EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Play-n-Squeak Mouse

Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
Review 1 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cats loved it but squeaker died fast
By:badkitty06
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromRochester,NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats loved this toy but the squeaker only lasted about a week then they wanted nothing to do with the toy. Not worth the money
Review 2 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It depends on the cat.
By:Sherry
Date:January 30, 2014
 fromGreenville, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Black Labrador, Blue Front Amazon, two cats
My two cats are litter mates, but surely have different fathers. The female is a petite tabby, who is very inquisitive and active. The male is a large frame black cat, who is a laid-back lap kitty. He watches her climb trees and play constantly. He only joins in when there is live prey involved. She loves the Play-n-Squeak Mouse, but he couldn't care less. I think it just depends on the cat's temperament.
Review 3 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible toy
By:kathy
Date:September 18, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:three tabbies
I ordered this for my 3 cats and was excited to show it to them when it arrived. I followed the instructions, put it on the ground and of course the cats came running over to see what it was. They picked it up and toss it around but there was no sound coming out of the toy. I returned it for a replacement and when that one came.....same thing. Not a sound. I didn't bother calling for another replacement. Bottom line WASTE OF MONEY
Review 4 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play-n-Squeak Mouse my cat's beloved toy
By:Therese
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromBelle Mead, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Devon Rex
Play-n-Squeak Mouse has been a great toy for my cat Cleo, as she loves to chase mice with noise. They are well made and withstand lots of biting.
Review 5 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOGS GO NUTZ!
By:WonderWoman
Date:August 22, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My 2 small dogs (Chi & toy poodle) LOVE this toy! It is supposedly for cats, I believe it has catnip in it(?), but these dogs go NUTZ over it! I would not advise it for a larger dog, too great a chance of choking, and I have to watch the toy to make sure they haven't chewed through the 'fur' or opened the body - but its squeaking appeals to them like nothing I've ever bought for them! They literally will fight over one if I don't give each of them one! I imagine cats would love them too....but my babies are dogs and they adore them.
Review 6 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kitties love this!
By:Mommie Human
Date:May 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
As soon as I took this out of the package and tossed it on the floor by my cats, it squeaked in a realistic mouse sound, and both my kitties started playing, batting this around while it kept squeaking. It was fun to watch them having fun.
My senior kitty spent about 20 minutes playing with this toy - she is about10 years old. My youngest is about 1-1/2 years old and loves having something different to add to his play toy area. My kitties always become interested if I toss the squeaky mouse near them and they begin playing with it.
It's larger than the small mice toys you get at the grocery store with three in the package. It has brown fur and a brown tail that is like a thick felt.
Review 7 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Lifelike
By:noran
Date:February 21, 2013
 fromLakewood, CO.
Pet:Cat
Breed:black & white (tuxedo pattern) shorthair female
My cat is a very patient hunter. She will wait for ten minutes for Play & Squeak to make a move. She either is convinced it is real or she has a wonderful imagination.
Review 8 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play-n-Squeak Mouse
By:Lucy
Date:February 4, 2013
 fromSC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tortoise schell
Great product and Lucy loves them.
She bats them around and jumps on them many times a day.
She has 3 for all her play areas.
Her cousins ordered several after seeing how much fun she was having.
Surprisingly she never tires of them.
Review 9 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Squekey Mouse
By:jojo
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromCT
Pet:Multiple Pets
1st one didn't work. The company was very nice about replacing it or giving me a refund. The second one works fine so far.
Review 10 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat's best friend
By:CB
Date:December 31, 2012
 fromEast Norwich, New York
Pet:Cat
My cats love little mice to play with. This one with the squeak was especially fun to play with. They were tossing it around right away.
Review 11 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Bibi
Date:June 29, 2012
 fromCorpus Christi, Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorhair
My cats love the squeek. They roll on their back, flip the mouse in the air and chase it across the room.
Review 12 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FUN TOY!
By:amy
Date:March 11, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats love this mouse! I actually bought 2 so they each could have one! They toss it around like a real mouse and have so much fun with it. Some toys they show no interest in, but this is one that they play with all the time. I think they really like the noise it makes too.
Review 13 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cat Toy
By:Guera
Date:February 13, 2012
 fromMexico City, MEX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My cats Love their play and squeak. It's the best toy I've ever gotten them. The play for hours on end. I have several scattered throughout the house.
Review 14 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for a kitten that likes to stalk
By:Cher
Date:December 31, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:Devon Rex
Our kitten likes to pounce on the mouse, and just hold onto it for awhile, then he takes turns playing with all his other toys from your website.
Review 15 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality
By:LBK
Date:November 12, 2011
Pet:Cat
My cats have been having a blast with this mouse! It squeaks too!
Review 16 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Kitten Toy
By:Nancy
Date:October 20, 2011
Pet:Cat
My 7 month old kitten loves the squeaky mouse. She plays with it for hours.
Review 17 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of My Cat's Favorite Toys
By:Rox
Date:December 8, 2010
Pet:Cat
My cats love these mice. They throw them, carry them around, I never know where I will find them.
Review 18 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy of them all!!!
By:MJ
Date:September 26, 2010
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
My cats love these mice! They throw them up in the air, against the wall and at each other! They love the squeek - and to be honest it freaks us out on occasion it sounds so real!
They do contain a battery which powers the squeek. It lasted about 6 months in our house, but we have a cattery with 15 cats, so it may have more use here than the 'average' home!
Review 19 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:Osborne
Date:October 10, 2008
Hi....We have an old snow of a cat who is now 14 years old. He is usually 'too cool' for cats toys....until we found this. He loves it!! Plays for ages with it. Just had to buy a new one, as we trod on the old one and 'killed' the sqeak. Without the sqeak, he is not interested, so proves it works.
Review 20 for Play-n-Squeak Mouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog LOVES this mouse!
By:Sherri
Date:February 22, 2008
My schnauzer does not like any toys except for this one. He thinks it's a real mouse and will move like lightening trying to catch the thing. I have it on a thick elastic string so I can pull it around the house. Even after I put it up, he searches for it. It's a great toy.