EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Feeding Bowls or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pioneer Pet Stainless Steel Fountain Raindrop Design

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pet Stainless Steel Fountain Raindrop Design
Review 1 for Pioneer Pet Stainless Steel Fountain Raindrop Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleaning equipment
By:stella
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshunds (5); chorky (1)
I have 6 dogs and everything ends up in the fountain! Finally, it stopped working and after reading the instructions for cleaning the motor (great on-line instructions) it is now working!!!!!
My dogs love the fountain and I have to refill it twice a day!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Pioneer Pet Stainless Steel Fountain Raindrop Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Jan
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromNiangua, Missouri
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic medium hair
Mr. Peek A Boo, my 2yr. old cat loves this fountain and drinks from it more than he ever did the other fountains I had bought Thank you very much for this wonderful product.
Review 3 for Pioneer Pet Stainless Steel Fountain Raindrop Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice but cats not interested
By:maumom
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromSeattle WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH & Egyptian Mau
Not sure I can give it a rating at all.
Nice looking, easy to set up and clean but our cats were just not interested. Neither likes to drink water and thought this would entice them.
That did not happen. Sent it back. Maybe our cats are just hard to please.
Review 4 for Pioneer Pet Stainless Steel Fountain Raindrop Design
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took a while, but she loves it now!
By:Kali's Mom
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromUtah
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair/calico
I bought this fountain for my rescue cat, because her previous owners had taught her to jump up and drink out of the bathroom faucet.
I knew she wanted that fresh water taste, so bought the Pioneer Pet Stainless Fountain for her.
It took her some time to get used to it, but Kali doesn't bug me any more for her "drink" in the bathroom. Yay!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Pioneer Pet Stainless Steel Fountain Raindrop Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:grady & zoe's mom
Date:June 18, 2013
Pet:Cat
I really like that this fountain is made of stainless steel. I'm unsure of the filters, as I have found water mold under the filter compartment after only a few days after clean water & clean filter.
Review 6 for Pioneer Pet Stainless Steel Fountain Raindrop Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet!
By:sjmartyn
Date:February 19, 2013
 fromWaipahu, Hawaii
Pet:Cat
This water fountain is so quiet that I forget it is there. I was a bit disappointed by the size (I thought it'd be bigger), but my 2 cats don't seem to mind.
Review 7 for Pioneer Pet Stainless Steel Fountain Raindrop Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Dish
By:Cat Lady
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromHamden, CT
Pet:Cat
Breed:have 4 cats, mixed breed small dog, goldfish
I bought this for my 4 cats and small dog-they all got used to it and were happily drinking from it within a few days. It is easy to clean and very good looking. I do unplug it at night to save a few pennies of electricity, but it is well worth the cost especially for my older cat who likes to drink a lot due to his kidney disease.
I just wish the filter were washable so it didn't have to be replaced.
Review 8 for Pioneer Pet Stainless Steel Fountain Raindrop Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From Bathroom Sink drinking to this......
By:Lynda
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromEugene, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue long-legged short hair
My newly adopted 4-year old cat continually jumped on the bathroom counter to drink (previously had urinary crystals). It was cute, and I was thankful he was drinking. My Vet suggested a water fountain. After reading on line about how stainless steel is much more sanitary, I purchased this one. It only took a couple of days for him to enjoy water "whenever" he was in the mood -- and OFTEN. Now, he jumps on the bathroom counter -- I turn on the faucet -- he looks and jumps down to use the water fountain!