EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
Review 1 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love peanut butter!
By:Christina D.
Date:July 5, 2014
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle/Basset
Dogs love peanut butter so your dog is bound to love this. It makes dispensing pills very easy. They are big enough to fit 2 or 3 pills, depending upon the size of the pill.
Review 2 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best way to give pills
By:Andysmom
Date:June 22, 2014
 fromMemphis, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:SCOTTIES OF COURSE!!
Best & easiest way to give routine pills. My "kids" expect one every morning and again after dinner--make giving them their medicine easy!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Gingy
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I love using the Pill Pockets for my dog as she has to take medicine everyday. Thank goodness for Pill Pockets.
Review 4 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peanut Butter
By:Lovemy3doggies
Date:January 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
One of my pooches takes medication and pill pockets has helped with making the process easier. My pooch typically LOVES peanut butter but he doesn't seem to like this particular flavor as much as other pill pockets. The texture is at times a bit stiff. But I don't want him to get bored of the other flavor so I will keep in the rotation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dogs like peanut butter
By:Dee
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd mixes
We tried this on two dogs. One gobbled it up, but the other was not too impressed and preferred real peanut butter instead. Since most dogs like peanut butter and these are not as messy as the real thing they are definitely worth a try.
Review 6 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foolproof way to get those pills down
By:BarbaraQ
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromSo. California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have a very small capsule that I give my Yorkie every day. The "pill" size Greenies are a bit too small, and even these capsule size are bigger than I need. So I just slice these in half, and place the capsule into one half (save the other for next pill) and press the slides together just enough to hold the pill. Then I place that upside down top of his wet food - and voila - he eats the whole thing, no problem. I have tried both chicken and peanut butter and he loves them both.
Review 7 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as appealing as meat flavored pockets
By:tuffyb
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromHartselle, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Terrier mix
I thought my dogs would love these peanut butter flavored pockets, but some of them turned their noses up (they prefer the chicken or beef flavored ones). For my more cooperative dogs, however, these are as helpful as other pill pockets in administering meds (and making sure the pills actually get swallowed!).
Review 8 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!
By:jam11551
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromCS< Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:aussie
Love these products. My dogs have no problems taking meds with these.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best pill pocket flavor!
By:cacooper
Date:July 11, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retired Greyhound
My greyhounds love the peanut butter the best.
Review 10 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great
By:mom mom
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromPerryville, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab
The peanut butter pill pockets are Great - no stinky smell like the other ones and my dog loves them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREATEST PILL HIDING INVENTION EVER!!!
By:DRAGONQUEEN3756
Date:June 21, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniel
Since I got these the first time from my vet, I have never had a problem giving my dog any of her pill meds. She loves these things, even as just a treat! She looks forward to "pill-taking time" any time I need to give her one. I absolutely love these & so does my dog. Best value for the money. Lowest price ever on-line!
Review 12 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:Lori
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
I use them for my cats, who take medication and herbal remedies daily and get tired of the same flavors all the time, so I try to rotate different ones. These are supposed to be for dogs, & my cats don't really like the other dog flavors, but all of my cats love these peanut butter pill pockets!
Review 13 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut Butter Pill Pockets
By:krawz
Date:June 6, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutts
My dogs love these as much as the beef ones.
Review 14 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without
By:chris
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromN.C.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer and English BullDog
If you give your pet pills, these in any flavor are a must have.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog's Favorite
By:Lois
Date:March 11, 2013
 fromRuther Glen, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
My dog really loves these. It makes her medicine time so easy for me.
Review 16 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Pups' Pills
By:Suzie
Date:March 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mixes
These peanut butter pill pockets make giving medications to my dogs simple and easy. I've used the beef flavor prior to this with success. I consider the peanut butter pockets even better because they are a little softer to work with. And, of course, my 2 lab-mixes LOVE the flavor. :)
Review 17 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy loves em
By:scooter
Date:January 21, 2013
 fromSeattle, wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden lab
She likes to spit out her pills, but not with the pill pocket. The pills go down almost every time.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1