EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pill Gun

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill Gun
Review 1 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
By:
Date:July 17, 2015
 fromNorfolk, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH cats and Beagle mix dog
Great for giving mess to a cat or dog. Glad I ordered 2.
Review 2 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more struggle
By:
Date:April 12, 2015
 fromSpring Hill, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:All cat!
This is the best invention to give medication or supplements to your pets, especially if you have cats. No more claw scratches and chewed fingers. Just tilt your pets head back, have your gun ready and pop, done! I even give as gifts and to local no-kill shelters! Worth it's weight....
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Pill Gun
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pill Gun
By:
Date:March 2, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic long hair
This was a complete waste of money. The rubber tip could not hold smaller pills and they kept falling out. I gave up trying to use it without ever having given my cat his medication.
I threw them away..
Review 4 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes giving pills so much easier.
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Cat
This type of pill gun was recommended by my vet's assistant as the way they give pills to difficult cats. I think it is amazing, I dip the pill gun in a little wet food after the pill is in it and my cat actually licks the food and doesn't struggle with me when I give him his pill. I've used them with two cats and it has made giving them both pills so much easier. I have recommended these pill guns to many pet owners I know because it makes giving pills easier for the animal and, as a result, easier on me.
Review 5 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromutah
Pet:Cat
Breed:orange dude
Much easier to use than the larger ones on my cat. I also highly recommend wearing leather or suede thick work gloves from Home Depot before trying to pill...seriously! When my cat tries to claw at my hands when I hold his head to put the shooter in his mouth, I don't feel it with the gloves, so I am able to hold his head in place. He weighs 17 lbs and is NOT an easy cat to pill, and this was my last shot before having to drive him 20 miles to the vet every day to have them do it. Also, it works fine to wriggle the shooter in the side of his mouth if you have his head help up somewhat so it doesn't just fall out the other side. Make sure you are kind of behind him/her, or have him/her in a corner so they can't back away from you also.
Review 6 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:
Date:January 20, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue
I have used this Pill Gun for my cats for many years. It is the best way i have found to give them pills when needed. They don't fight me and it is over in seconds. Pill gone!!!!!!
Review 7 for Pill Gun
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pillgun not for all pills
By:
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromErie Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
I could not get the capsule to stay in the end of the pillgun long enough to get it in my cats mouth......end was too floppy to hold it tight enough, as capsule was not round shaped and would not fit in end totally. Might be ok for certain really small pills.
Review 8 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the pill gun to buy
By:
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromPhilly
Pet:Cat
Breed:1/2 Bengal
We could not give Target his pills without a pill gun and this style is the best, especially for smaller or partial pills. Delivery was prompt, too. I would definitely buy from Entirely Pets again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Pill Gun
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have 8 cats
Maybe if it came with instructions, but how do you use this? So small for any pill I know of to fit inside. Just wish I knew how it was supposed to be used.
Review 10 for Pill Gun
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pill Gun review
By:
Date:January 3, 2014
 fromRuston, LA.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Snorkie
Having used this device with an older dog who just wouldn't take his pills was relatively easy. You are limited somewhat to the maximum size pill you can use it with.
Really saves the discomfort on both the pet and the owner when meds are necessary especially when it will be a long term med.
Review 11 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat owners best friend
By:
Date:December 16, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have been a Vet Tech for 13 years, and this is a cat owners best friend. Makes pilling our feline friends SO much easier.
Review 12 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Gun - Awesome
By:
Date:November 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Best little gadget in the world. Helps give the cats their medicine in a flash.
Review 13 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill gun is very helpful
By:
Date:October 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
The pill gun makes administering pills to five cats every day a very quick and simple chore. There is no stress for the animals or for me.
Review 14 for Pill Gun
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
didn't work for me
By:
Date:July 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Rubber grip at end will only hold very small pills.
Review 15 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful
By:
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromOakland CA
Pet:Cat
This pill popper is great for cats who must take pills but don't like to! Use your thumb and middle finger gently to squeeze open your cat's jaws with the pill gun already loaded. Quickly put the head of the piller at the back of the throat, pop in the pill, hold the cat's mouth closed, and stroke its throat. Might take a bit of practice.
Review 16 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard To Find High Quality Product
By:
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromRockville MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Three Devon Rexes & a Persian.
Pill guns I've found in pet stores are usually much more expensive, yet significantly lower quality than this product from Entirely Pets. The rubber grip-tip is usually the part of the store-bought product that is inferior. I highly recommend this pill gun.
Review 17 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes pilling easy
By:
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
This is a must have item if you have small animals, such as cats, that need to be given pills. Much less stressful on both owner & pet, than trying to give a pill by hand.
Review 18 for Pill Gun
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work well
By:
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromparkersburg, wv
Pet:Cat
I bought the pill gun and it will not hold the pills in place in order to get in pets mouth. Very hard to use.
Review 19 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little invention
By:
Date:March 3, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Plain ole wonderful cats!
Works great! I like not having to put my fingers into harm's way. My only disappointment is that the flexible part that holds the pill is most likely latex. I also purchased a pill gun for my daughter to use with her pets but she can't have it because she is allergic to latex. Yes, even that small amount. But I will use mine outside and keep it safely wrapped up when not in use.
Review 20 for Pill Gun
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Easy to Use
By:
Date:January 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
I have 4 cats, and giving oral meds were always a problem. Not anymore!! Using the pill gun makes it sooooo easy. The cats hardly know anything happened. I have recommended this to all my friends and aquaintances that have animals.
1 2 next>>