EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
Review 1 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I decided to try these!
By:Smiley
Date:April 11, 2015
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Angora mix
My Vet had suggested using pill pockets for my cat. She was taking her pills okay, but as time went on she was getting better and better at dropping them back out onto the floor. Once I started using these she not only takes her pills in a snap she actually comes to me when she hears the packet of pill pockets being opened. Do yourself a favor and buy these.
Review 2 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tough Sell to my Kitty
By:CCRinNYC
Date:February 17, 2015
 fromNew York City
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
To get my cat used to Pill Pockets I fed him one or two empty, as a treat, then filled a couple with a bit of meat. Those were eaten right away. Had to cut the tapeworm pill in half as Pockets are way too small to fit the the whole thing; pinched them shut carefully so as not to "contaminate" them with pill smell but they were still a way more difficult sell. He ate one half the same day; the other half pill sat around for days so I'm hoping the cumulative effect is to get rid of the worms. The product is a great idea for cats that gobble down food but not so much for a careful eater.
Review 3 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but not Great
By:IslandMary54
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromCentral West Coast of Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 Domestic Short Hairs
My cats love them and would eat the entire bag. However, the pouch is not quite big enough for most pills and they seem to crumble when trying to pinch the top shut. Have to really work with each one to get the crumbs around the pill enough to fool them. They're smart enough to know that, if they detect and spit the pill out, they'll get another treat. :) They just need to make these a little bit bigger and gooier for them to be perfect, but at least they WORK!
Review 4 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The easiest way to get a pill in a cat
By:Jodi
Date:December 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
This product has made my life much easier. My cat needs to take a pill twice a day. Before I learned about pill pockets, getting the meds in her was quite difficult and not always successful. Now, however, because she really likes the chicken flavored pocket and views it as a treat, she gets her meds more regularly and with far less trauma for both of us.
Review 5 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
By:LW
Date:September 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo
My dog likes the flavor. I use Greenies everyday. My dog likes variety, so I use other flavors to mix it up for her.
Review 6 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
save bites
By:rcals
Date:September 11, 2013
Pet:Cat
works great for our semi-feral cat to get his meds
Review 7 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
By:Muffin
Date:July 29, 2013
Pet:Cat
Love 'em. Shipped to my house quickly and much cheaper than I could get at my local store.
Review 8 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for medicating ferals
By:Gin
Date:July 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
I use these to give pills to the barn cats and the ferals that would not be able to get their medications any other way. They eat it immediately so I know that they have ingested the pills. Works great!
Review 9 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So helpful
By:Jabie
Date:July 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
Cats can be very hard to give medication to. These pill pockets make it simple if your cat likes treats!
Review 10 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For some, not others
By:Cynthia
Date:May 6, 2013
 fromSo. San Francisco, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:7 feral/abandoned cats
My cat is on thyroid medicine, so my friend recommended using these because that's what she pills her cat with and has success. No way, wouldn't touch the pill pocket with the pill inside no matter what.
So, Gerber Baby food age 2, chicken, which has no onion is what I pill my pets with.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great!
By:ebconnect
Date:April 3, 2013
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:nothing special :-)
Pill Pockets have changed my relationship with my cat, who needs a pill twice daily and was becoming frustrated with the pilling process. He loves Pill Pockets, and I can just tuck the little morsel in with his canned food and 85% of the time he gobbles it right down. Now and then I have to salvage the forgotten little pill and do things the old fashioned way :-) but rarely! I buy a 6-month supply at a time, we are hooked.
Chicken is best, they are soft and easy to roll closed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Loves This
By:Sandy
Date:April 3, 2013
 fromGlendale Heights, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My Angel absolutely loves these pill pockets.
Review 13 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If your cat likes treats it a great thing
By:catlady166
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:mutts
My three cats sniffed the pockets and walked away. I loved the idea but my cats didn't.
Review 14 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs and Cats LOVE them
By:Sandraelaine
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromUpstate NY (Adirondacks)
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Persian cats, Airedales, Shih Ztu and Toy Poodle
I use these for my dogs and cats alike. No problem with pills when I use these Pill Pockets.
Make giving pills easy with Pill Pockets.
Review 15 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful with Medications
By:Sndbrown
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
This products works well if you have to give your kitty daily pills. Make sure to keep package sealed up tight, if pills get stale they don't work as well. Follow instructions on inserting the pill into the pocket. I use a pointed spoon and never touch the pill.
Review 16 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a blessing
By:Leslie in NOLA
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Cat
I have one cat that eats these and giving her small pills is much easier now. She'll still spit out the pill if it is too big, so I'll break in into smaller pieces and give her two treats.
Review 17 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to give pills
By:Sue
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My cat needs to take pills for hyperthyroidism and these pill pockets are great.
I no longer get bit or scratched.
Review 18 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for giving pills!
By:PRMPLS
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromMinneapolis. MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
We use these to give our animals pills that they need to take and they work great! They think of them as treats so it makes giving them their medicine MUCH easier.
Review 19 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easist way to give your cats pills!
By:Show kitties
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I have to give my one kitty 3 pills a day. Using the pill pockets is the best way to give cats pills. You simply put the pills in the pockets and squish the treat around the pill, so easy! My cat takes it right out of my hand!! This was the best invention ever!!
Review 20 for Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful and effective!
By:Heklacat
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromAuckland, New Zealand
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Makes giving my furry friends their pills a breeze! Really, really works. This is a great product.
1 2 next>>