EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
Review 1 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Anna
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromScarborough, Maine
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
Mittens loves the pill pockets and would love to have more as a snack. Just wish they could make one to hold liquid medicine.
Review 2 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Purrfect mom
Date:November 18, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
I use the product to medicate Charley, my blind senior kitty. He gobbles down the treat with his medicine without fail. Wish I had found these sooner.
Review 3 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Stress Pill Pockets
By:Strider
Date:October 30, 2013
Pet:Cat
Fantastic product, no stress for either you or your animal, in fact my cat knows when it is time for his next tablet and he is pestering me before I realise it is due. Wish they sold them in UK.
Review 4 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love them,too.
By:LW
Date:September 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo
Salmon flavor can be used for dogs, also. Checked with vet and safe for dogs. Great for small pills.
Review 5 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenies Feline Pill Pockets are GREAT
By:FLGal
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromDeLand FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Fluffy furball stray
Pill Pockets are so easy to use and my cat has NEVER rejected a pill during the 9 months I've had to give her meds. They are easy to mold to the shape of the pill and I use 2 for a large bullet shaped pill... My cat actually looks forward to getting her meds each morning! Entirely Pets has terrific pricing too -- much less expensive than pet stores or the vet's office!
Review 6 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Help
By:Sandy
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromGlendale Heights, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My one cat has to take pills for the rest of his life and these pill pockets come in so handy. He'll be sitting there watching me get his pills ready and he stll eats it with no problems.
Review 7 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great concept
By:catlady166
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Whatever
I was eagerly looking forward to the pill pockets. I have three cats and not one of them would eat them.
Review 8 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets Really Work
By:wlambert
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromBethlehem, Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
If you ever pilled a cat, you know how frustrating it can be. Recently I learned that I would have to give my cat Tuxido a quarter of a 2.5MG Amlodipine tablet every evening.
Tuxido is a sweet cat, but she fights taking pills. I ended up putting the pill in her food, but I was never sure she was getting the entire dose.
Then I read about Feline Greenies Pill Pockets on the internet. Tuxido likes fish, so I got a package of the Salmon Flavor. Tuxido loves them. Now she looks forward to taking her evening pill. Now instead of forcing my cat to do something that she does not like, I am actually giving her a treat. This is a much better solution.
I immediately ordered two more packs of Pill Pockets from Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life-saver!
By:suegirl
Date:December 28, 2012
 fromLorain, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
only way to pill a cat! if they like treats, that is. I still have one cats who won't eat these, but the other cats are happy to have a "treat" anytime it's necessary.
Review 10 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON
By:drwho4u
Date:October 31, 2012
Pet:Cat
Unable to use product because package was bloated. All the other packs of treats in same order were ok. If I had returned to dealer, cost would have been almost as much as purchase price.
Review 11 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life is easier
By:Roz
Date:October 23, 2012
 frommichigan
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH
Getting the medicine down your cat's throat is now easier. I may be using the pill pocket in a different way than intended but the net is, pilling is easier now. I wrap the pill in the pocket and then push it down the cat's throat. I'm not sure that he would eat it on his own after he potentially tastes the medicine inside. Before this product, the cat could taste the medicine and he would start salivating with anticipation of receiving a nasty surprise. But now he can't taste the medicine so the cat isn't upset before I can even get the pill near him. One of my cats likes the flavor of the Salmon so much that he gets the pill pocket as a treat after I give him his medicine (a pill that doesn't taste bad and he swallows easily).
Review 12 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giving Meds Made Easy
By:KItty
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Cat
The pill pockets make giving my cat medications a breeze.
Review 13 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Diana
Date:July 18, 2012
Pet:Cat
Thank goodness for pill pockets! One of my cats takes prednisone 2x a day and chemo 3x a week. These have really saved us and made our kitty much happier!
Review 14 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:DCAUSTX
Date:June 26, 2012
 fromAustin Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:House cat
Although my cats don't normally eat these with a pill in them, it makes it much easier to poke it down their throat.
Review 15 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat loves the taste.
By:Barb
Date:June 13, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH orange & white
This works great for a cat that is difficult to pill and she thinks she is just getting a treat.
Review 16 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use for my diabetic cat
By:Mama Cat
Date:April 24, 2012
 fromNY NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I use Pill Pockets to give my diabetic cat his pills... which it makes so easy for me to give him meds this way.. and he thinks he's just getting treats...
Review 17 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Pill Cure
By:kittyfreak
Date:February 28, 2012
 fromCadillac, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
This was the easiest way ever to give a cat a pill. No mess. Just put their pill in the moist cat pill pocket and they gobble it right up. I actually cut the pill in half and gave each cat two pocket pill cat treats. They eat one and look for another one! If your cat loves moist cat treats this is the only way to go!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indispensible :)
By:Betsy
Date:December 12, 2011
Pet:Cat
Very little persuasion required to give pills to cats.
Review 19 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank god for these pill pockets!
By:Jackie L
Date:December 6, 2011
 fromBethlehem, Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Himalayan cats
My one cat has to take heart medication. Its not easy to give pets pills.. Well luckily for my husband and I my one cat loves these pill pockets (both flavors) we put in 2 half pills into one pill pocket and give it to the cat daily as a treat.
Thank you for making life so much easier for us!
Review 20 for Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great product!
By:ellen22831
Date:November 21, 2011
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic longhair
My cat has to have a pill every morning and it was so much trouble trying to get him to swallow the thing. With these pill pockets all I have to do is to insert the pill into the pocket and the cat can't wait to gobble it up. It's a relief to start the cat off with something he likes in the morning!
1 2 next>>