EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pill Gun or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pill Gun

PillGunmakesiteasytogiveyourpetmedications
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
27 out of 33(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill Gun
Review 1 for Pill Gun
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pill Gun
By:
Date:July 15, 2016
 fromPoplarville, MS
Pet:Dog
Breed:small Heinz 57 and a Shih-Tzu
It does what it's supposed to do. Caution: If you have a dog with jaws of steel that you have to push past to administer medication, the rubber tip on this device may split. I've ordered two and had it happen to both. I put a strip of duct tape around it to reinforce it and it worked fine. Were it not for this issue I would give it 5 stars.
Review 2 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!
By:
Date:May 16, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
I never knew it could be this easy to pill a cat! We tried a different brand previously that we found in a local store, but this one is far superior!
Review 3 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feline Pill Gun
By:
Date:March 27, 2016
 fromLiverpool, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Long Hair
I am very pleased with this product. I ordered online once before (another site) and the plunger on the gun was too short. Consequently, it wouldn't push the pill out. I also bought one from my vet but the cost was almost $9.00. This pill gun I purchased from Entirely Pets works perfectly. I am so please both with the functionality and the cost. It makes pilling my cat so much easier.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Pill Gun
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective tool!!
By:
Date:December 8, 2015
 fromSingapore
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Very effective tool for pill popping,however it has very much to do with the speed of your hand too! Practice make perfect!!
Review 5 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:October 4, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:A Persian and two Himalayans
I have used these pill poppers for years for my cats, and they make the job of administering pills much easier!
Review 6 for Pill Gun
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too large
By:
Date:September 2, 2015
Pet:Cat
It was too large to hold the tiny pill for my cat.
Review 7 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
By:
Date:July 17, 2015
 fromNorfolk, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH cats and Beagle mix dog
Great for giving mess to a cat or dog. Glad I ordered 2.
Review 8 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more struggle
By:
Date:April 12, 2015
 fromSpring Hill, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:All cat!
This is the best invention to give medication or supplements to your pets, especially if you have cats. No more claw scratches and chewed fingers. Just tilt your pets head back, have your gun ready and pop, done! I even give as gifts and to local no-kill shelters! Worth it's weight....
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Pill Gun
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pill Gun
By:
Date:March 2, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic long hair
This was a complete waste of money. The rubber tip could not hold smaller pills and they kept falling out. I gave up trying to use it without ever having given my cat his medication.
I threw them away..
Review 10 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes giving pills so much easier.
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Cat
This type of pill gun was recommended by my vet's assistant as the way they give pills to difficult cats. I think it is amazing, I dip the pill gun in a little wet food after the pill is in it and my cat actually licks the food and doesn't struggle with me when I give him his pill. I've used them with two cats and it has made giving them both pills so much easier. I have recommended these pill guns to many pet owners I know because it makes giving pills easier for the animal and, as a result, easier on me.
Review 11 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromutah
Pet:Cat
Breed:orange dude
Much easier to use than the larger ones on my cat. I also highly recommend wearing leather or suede thick work gloves from Home Depot before trying to pill...seriously! When my cat tries to claw at my hands when I hold his head to put the shooter in his mouth, I don't feel it with the gloves, so I am able to hold his head in place. He weighs 17 lbs and is NOT an easy cat to pill, and this was my last shot before having to drive him 20 miles to the vet every day to have them do it. Also, it works fine to wriggle the shooter in the side of his mouth if you have his head help up somewhat so it doesn't just fall out the other side. Make sure you are kind of behind him/her, or have him/her in a corner so they can't back away from you also.
Review 12 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:
Date:January 20, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue
I have used this Pill Gun for my cats for many years. It is the best way i have found to give them pills when needed. They don't fight me and it is over in seconds. Pill gone!!!!!!
Review 13 for Pill Gun
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pillgun not for all pills
By:
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromErie Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
I could not get the capsule to stay in the end of the pillgun long enough to get it in my cats mouth......end was too floppy to hold it tight enough, as capsule was not round shaped and would not fit in end totally. Might be ok for certain really small pills.
Review 14 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the pill gun to buy
By:
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromPhilly
Pet:Cat
Breed:1/2 Bengal
We could not give Target his pills without a pill gun and this style is the best, especially for smaller or partial pills. Delivery was prompt, too. I would definitely buy from Entirely Pets again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Pill Gun
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have 8 cats
Maybe if it came with instructions, but how do you use this? So small for any pill I know of to fit inside. Just wish I knew how it was supposed to be used.
Review 16 for Pill Gun
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pill Gun review
By:
Date:January 3, 2014
 fromRuston, LA.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Snorkie
Having used this device with an older dog who just wouldn't take his pills was relatively easy. You are limited somewhat to the maximum size pill you can use it with.
Really saves the discomfort on both the pet and the owner when meds are necessary especially when it will be a long term med.
Review 17 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat owners best friend
By:
Date:December 16, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have been a Vet Tech for 13 years, and this is a cat owners best friend. Makes pilling our feline friends SO much easier.
Review 18 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Gun - Awesome
By:
Date:November 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Best little gadget in the world. Helps give the cats their medicine in a flash.
Review 19 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill gun is very helpful
By:
Date:October 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
The pill gun makes administering pills to five cats every day a very quick and simple chore. There is no stress for the animals or for me.
Review 20 for Pill Gun
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
didn't work for me
By:
Date:July 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Rubber grip at end will only hold very small pills.
1 2 next>>