EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
Review 1 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PB is well liked
By:Patsy H
Date:June 8, 2015
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
This pill pocket is a little drier consistency (and hence crumbly) than the other flavors, but it works! The dogs like it.
Review 2 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Why change?
By:MazonGrace
Date:May 12, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillons
My dog takes 20 pills a day for epilepsy and this formula added rosemary and he cannot have it NOT HAPPY!!
Review 3 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut Butter Capsule Size Pill Pockets
By:gmn
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My dogs love the flavor of these pill pockets. They are at my feet as soon as the bag gets opened and they smell them.
It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
Review 4 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves them
By:Maggie
Date:May 8, 2015
Pet:Dog
Prefers the peanut butter over all. Did not care for the other flavors.
Review 5 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey loves his medicine now!!!
By:suzzy319
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromDeLand, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tsu/Poodle mix
Without these peanut butter pill pockets, Bailey always found a way to separate his pills from whatever they were stuffed in! With these peanut butter pockets, he happily eats his "treat"!
Review 6 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helpful
By:Xolo Lover
Date:April 26, 2015
 fromIdaho
Pet:Dog
Breed:Xoloitzcuintle
When you have to give medication twice daily to your dog, (as I do) pill pockets make the job a snap -- no fighting to get the pill in the mouth and getting the dog to swallow it. It's a lifesaver, truly, because the meds save the dog's life.
Review 7 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great treat
By:Dianne
Date:April 14, 2015
 fromnew york, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed lab and golden retriever
The pill pockets are very much enjoyed by our dog and helps with taking of her medications.
Review 8 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pilll Pockets
By:Marial
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet
Pill Pockets are the best invention for getting dogs to willingly take pills or capsules. I think they are wonderful and easy. I just put the medication inside the pocket press it to close the opening, and the dogs gobble the pill pocket and medication up. There was a problem with one medication--must have tasted nasty and the dog did not want to take the pill pocket. After slathering some cream cheese over the pill pocket, now they don't notice the nasty tasting medication.
Review 9 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY!
By:Sadie
Date:March 2, 2015
 fromMesa, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basenji
Pilling a finicky dog is not fun! Thank goodness for pill pockets!!! Wish I'd invented them!!!
Review 10 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great...works every time
By:Tmw
Date:January 27, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit-mix
No more leaving uneaten pill in his bowl of food. He loves the pill pocket flavor and gets his medicine every day.
Review 11 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love peanut butter!
By:Christina D.
Date:July 5, 2014
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle/Basset
Dogs love peanut butter so your dog is bound to love this. It makes dispensing pills very easy. They are big enough to fit 2 or 3 pills, depending upon the size of the pill.
Review 12 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best way to give pills
By:Andysmom
Date:June 22, 2014
 fromMemphis, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:SCOTTIES OF COURSE!!
Best & easiest way to give routine pills. My "kids" expect one every morning and again after dinner--make giving them their medicine easy!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Gingy
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I love using the Pill Pockets for my dog as she has to take medicine everyday. Thank goodness for Pill Pockets.
Review 14 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peanut Butter
By:Lovemy3doggies
Date:January 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
One of my pooches takes medication and pill pockets has helped with making the process easier. My pooch typically LOVES peanut butter but he doesn't seem to like this particular flavor as much as other pill pockets. The texture is at times a bit stiff. But I don't want him to get bored of the other flavor so I will keep in the rotation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dogs like peanut butter
By:Dee
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd mixes
We tried this on two dogs. One gobbled it up, but the other was not too impressed and preferred real peanut butter instead. Since most dogs like peanut butter and these are not as messy as the real thing they are definitely worth a try.
Review 16 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foolproof way to get those pills down
By:BarbaraQ
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromSo. California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have a very small capsule that I give my Yorkie every day. The "pill" size Greenies are a bit too small, and even these capsule size are bigger than I need. So I just slice these in half, and place the capsule into one half (save the other for next pill) and press the slides together just enough to hold the pill. Then I place that upside down top of his wet food - and voila - he eats the whole thing, no problem. I have tried both chicken and peanut butter and he loves them both.
Review 17 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as appealing as meat flavored pockets
By:tuffyb
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromHartselle, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Terrier mix
I thought my dogs would love these peanut butter flavored pockets, but some of them turned their noses up (they prefer the chicken or beef flavored ones). For my more cooperative dogs, however, these are as helpful as other pill pockets in administering meds (and making sure the pills actually get swallowed!).
Review 18 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!
By:jam11551
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromCS< Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:aussie
Love these products. My dogs have no problems taking meds with these.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best pill pocket flavor!
By:cacooper
Date:July 11, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retired Greyhound
My greyhounds love the peanut butter the best.
Review 20 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great
By:mom mom
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromPerryville, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab
The peanut butter pill pockets are Great - no stinky smell like the other ones and my dog loves them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>