EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
54 out of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
Review 1 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenies pill pockets duck & pea
By:shortcake66
Date:March 27, 2015
 fromgarner, nc
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 shelties
my dogs think they are getting a treat, they just love them
Review 2 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
By:Vals
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromMontana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Great Pyrenees
My dogs love the (allergy) duck pill pockets and they are much easier to cover the pills than the other flavors. The chicken ones crumble too easily. The duck flavor costs a little more and my dogs do not have allergies but they are the lowest fat and very easy to form around a large capsule. I have tried other flavors and come back to the duck flavored ones.
Review 3 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog thinks they are yummy
By:Patsy H
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:One elderly Brittany & two Corgi/Beagle mixes
These duck & pea Pill Pockets smell awful to me, but my dog loves them and even downs meds she doesn't like to take if they are in these. She is not a fan of the other flavors of PP, but the duck & pea ones get her tail wagging.
Review 4 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for dogs with food allergies
By:Dan
Date:July 13, 2014
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Our yellow Lab has severe food allergies and has to be on a fish based diet with meds at breakfast and dinner and again before bed. He will spit out the pills or pick through them in his food so pill pockets were the best solution, but he can't have chicken or beef. Thus the duck is hypo-allergenic and he has no adverse reactions plus he loves them. Excellent product!
Review 5 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pills Go Down Much Easier
By:Scfi
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromPittsburgh PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie and Husky
Both of my dogs HATE taking their monthly pills. I used to have to break them up and disguise them in fav foods for them to get pills down. With these Pill Pockets, they swallow the pills whole! I was shocked the first time they did it. To start, I break up one pill pocket and give it to them as a treat prior to giving them pill pocket with the pill. Only problem is that I need two pill pockets for one pill for my larger dog and they crumble when trying to sqeeze them around the pill. It just takes a little effort, but I am go glad to have these!
Review 6 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Pam
Date:June 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
So helpful in getting my dogs to take their medications. They gobble it right down. :)
Review 7 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
awesome
By:steven4464
Date:May 12, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Great product for giving my dog his pills. They smell odd but he seems to like it and always takes it like a treat.
Review 8 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the trick
By:Christina D.
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle/Basset
I use these because my dog is on a grain-free diet. He like them, but they smell awful and leave greasy residue on my fingers.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy peasy
By:Sadie's mom
Date:April 22, 2014
 fromHouston, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
Makes giving pills easy peasy. I have small dogs so I split the pocket in half and roll the pill up in it. The bag lasts twice as long!
Review 10 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love 'em!
By:laura
Date:March 31, 2014
 fromCentral CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shih Tzu
The dogs love to take their medicine because of these! I never have any problems with the dogs taking their medicine or allergic reactions. (However I've been told the pockets smell like farts - haha!)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets are heaven sent!
By:Jen
Date:March 15, 2014
 fromSpokane, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd/Rottweiler mix
My dog is on pain pills 3 x day, every day for debilitating arthritis. The pills are terribly bitter. I'd tried hiding them in meat or cheese but he'd always pick them out, so I had to put them down his throat, which neither he nor I enjoy. The pill pockets hide the pills and disguise the taste. Now when I say "Its time for your pills" he starts to drool. He loves them! Fortunately they have an allergy formula that is grain free as he has food allergies. I highly recommend!
Review 12 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful
By:Sylvie
Date:March 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
Pill pockets are very useful to make pills attractive. And you can use a small amount to cover the pill.
Review 13 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
By:Adonna
Date:December 10, 2013
 fromWalland, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
Sarah has to take meds twice every day. I don't know what I would do without pill pockets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Cats too
By:Dee
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair and Long Haired cats, and also two German Shepherd dogs
We use these for both dogs and cats who have food allegies, but they are also great for cats who refuse other flavors of pill pockets but who will gobble these up. I often reccommend them to others whose cats won't eat feline flavored Pill Pockets and get a favorable response from the owners every time.
Review 15 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:me
Date:November 26, 2013
 fromColumbus, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
What a great way to disguise doggie medication
Review 16 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!!!!!
By:Gloria G.
Date:November 15, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Cody has allergies and has to take medication daily......with pill pockets there's NO PROBLEM and he really enjoys them as a treat........Thanks pill pockets!!!!!
Review 17 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
change in product
By:sade
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
Pill Pocket's Duck & Pea formula has changed. Previously very moist and malleable, the new formula is drier and cracks when wrapped around the pill. Previous mixture could easily envelope several pills, but this new batch barely contains one, and falls apart.
Review 18 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duck & Pea Allergy Pills
By:Grace's mom
Date:October 7, 2013
 fromDayton OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
I was glad I had read the other reviews as to the smell so knew what to expect. It is definitely not a pleasant smell - but thankfully Gracie doesn't mind and loves the Duck & Pea allergy pill pockets. Since she is on several medications at this time and Kangaroo and Oats food - it is nice to have an option to give pills that won't be a problem with her allergies.
Review 19 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greenies Pill Pockets For Capsules
By:Debby
Date:September 18, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini-dachshund
Our mini-dachshund will take her medication using the Pill Pockets. She likes the Duck and Pea formula which is All Natural, and is especially made for dogs that have a high sensitivity to commonly used proteins and carbohydrates.
Review 20 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product -- makes giving pills fun!
By:CritterMom5
Date:August 24, 2013
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Catahoula/Retriever mix
Wow. We have 'duck & pea' addicts in the house, and one of them is feline. Our dog hears us open the bag and he runs into the kitchen, waiting for his pill. One of our cats meows until we break off little bits and feed him too. No stress or fuss at pilling time which is a relief. I hope you keep them in stock, as we have a household full of furry people and will probably need these from time to time ;-)
1 2 3 next>>