EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,287)
Dog Supplies(12,426)
Dog Toys(2,569)
Harnesses(89)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Supplements - Nutritional supplements for dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
Review 1 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product EVER for a finicky pup!
By:VJ
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
I use Pill Pockets twice daily for giving meds to my very picky Maltese! He is allergic to so many things and when the Allergy Formula came out I bought a package and have successfully given meds to my dog for over 2 years. Prior to Pill Pockets my dog was very adapt at eating whatever I had the medicine in but would spit out the med.
Review 2 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way to give pills
By:CritterMom5
Date:July 16, 2014
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Catahoula Leopard Dog
My dogs (and cat) love the duck & pea pill pockets. I'm currently having to give pills to one of our pets, and he actually runs into the kitchen when he hears the package open. Giving pills is so easy -- what a change from trying to hide them in food!
Review 3 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stinky treats
By:Yorkie Dad
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromEunice, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Very strong smelling when the bag is first opened, but our dogs love them. Perfect for disguising small capsules and tablets. Luckily for us, the smell dissipates after the bag has been opened 2-3 times.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He LOVED them!
By:purplelori
Date:June 5, 2014
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer/English Bulldog
Our pup had cruciate ligament surgery in January and had a number of pills to take each day. Stick them inside these stinky Duck pill pockets, and he sucked them down! If we ever need to give him pills again, we know how to do it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome and well worth having on hand.
By:Me in CO
Date:May 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Std Poodle
I love the Pill Pockets as they make giving meds to your canine companions a snap and the pricing at Entirely Pets was terrific.
Review 6 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cody loves them!!!!
By:Gloria G.
Date:December 19, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
This is Cody's favorite. He's a Cocker Spaniel with allergy and has to take pills every day. He LOVES these pill pockets. I even give them to him as a treat.
Review 7 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too rich for my boy
By:kaytee18
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromNashville,TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkshire terrier
Rufus doesnt have food allergies but I bought these for a change. He does have pancreatitis and these were just too rich for him. I am sure they work well for dogs with food allergies though. I gave them to my nephew and his dogs loved them
Review 8 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
treats
By:dvano
Date:September 30, 2013
 frommurphy nc
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
my dogs loved the treats but they break apart easily and don't hold the pills very well. I had to buy the allergy free ones and they are quite pricey They would be better if they were more pliable versus flaky
Review 9 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets as Dog Treats
By:k9ed
Date:July 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Mixes
I am a volunteer Dog Walker for a large rescue group. I use these as treats and ALL the dogs love them, no matter the flavor variety! They are a change from the normal dog biscuits they receive and they cannot wait until we get close to the end of our walk and sit down. They know what is coming after the first time. :)
Review 10 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenie Duck & Pea
By:Lucyloo
Date:May 21, 2013
 fromEvansville, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkipoo
My yorkiepoo has an allergy and requires daily doses of pills. These pills pockets work everytime we give out medicine. Entirely Pets provided the pockets at a much lower price, the package arrived on time & still fresh. I will definetly order more items from Entirely Pets in the future.
Review 11 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never fight over pills again!
By:Buster and Bentleys Mom
Date:April 5, 2013
 fromHuntington Beach, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I have tried many different ways to get my dogs to take their meds in the morning. The frustration is taken away with these little gems. Both dogs thik of this as a treat so no more struggles with the pills!!!
Review 12 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Deb
Date:February 13, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassset mix
Baxter loves taking his medication now !
Review 13 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and excellent price
By:LISAANNE
Date:December 6, 2012
 fromcordova tn
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
i know these are for dogs but my cat loves these. I put the pill in the pill pocket and he literally salivates. He thinks he is just getting a treat and not medicine. Thanks again!
Review 14 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price!!
By:Higgy
Date:July 25, 2012
 fromGood Hope, Ga
Pet:Dog
My dog takes 2 pills a day. We've tried cheese and other snacks to 'sneak' the pill. With pill pockets it's no problem. He ask for his treat! Best invention ever!
Review 15 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Necessity For My Dog
By:haliipua
Date:January 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
If your dog does not like taking pills, the pill pockets are a must. Thank goodness these are available in an allergy form.
Review 16 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Okie
Date:November 17, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Poodles and Schipperke Mix
I have had lots of success with this product. All of my dogs take their medications willingly in the pill pockets and the one with allergies seems to be doing fine with the Duck and Pea formula.
Even my cat enjoys them as a treat.
Review 17 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Allergies
By:audrey
Date:November 5, 2011
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
My Yorkie has skin allergies, and cannot eat most things that other dogs eat, like beef and chicken. She can eat venison, duck, and most vegetables. She takes several pills, and I found it difficult to give them to her, so I tried this duck and pea formula pill pocket, and she loves the taste of them! She thinks she is getting a treat every time I give her a pill. Works for both of us! A life saver for me, and a treat for her!
Review 18 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Idea
By:Linda
Date:October 25, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
I had never heard of this product. I need to give my dog a medicine daily that is in powder form. The pill pocket is perfect. My dog takes it willingly.
Review 19 for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:CF
Date:November 17, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
This is a great product. I have not found anything to compare to it. My dogs absolutely love taking their pills. No more fighting with the dogs to take medication.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1