EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(87)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Equsani(1)
Farnam(21)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(16)
PetEgo(1)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(56)
Tomlyn(25)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(983)
Zymox(704)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
Review 1 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Good
By:sandyd
Date:July 29, 2014
 fromLeavenworth WA.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Three dogs mix breeds and a cat.
The best I have ever found to give to your pet when they need pills.
Review 2 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pill Pals
By:Bill
Date:June 22, 2014
 fromEndwell, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese/shiitzu
I have purchased Pill Pals for over three years, but my last purchase of 5 Pill Pals turned out to be a disastor. When trying to use them, they would grumble apart and it was difficult to put a pill in them,. I believe that the packages had been exposed to freezing temperatures and thus change the Pills from soft to flacky mess.
After this experience I donot recommend them
any more.. All 5 packages were the same
Review 3 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pill pals
By:DavC
Date:May 26, 2014
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
as with anything .. these will work great until the dog figures out what's going on .. !! ha ... if your dog is a chow hound , there shouldn't be any troubles ... sadly , we had to put our 9.5 yr old Aussie down after his rather sudden cancer diagnosis ..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like Pill Pockets better
By:Mutt Mom
Date:April 23, 2014
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull mix
These are chunks of malleable treat material. There is no opening or depression in which to place the pill. You use two and press them together over the pill. You could use one with a small tablet. I found them to be too dry or stiff and it took longer to get the pill ready to give. My dog scarfs either brand down, but he is not picky and is a gulper/swallower, not a chewer.
I just really like Pill Pockets better because of their softer texture.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog loves them
By:Liz
Date:January 1, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
My dog is taking about 20 pills a day. This is the only way I can get her to take them. If the pills are very fresh (most times they are stale) I can wrap
3 to 4 pills in a treat. When they are stale I can only get 1 pill in a treat. The last batch were on the way to being stale so I was able to use 1 1/2 treats for wrapping 3 pills. I've tried 3 or 4 other pet out lets for these treats, so far you have semi stale treats. I will be trying you again in a few weeks when I need to reorder. If my order is stale I won't be back. Thanks for listening.
Review 6 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love them
By:KLKS
Date:April 3, 2013
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Multiple
I have to give my elderly dog 1-2 pills every night. I cut the treat in half and sandwich the pill between it. I also give my other dog a treat at the same time and he is always quite excited when he hears the sound of the bag being opened.
Review 7 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Picky Poodle
Date:February 28, 2013
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Poodle
I have a 13 year old Mini Poodle. He takes this with no problem, in 3 months of 2xs daily dosing he has only spit out one pill. We get the large size and put 3 small tablets in it. They are soft so it's easy to hid the pill in it, you can just mold the treat around the medication. It will not fall out and you don't have to make any cuts like you do in regular dog treats to hide the pills. They have even stayed soft even though my husband and son don't always close the bag. He will even go over to the counter where the bag is and whine for a 'treat'. In the past we have had so many problems giving him medications, we tried all kinds of food, we had a pill plunger, ect. I am just so thankful that we have found this. Giving him his medicataion to increase his quality of life in his old age is doing just that. It is no longer a stressful event full of fustratrion for us and fear for him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These have made life so much easier!
By:macbeccam
Date:January 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
I have been using these with our elderly Lab for about 4 months now and they work every time. They are the best thing we have found for giving pills.
Review 9 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Baloo
Date:December 8, 2012
 fromKnoxville, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute and a Blue Pit
These are perfect for pilling my dogs. They mold easily around any type of pill. I've been using these for about a year now and wouldn't go any other route. GREAT!
Review 10 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hide the pill - get rid of the ill!
By:kathy
Date:November 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:MIN PIN
Having a dog that will not swallow any pills - I tried this product and he never knew a pill was inside - PERFECT!
Review 11 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work!
By:Huskerbp
Date:November 24, 2012
 fromLincoln, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo (9.5 yr old brother and sister)
I have an Eskie with health issues and an ever-changing taste preference. These pill pockets have definitely eased the stress of making sure she takes her meds without either of us feeling like they were forced on her.
Review 12 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great help!
By:Nala's mom
Date:October 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
I like these better than pill pockets! And she loves them!
Review 13 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent title and product
By:Pat
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have a small dog that was ill. She is very good at eating a piece of meat and leaving the pill on the floor. With Pill Pals she gobbled the whole thing down and we were both happy. She didn't have me sticking my finger down her throat trying to give her the medication she needed and I didn't have the stress of forcing her to take the pill. This product is great because it encases the pill and the pet doesn't realize that medication is being administered. I highly recommend Pill Pals.
Review 14 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wrap
By:SH
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Standard Poodle
My dog LOVES the flavor, and that make pill time into treat time, which is MUCH less stressful on everyone. Great wrap, not crumbly. Easy to wrap, as the wrap comes in little blobs that are easy to wrap around the pill. The poodle says "paws up!" on this one!
Review 15 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pals
By:Viv
Date:June 19, 2012
 fromSan Jose, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chow Chow
I use Pill Pals to help my dog take many of the drugs he needs. They are a life saver to say the least. It makes it easier for him to palate the pills and I don't have to force him to take them. It's very easy to form them around the pills and eats them like they were a treat. (This site also has these fresher than my vet does so they don't crumble).
Review 16 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pals
By:Cher
Date:January 28, 2012
 fromHamburg, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
My beloved Doberman, Eric, has been in renal failure for some time now and requires multiple meds. He stopped liking the Greenies Pill Pockets so in my desperation to find a replacement, I came across the Butler Schein Pill Pals. He absolutely loves them and barks for them as treats. Thank heavens for this alternative. Entirely Pets were very efficient in shipping my order. I recommend the product and this company very highly!
Review 17 for Pill Pals Canine for Larger Pills Chicken Flavor (7.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Alternative
By:Emma's Mom
Date:November 21, 2011
 fromCarlisle, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
My dog is on a ton of meds, and started spitting out the pill pockets available in the pet stores. A vet recommended these, and the dog loves them. They've been a lifesaver.