EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Greenies Pill Pockets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)

GREENIESPillPocketsHickorySmokeTabletTiredoftryingtoforceyourdogtotakehismedicineWhynotsimplifythingswithGreeniesPillPocketsHickorySmokeFlavorTreatsNotonlyaretheselittlepocketsperfectforhidingmedicine---whetheritsapill,atablet,acapsuleoraliquidmedication---buttheyrealsohealthyandnutritious!GreeniesPillPocketsCanineHickorySmokeFlavorDogTreatsprovideahealthyantioxidantblendofvitaminCandEtopromoteyourdogshealthyimmunesystemSogoonandgiveyourdoghismedicinewithatreat!Built-inpouchthatsidealforhidingpi
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (276 reviews)
5 stars
237
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
9
248 out of 264(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
Review 1 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:January 6, 2016
Pet:Cat
The easiest way to give medication to your cat. Great!
Review 2 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps with meds
By:
Date:December 29, 2015
 fromMansfield, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescued domestic short hair
With 2 cats needing daily medication the pill pockets really help. I use 1/4 to 1/2 pill pocket, form it around the pill, then roll it in crushed cat treats. So far it's worked every time. The cats discovered that the pill pocket alone held something they didn't care for, but rolling it in the treats solved that problem. Mine prefer the Salmon over the Chicken, at least right now.
Review 3 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cat Didn't Cotton to Them
By:
Date:December 28, 2015
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
At the beginning, it was great, but after a short while my cat decided she would not eat the pill pockets. We are now giving the pills in real tuna :)
Review 4 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Tablet (3.2 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenies pill pockets
By:
Date:December 28, 2015
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
These are the best. My dog would not take her medicine, which she has to take everyday without pill pockets. I tried cheese, peanut butter, everything! It was messes and she would spit the pill out. Pill pockets mold around the pill and she loves them. I also put them in her educational toys for her to find. I highly recommend them. I have recommended them to several friends who now use them too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.2 oz (30 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!
By:
Date:December 27, 2015
 fromNashville, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed, small
Greenie Pill Pockets really work. I bought these for a senior citizen pet. Their pet LOVED them. My senior friends were able to give their pet, their medicine, with ease. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product.
Review 6 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is from6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets for Cats
By:
Date:December 6, 2015
Pet:Cat
This is the best product ever for giving a cat a pill. My cat loves the salmon flavor and eats it like there's not even a pill inside it. I have to give my cat two pills a day and I've never had a problem getting him to eat it.
Review 7 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is from6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummies
By:
Date:November 28, 2015
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Cat
My 13 year old cat needs to take several meds including some that are powder that I knead into his pill pocket. He loves these and they don't seem to cause him any stomach issues.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.2 oz (30 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:November 9, 2015
 fromPittsburgh, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
No more looking for something to put the pills in to get our dog to take them, she now "let's us know" it's pill time and is eager to get them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 19.2 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:October 22, 2015
 fromPittsburgh,Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
easy to use, dog enjoys taste and less hassle to give pills
Review 10 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my cat would not eat these with or without a pill
By:
Date:October 15, 2015
 fromPortage la Prairie,MB Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh
Unfortunately, my finicky cat would not eat this even when I tried to give it to her without a pill in it. :(
Review 11 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 19.2 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff
By:
Date:October 13, 2015
 fromDacula, Georgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd
My Alpha female has hip issues and has to take medication twice and sometimes 3 times a day to keep pain tolerable especially as the colder months set in. Instead of having to shove them down her throat we have always used these. We tell her its a "treat" which means she can't wait to have it. So happy with this product.
Review 12 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Tablet (3.2 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for small pills
By:
Date:September 17, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Corgi/Beagle mix
For big pills you need capsule size, but for small pills this works beautifully. My dogs think it is a great treat.
Review 13 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
many problems solved
By:
Date:September 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Have used these for years, except those years when the taste got really bad. Now they are good again. Easy to divide to administer smaller pills, stops a scratchy pill from lodging in throat, and best of all, the pocket helps me to know if they manage to push it out of their mouth or not with their tongue. Many uses.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 14 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Candy
By:
Date:August 17, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar-pei
The pill pockets are like candy for dogs. It is so easy to administer medication with the pill pockets. My dog who seems to be allergic to grain has no problem with the duck and pea formula. GREAT PRODUCT.
Review 15 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is from6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best way to give meds!
By:
Date:July 30, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:burmese
These are a life saver! My cat has lymphoma and needs tablets every day, including a chemo tablet. But he hates getting tablets.... until I tried these. He absolutely loves these and even comes begging every evening for his special "treats". With the chemo, he's doing very well and could live another few years with no side effects, so these have been a life saver!
Review 16 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is from6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy way to pill
By:
Date:July 21, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:SHELTER ADOPTEE
My first cats I raised from babies so had no trouble giving them meds. Since then I've adopted cats of older ages, ca.9 or 10. So dosing became a problem. Thankfully the Pill Pockets are an easy alternative. And have to say I also use as treats so that when they are filled they are eaten.
Review 17 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I decided to try these
By:
Date:July 6, 2015
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Angora mix
My poor cat has advanced heart disease and because of this require 5 pills a day. I was trying to drop these in her mouth one or two at a time sometimes with success other times needed to repeat it over and over. Then I purchased these pill pockets, best thing I could have done.
I now stuff all 3 pills in the pocket in the a.m. and squash it all together so they all stay enclosed and she gobbles it up in seconds. Less stress for me and she feel she is getting a nice treat. She now comes when she hears the package rustle. Phew! Do yourself a favor and buy these to pill you cat.
Review 18 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Tablet (3.2 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Time SOOO Much Easier
By:
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromRedmond, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:1. Yorkie-Poo. 2. Weste-Poo 3. Poodle.
With two out of three, geriatric puppies one of which has had major gall bladder surgery and is running on 20% of normal liver function, a lot of pills are required on a daily basis. Before pill pockets there were two types of pills those that would be eaten either in their meal or as a treat and those that had to be "shoved". Now there is only one type of pill, those that they eat.
Review 19 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenies Pill Pockets
By:
Date:June 30, 2015
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
Greenies Pill Pockets (in any flavor) work great. Our cats like the flavors and the pill is easily concealed in these pockets allowing the cat to eat it without rejecting it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pocket Perfection
By:
Date:June 30, 2015
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
Our finicky cat considers it a treat when she is given her pill in Greenies pill pockets. She manages to take a fairly large pill and chews it in this product without any issues. She appears to like the taste & texture. It is easy to conform any pill into these pill pockets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>