EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,490)
Dog Supplies(12,075)
Dog Toys(2,362)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Supplements - Nutritional supplements for dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
Review 1 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love 'em!
By:laura
Date:March 31, 2014
 fromCentral CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shih Tzu
The dogs love to take their medicine because of these! I never have any problems with the dogs taking their medicine or allergic reactions. (However I've been told the pockets smell like farts - haha!)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets are heaven sent!
By:Jen
Date:March 15, 2014
 fromSpokane, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd/Rottweiler mix
My dog is on pain pills 3 x day, every day for debilitating arthritis. The pills are terribly bitter. I'd tried hiding them in meat or cheese but he'd always pick them out, so I had to put them down his throat, which neither he nor I enjoy. The pill pockets hide the pills and disguise the taste. Now when I say "Its time for your pills" he starts to drool. He loves them! Fortunately they have an allergy formula that is grain free as he has food allergies. I highly recommend!
Review 3 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful
By:Sylvie
Date:March 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
Pill pockets are very useful to make pills attractive. And you can use a small amount to cover the pill.
Review 4 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
By:Adonna
Date:December 10, 2013
 fromWalland, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
Sarah has to take meds twice every day. I don't know what I would do without pill pockets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Cats too
By:Dee
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair and Long Haired cats, and also two German Shepherd dogs
We use these for both dogs and cats who have food allegies, but they are also great for cats who refuse other flavors of pill pockets but who will gobble these up. I often reccommend them to others whose cats won't eat feline flavored Pill Pockets and get a favorable response from the owners every time.
Review 6 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:me
Date:November 26, 2013
 fromColumbus, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
What a great way to disguise doggie medication
Review 7 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!!!!!
By:Gloria G.
Date:November 15, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Cody has allergies and has to take medication daily......with pill pockets there's NO PROBLEM and he really enjoys them as a treat........Thanks pill pockets!!!!!
Review 8 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
change in product
By:sade
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
Pill Pocket's Duck & Pea formula has changed. Previously very moist and malleable, the new formula is drier and cracks when wrapped around the pill. Previous mixture could easily envelope several pills, but this new batch barely contains one, and falls apart.
Review 9 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duck & Pea Allergy Pills
By:Grace's mom
Date:October 7, 2013
 fromDayton OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
I was glad I had read the other reviews as to the smell so knew what to expect. It is definitely not a pleasant smell - but thankfully Gracie doesn't mind and loves the Duck & Pea allergy pill pockets. Since she is on several medications at this time and Kangaroo and Oats food - it is nice to have an option to give pills that won't be a problem with her allergies.
Review 10 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greenies Pill Pockets For Capsules
By:Debby
Date:September 18, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini-dachshund
Our mini-dachshund will take her medication using the Pill Pockets. She likes the Duck and Pea formula which is All Natural, and is especially made for dogs that have a high sensitivity to commonly used proteins and carbohydrates.
Review 11 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product -- makes giving pills fun!
By:CritterMom5
Date:August 24, 2013
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Catahoula/Retriever mix
Wow. We have 'duck & pea' addicts in the house, and one of them is feline. Our dog hears us open the bag and he runs into the kitchen, waiting for his pill. One of our cats meows until we break off little bits and feed him too. No stress or fuss at pilling time which is a relief. I hope you keep them in stock, as we have a household full of furry people and will probably need these from time to time ;-)
Review 12 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golden Love
By:MiOmi
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromKitsap County Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
We use this product twice a day every day for giving thyroid and antihistamines to my Golden. She loves them so pill time is "treat time" for Sadie. Being the hyper-allergic not so young girl that she is the Duck and Pea formula are perfect for her.
Review 13 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Way to Give a Dog a Pill
By:Dawg Dad
Date:August 2, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd and Boxer-Pit mix
These are not only the best way to get a dog to take its meds. They also are handy to get a picky eater started on his or her meal.
Review 14 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Allergy Formula!
By:PJ
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
My miniature schnauzer has an allergy problem and have to give her benadryl. She is a very fussy dog. I put the Benadryl inside the pocket and she eats it like a treat!
Review 15 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill giving was never this easy!
By:Sammy's Mommy
Date:May 14, 2013
 fromRiverdale, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Over the years, I've had several different dogs who needed different medications, and it has been a real pleasure - for me and my dog - since I discovered pill pockets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergy Formula Pill Pockets
By:Pat
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromHenderson, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu
Using these has made pill time much less stressful for my dog and me. He loves them!
Review 17 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Phil1336
Date:March 27, 2013
 fromKey West, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retrievers
For most Dogs, including one of our Golden Retrievers, it makes giving Medications or Supplements a breeze. One of our (smart) Dogs however, once discovered a Capsule while eating the Pill Pocket and since that episode, simple (gums) the Pill Pocket and spits out the Pill or Capsule. Back to the old method of "finger down the throat insertion" for that one.
Review 18 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff at a great price
By:Willie
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromPortlandl, Or
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
This makes giving my Lab his meds much easier, no more fighting to get him to eat them. Vet said we can't use other foods to hide the pills, so these are a great solution at half the price of brick and mortar stores.
Review 19 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Marina
Date:March 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese/Bichon Frise
worst purchase ever.. the duck & pea popckets are way too soft..can't put the pill in.. would like to return them, but the freight charge is way too much, so I will dump them..
Review 20 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenies Pill Pockets - Great Product
By:Jason
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromVirginia Beach, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Greenies Pill Pockets are perfect for giving your pet their medication if you have a hard time giving it to them.
1 2 3 next>>