EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (303 reviews)
5 stars
265
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
6
288 out of 298(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
Review 1 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:September 1, 2015
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Using Greenies Peanut Butter Pill Pockets has been a great way to get our dog to take his medications. He actually waits while I get the medication ready and takes and eats it without any hesitation. I love this product and recommend it to anyone who has a dog who needs to take pill or capsule medication on a regular basis.
Review 2 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:August 26, 2015
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
My dog needs to take pills everyday and I don't know what I would do without the pill pockets. I don't have to fight with her to take her medicine. I would recommend these to anyone who has a cat or dog that needs to take medication.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item!
By:
Date:August 12, 2015
 fromVermont
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd; Leonberger; mutts; cats; horses
My dogs are on daily medication and they LOVE their Pill pockets! Makes administering meds a piece of cake!
Review 4 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to pill dogs
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow & French Bulldog
Pill Pockets are great - dogs get about 12 medications & supplements daily - couldn't pill them without Greenies Pill Pockets. The allergy formula is very palatable (we call them "stinky meatballs") and one piece can hold multiple tablets.
Review 5 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:July 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Pill pockets made a long, drawn-out process simple and quick. She loves the taste and I can put 2 pills (small to medium size) in one pocket. The Greenies pill pockets stay moist and she loves all the flavors.
Review 6 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PB is well liked
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
This pill pocket is a little drier consistency (and hence crumbly) than the other flavors, but it works! The dogs like it.
Review 7 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Why change?
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillons
My dog takes 20 pills a day for epilepsy and this formula added rosemary and he cannot have it NOT HAPPY!!
Review 8 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut Butter Capsule Size Pill Pockets
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My dogs love the flavor of these pill pockets. They are at my feet as soon as the bag gets opened and they smell them.
It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
Review 9 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capsule-sized. yes; tablet-sized, no.
By:
Date:June 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
I've used perhaps 60 packs of 30 capsule-sized Pill Pockets (yes, that's a lot) for my three 15-17 year old German Shorthaired Pointers. Dogs accept Pill Pockets very readily. My experience has been the the tablet-sized Pill Pockets are mangled or smashed at point of origin, not in shipping,, but capsule-sized Pill Pocket have always been intact and usable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Fuss with these pill pockets...
By:
Date:June 22, 2015
 fromnorth dakota
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab
No more wrestling mania trying to get a pill in my lab who is almost 100 pounds ....I give her a pill pocket she thinks its a treat...The hickory smoke are the best tried the peanut butter ones they tend to be dry and fall apart so I always buy the hickory smoke ,,,
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves them
By:
Date:May 8, 2015
Pet:Dog
Prefers the peanut butter over all. Did not care for the other flavors.
Review 12 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenies Chicken flavor pill pockets
By:
Date:June 16, 2015
 fromCleveland, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
My dog loves these pill pockets. Getting him to take his meds is no problem. Good product.
Review 13 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey loves his medicine now!!!
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromDeLand, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tsu/Poodle mix
Without these peanut butter pill pockets, Bailey always found a way to separate his pills from whatever they were stuffed in! With these peanut butter pockets, he happily eats his "treat"!
Review 14 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:
Date:June 11, 2015
 fromSurprise Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle & German Pincher
My two dogs won't eat their chewable medication without the "Duck & Pea" Pill Pockets twice a day - they're crazy about it - D-lish!
Review 15 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helpful
By:
Date:April 26, 2015
 fromIdaho
Pet:Dog
Breed:Xoloitzcuintle
When you have to give medication twice daily to your dog, (as I do) pill pockets make the job a snap -- no fighting to get the pill in the mouth and getting the dog to swallow it. It's a lifesaver, truly, because the meds save the dog's life.
Review 16 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pocket Treats Chicken Flavor Capsule (15.8 oz) - Value Size.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill pockets are great
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Yes, they are not cheap, but the dogs like them, they are easy to use and not messy. Love these!
Review 17 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great treat
By:
Date:April 14, 2015
 fromnew york, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed lab and golden retriever
The pill pockets are very much enjoyed by our dog and helps with taking of her medications.
Review 18 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Doodle
Great way to give your pets their supplements, Dogs love the taste.
Review 19 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pilll Pockets
By:
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet
Pill Pockets are the best invention for getting dogs to willingly take pills or capsules. I think they are wonderful and easy. I just put the medication inside the pocket press it to close the opening, and the dogs gobble the pill pocket and medication up. There was a problem with one medication--must have tasted nasty and the dog did not want to take the pill pocket. After slathering some cream cheese over the pill pocket, now they don't notice the nasty tasting medication.
Review 20 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad no rosemary
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillons
I have a dog with epilepsy and he takes 20 pills a day. I was so upset when changed formula and added rosemary. Thank goodness no rosemary here
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>