EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Health & Safety Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pill Gun

Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill Gun
Review 1 for Pill Gun
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:shelby
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have 8 cats
Maybe if it came with instructions, but how do you use this? So small for any pill I know of to fit inside. Just wish I knew how it was supposed to be used.
Review 2 for Pill Gun
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pill Gun review
By:ghost7071
Date:January 3, 2014
 fromRuston, LA.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Snorkie
Having used this device with an older dog who just wouldn't take his pills was relatively easy. You are limited somewhat to the maximum size pill you can use it with.
Really saves the discomfort on both the pet and the owner when meds are necessary especially when it will be a long term med.
Review 3 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat owners best friend
By:Snickers2001
Date:December 16, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have been a Vet Tech for 13 years, and this is a cat owners best friend. Makes pilling our feline friends SO much easier.
Review 4 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Gun - Awesome
By:MICI
Date:November 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Best little gadget in the world. Helps give the cats their medicine in a flash.
Review 5 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill gun is very helpful
By:Terri
Date:October 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
The pill gun makes administering pills to five cats every day a very quick and simple chore. There is no stress for the animals or for me.
Review 6 for Pill Gun
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
didn't work for me
By:amyjdj12
Date:July 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Rubber grip at end will only hold very small pills.
Review 7 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful
By:tn
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromOakland CA
Pet:Cat
This pill popper is great for cats who must take pills but don't like to! Use your thumb and middle finger gently to squeeze open your cat's jaws with the pill gun already loaded. Quickly put the head of the piller at the back of the throat, pop in the pill, hold the cat's mouth closed, and stroke its throat. Might take a bit of practice.
Review 8 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard To Find High Quality Product
By:Dick
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromRockville MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Three Devon Rexes & a Persian.
Pill guns I've found in pet stores are usually much more expensive, yet significantly lower quality than this product from Entirely Pets. The rubber grip-tip is usually the part of the store-bought product that is inferior. I highly recommend this pill gun.
Review 9 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes pilling easy
By:Becky
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
This is a must have item if you have small animals, such as cats, that need to be given pills. Much less stressful on both owner & pet, than trying to give a pill by hand.
Review 10 for Pill Gun
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work well
By:deb
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromparkersburg, wv
Pet:Cat
I bought the pill gun and it will not hold the pills in place in order to get in pets mouth. Very hard to use.
Review 11 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little invention
By:Cat Lady
Date:March 3, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Plain ole wonderful cats!
Works great! I like not having to put my fingers into harm's way. My only disappointment is that the flexible part that holds the pill is most likely latex. I also purchased a pill gun for my daughter to use with her pets but she can't have it because she is allergic to latex. Yes, even that small amount. But I will use mine outside and keep it safely wrapped up when not in use.
Review 12 for Pill Gun
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Easy to Use
By:Caticus
Date:January 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
I have 4 cats, and giving oral meds were always a problem. Not anymore!! Using the pill gun makes it sooooo easy. The cats hardly know anything happened. I have recommended this to all my friends and aquaintances that have animals.
Review 13 for Pill Gun
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great purchase
By:TLS
Date:December 16, 2012
 fromnew jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have used this type of pill gun for several of my cats over the years...and it works especially well with my cat that is hard to manage without it I am not sure how I would have gotten her meds down..just recommended to my coworker who immediately went on line and order two for her dog.
Review 14 for Pill Gun
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Livyingeorgia
Date:August 26, 2012
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed ragdoll, siamese
This is the best investment you will make when you buy this pill gun. It makes giving your pet a pill so easy! I have to give my cat 4 pills a day so I love it and my cat loves it too.
Review 15 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great device to giving your pet pills
By:Olivia
Date:July 16, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cat and I fought everyday with pills. I wanted to give him the pills so he would get better and he fought because he did not like me having to stick my finger down his throat to give him the pills. This pill gun has made me and my cat a lot happier because of the ease of giving him his pill. It is well worth the investment! Now if they would invent something so I can give him the hairball remedy without him spitting it out.
Review 16 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing ever!
By:lindarose1957
Date:May 6, 2012
 fromHowell, Michigan
Pet:Cat
I have a lot of cats and it has been hard to give them their pills..This thing has made my life easier and the cats dont get so upset..It is worth every penny.
Review 17 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pill gun I have found
By:Mariella
Date:April 2, 2012
Pet:Cat
I have used this pill gun for years, first obtaining it from my veterinary. I like it much better than the ones that are wider, as it is easier to aim it down the cat's throat. Also, the soft rubber end grips the pill well. I think it is far more accurate than the larger ones, and hence fewer retries to get a pill down an animal.
Review 18 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every cat owner should have at least one
By:catsitting
Date:February 7, 2012
 fromHpllywood, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescued mixes
These pillers should be in every house that has a cat. They are the best on the market and no one gets hurt.
Review 19 for Pill Gun
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great help
By:Dorothy
Date:August 3, 2010
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cat
These work really well. I have tried other types and found that the part that holds the pill is often too hard. I am treating a cat with stomatitis and sore gums and the 'pill gun' has a more flexible holder which doesn't bother her. Also the color of the plunger is grayish and a white pill can be spotted if one is loaded. With a white plunger (as some other types have) it is almost impossible to determine if a white pill is in place. If there is a better pill dispenser available, I sure haven't found it--especially for cats.
Review 20 for Pill Gun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing since sliced bread
By:bmac
Date:May 13, 2008
I highly recommend this if you have to pill a cat. This is ABSOLUTELY the BEST thing since sliced bread! It sure beats hiding pills in liverwurst! It is so fast and easy. I LOVE IT!!!!!