EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
Review 1 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stress reliever
By:Suzyy
Date:September 24, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
It has been so stressful giving my Dave any medication, no matter what I hid it in he would eat around the pills and spit them out. I have tried everything and wasted so many pills. Dave gobbles these up like treats. They don't smell very good but Dave loves these. Dave has always been an extremely fussy eater and he has been prone to stomachaches with any diet or treat change and he hasn't had a stomachache from these. (knocking on wood) I bought other favors and the larger size pocket too. This is a wonderful product! (Dave is 17 years old, he has some aches and pains and has just been diagnosed with canine dementia, he still runs around like a puppy but he is not sure who we are or where he is all the time)
Review 2 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good way to get pills into your dogs!
By:birdbath
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
My 2 shih tzus are very picky and they both eat these pill pockets....no problem.
Review 3 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets are a Godsend
By:EB
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab & Basset mix
My dog refused to take his pill any other way until I started using Pill Pockets. He now reminds me he hasn't had his pill. However, the chicken flavor is dryer than the beef does not wrap around the pill as well as the beef
Review 4 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog really likes
By:poodle owner
Date:February 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
My dog really likes these and it's a healthy way to give her medicine.
Review 5 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them!
By:sdsundog
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromGreenville, SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
These make giving pills to my dogs a breeze. They think they are the best treats.
Review 6 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill pockets
By:Joyce
Date:October 29, 2013
 fromApopa, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dash hound
The best product to give pills to your pet it takes away the stress it causes your pet when you try and put the pill down their throat and my dog loves the taste of pill pocket and you become their best friend
Review 7 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:kaytee18
Date:October 24, 2013
 fromNashville,TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkshire terrier
since my yorkie(service dog) has been diagnosed with heart issues he is taking a lot of pills. and even though he is really good at letting me push them down his throat, i thought this might be a better alternative. and yes it surely is. he loves them. we have gone from "pill time" to "treat time" and we are both happier.
Review 8 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:STELLA
Date:October 24, 2013
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle, Setter and Shepherd mix
The only way I can get my dog to taker her medication is with these pill pockets. Makes lif easier on the both of us. I order alot of them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Pheebers
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromMa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
My dog loves pill pockets, no trouble taking any of her pills
Review 10 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Cosmo
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxie
They are great. My dog loves them and they are so easy to use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST PILL POCKETS
By:Sandee
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:shitsu
My dog now loves to take her pills, in fact she sometime gets a pill pocket for a treat. If its good enough for my vet to give out as a treat, it sure is good enough for me.
Review 12 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:clyde
Date:April 22, 2013
 fromAustralia
Pet:Dog
Dog does not like the product at all - hence, no good for disguising tablets!
Review 13 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:chucklingcharlie
Date:April 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
I'd never tried pill pockets and they work great with my dog. She hates taking pills and it was a pain to hide them in other food. These I can stretch and wrap around the pill and they work great.
Review 14 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Idea
By:tglowa1021
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromThe Villages, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
These work well. I just wish I knew they were small not just for small dogs. I am able to make them work, though. My dog has to take fish oil pills to try to lower her triglyceride level. My vet is hoping, like in humans, the fish oil will help. She is unable to swallow the big capsule, but with the pill pockets she does great. I have to encapsulate the pill in the pocket in order to cover it and make it appealing to her. Next time I will order a bigger size so I don't have to use my fingers to reform the pocket to fit around the capsule. She loves the taste!!
Review 15 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets for Small Dogs
By:mikes351
Date:March 5, 2013
 fromSeneca, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Since giving medication to an animal can be tough the Pill Pockets make the process much simpler and to make the buying process even less painful Entirely Pets provided the Pill Pockets at a very reasonable price and we received them quickly. We see no reason to purchase these needed items from any other retailer. The sample of glucosamine is something that we are going to discuss with our Vet Thank You!
Review 16 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pilling is a breeze!
By:Betty
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Dog
This product has made pilling multiple times a day with multiple pills a treat my shih tzu looks forward to.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:haccjla
Date:December 8, 2012
 fromWashougal, Wa.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Maltese, Westie, and a Baby Doll Cat.
Princess (our Maltese) has a seizure disorder and the only we can get her to take her medicine is with the pill pockets. She now looks forward to taking her pills and we don't have to fight with her anymore.
Best product yet, we love em.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me
By:SSSSASSY
Date:October 27, 2012
 fromNorth Bend, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow/Lab Mix
My dog takes 8 pills a day. I have to get creative but these work great. I use both sizes. The large ones for capsules and such and these small ones. She eats them plain or if she is being fussy, I mix them in her food and heat it up. 95% success rate.
Review 19 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank GOD for these!
By:3_GR8_Dogs
Date:October 25, 2012
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dogs: Terrier mix, Black Lab mix, German Shepherd mix
Our senior terrier mix is a bit of a cantankerous old lady who has had medications so much she actually fishes through whatever we wrap the pill in and spits out (or noses out!) the pill! Then we found these pill pockets. They are like magic! You can seal them closed by pinching the end around the pill and she can't smell the meds in there at all, so no more picking - it's down the hatch with no drama! The price on EntirelyPets is awesome too! Highly recommend for difficult, pill taking dogs, wish they made these for humans - lol.
Review 20 for Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.5 oz (30 Chicken pockets)
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Karen
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
Our dog gives me such a hassle in taking her pills. The pill pockets do help alot. She will not eat the beef ones though, only the chicken.
Your price is alot better than the prices in the store.
1 2 next>>