were a bit cheaper than the local pet store, they are very stale. I am not able to mold the pocket to close around a pill to hide it from my dogs and they quickly spit the pill out and eat the pocket. I would rather pay more for the fresh ones locally and be able to hide pills than to buy these again from Entirely Pets.
Review 2 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Gingy
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
My pug has to take medicine everyday, by using the Pill Pockets, makes it so much easier. Plus she likes them.
Review 3 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient way to give medicine to your dog
By:Mar
Date:January 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
Our dogs loved these pill pockets and it was much easier giving them their medication using this than placing the meds between pats of butter. It's much cheaper to buy it online than at a pet shop, but still a bit costly.
Review 4 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
By:kaytee18
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromNashville,TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkshire terrier
used these even for small pills. they seem to be easier to work with than the smaller size. love them and so does my boy
Review 5 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes morning supplements easy
By:MJ in the desert
Date:October 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Labs and a 23-lb beagle mix
Between Cosequin, fish oil, and 1-TDC, we dispense a lot of pills every morning. After the habit is developed, the pill or capsule only needs a thin coating to get swallowed. One PillPocket will coat several pills. The product is easy and non-messy. It was pricey until I started using one PP for several pills. Now it's well worth the price.
Review 6 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Peasy
By:Oreo's mom
Date:September 18, 2013
 fromArizon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
My dog likes these so much, giving her pills is a breeze. Great price too! Thank you Entirely Pets!
Review 7 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:George's Mom
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Wonderful, I can even split them in half for one pill and I get 60 instead of 30. Love these.
Review 8 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog loves them
By:Lois
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromRuther Glen, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn
These make medicine time a treat for my dog.
Review 9 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest
By:annilu
Date:July 20, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever-golden lab mix
Pill pockets are a godsend to any pet owner who has to give meds to her pet. Love them!
Review 10 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't Be Without Them!!!
By:Maura
Date:July 19, 2013
 fromArlington TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Dalmatians -- Molly & Vinnie
Greenies Large PillPockets are a necessity in my home. My 2 Dalmatians have stolen a bag every now & then,taking them outside to their favorite hiding place. They bring in the empty bag to show me when they're done. My boy takes 10 pills a day, 5 in the morning & 5 in the afternoon. I use 3 pockets each time for these pills. Of course, I have to give my girl the same number of PillPockets, too. They LOVE them!! I also give them as treats when I'm leaving the house & settling them in the crate. Greenies PillPockets are also good as treats throughout the day for good behavior. I order them from Entirely Pets.com not only because they carry all the different flavors (beef, chicken, hickory smoked beef), but they have the best price anywhere on line. I always order in bulk, get free shipping & the PillPockets arrive in about 2 days! PillPockets are a lifesaver for me & my dear pets. Kudos to EntirelyPets.com!!!
Review 11 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Same as the beef, only a short term solution.
By:greyhounddad
Date:July 17, 2013
 fromRoselle, Illinois
Pet:Multiple Pets
They only worked for a couple days, then our dogs figured it out. Not feasible for long term use.
Review 12 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Chow
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromUtah
Pet:Dog
Easy to place order and arrived on schedule. My dog takes daily pills and this is the only product that works.
Review 13 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase
By:Mac
Date:June 23, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
These pill pockets make it a much easier task to give my dog pills... No hassle!
Review 14 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BETTER THAN PEANUT BUTTER
By:sully
Date:June 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our lovely little hound dog has one of those tongues where she can take what she wants and spit the rest out but with the chicken pockets she gobbles whatever is in there right down. The chicken seems to be easier to mold to whatever you need to give them. Dont know what we would do without this lovely invention as she needs meds twice a day. Quite the helpful invention and its better than peanut butter too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Duffy's & Duchess's Mama
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromAlton, Missouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees
Duffy's is on an daily pill. Giving him a pill is not easy but he loves the Pill Pockets. The Chicken flavor smells great and it is easy to tuck the pill in and cover it up. He takes it as a treat and looks forward to it. I am glad I discovered Pill Pockets especially the Chicken Flavor.
Review 16 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy way to get dogs to take their pills
By:barb
Date:May 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:chocolate lab
Our lab must take two rather large pils for allergies. Has been a real struggle to get her to take them. There no longer is a problem with the pill pockets she takes her pills like we were giving her a treat.
Review 17 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Gypsy's Mom
Date:May 21, 2013
 fromGulf Coast, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier and Border Collie
I have certainly saved a few fingers since I discovered pill pockets. The dogs love them.
Review 18 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:SANDRA
Date:April 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:BEAGLE
MY DOG HAS TO TAKE SEVERAL PILLS PER DAY AND THIS IS THE ONLY WAY I CAN GET HIM TO TAKE HIS PILLS. THE CHICKEN ONES ARE SOFT AND CAN BE MOLDED AROUND PILLS VERY EASILY. I LIKE THIS FLAVOR THE BEST.
Review 19 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Sheri
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillon and Poodle/Maltese
Both my dogs are elderly and without Pill Pockets, pills would never be taken.
Review 20 for Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Fester
Date:February 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
My dog loves the taste of these, and they make giving pills very easy.
1 2 3 next>>