EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,314)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
Review 1 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Approved!
By:Christina D.
Date:September 18, 2014
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle/basset
My dog gets several medications. He takes them all with ease because of these pill pockets. I highly recommend them. The price is excellent too.
Review 2 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yum! New Flavor of Pill Pockets is a Hit!
By:Marian
Date:July 27, 2014
 fromMonrovia, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
My 3 dogs receive pills every morning and they really like the chicken flavor, so I wasn't sure about trying something new - to my surprise, they love the new Hickory Smoke pill pockets! Definitely tail-thumping good!
Review 3 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenies "GOOD"
By:Sofee
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromKauai, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Multi
Although not a "pack-product" like the chicken flavored pockets, this is still a good buy. It is so easy to give my babies their pills, but most especially, they looove the flavor!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Gingy
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
My pug has to take 2 pills every morning, so I use Pill Pockets making so much easier for her to take the pills. She just thinks they are yummy treats!!
Review 5 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and taste good too.
By:Gene
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromSun City, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Because our dog hasValley Fever we have to give her a special med that we put in her pill pockets twice a day. I believe she actually looks forward to the taste of them. We buy beef, chicken and duck pockets. To her it's a treat. We used to use these for our cats to, but they have since passed away from old age.
We do reccomend this product to all our dog and cat pet owner friendss.
Review 6 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:Buddy
Date:December 31, 2013
Pet:Dog
My dog has me well-trained. He tells me as soon as he's emptied his chow bowl, so he can have his pill. Great product, and he loves it, but too expensive. I can make it go a bit farther when I put a pinch of a pill pocket around the pill, and he's happy.
Review 7 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
By:orange
Date:December 29, 2013
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I have an elderly dog that takes pills every day. Pill pockets have taken away the guilty feeling of giving her pills. She now thinks she's just getting a treat and looks forward to taking them. She genuinely likes the taste so it is a win win for both of us.
Review 8 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giving Pills Made Easy
By:BigDiesel1959
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromLombard, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
Dog loves them. Easy to use and come in a resealable packet. Makes pill giving easy.
Review 9 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a NEED around our house
By:reems32395
Date:December 10, 2013
 fromVancouver, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My 12 year old dog has to take 2 capsules and 2 tablets every day. This has been the best way to get her to take her medicine. She has an extremely sensitive stomach. Regular greenies (toothbrush shaped) give her diarrhea. But the pill pockets don't bother her system and she loves them! They also use them as treats at our vet hospital. The hickory ones are easy to mold around the capsule. I can't recommend the peanut butter ones as they aren't as moldable.
Review 10 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Dorothy
Date:July 3, 2013
 fromScottsdale, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Australian Shephard
The Greenies Pill Pockets make it so much easier to give Ollie his Allergy Medicine.
Review 11 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:CJ
Date:June 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malmute
My dog doesn't care for them as much as the beef or chicken
Review 12 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
By:All My Children Have Paws
Date:June 4, 2013
 fromRichardson, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull
the pill is very bitter and the pill pocket makes it go down. I am very pleased. I ordered the Peanut Butter but the smoky flavor is just as good.
Review 13 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy
By:Lois
Date:March 11, 2013
 fromRuther Glen, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn
My dog absolutely loves these. She looks forward to her meds now.
Review 14 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hickory Smoke Pill Pockets
By:Deb Sue
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromBolivar, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I give my bulldog his Vitamin C in these pill pockets everyday! He loves them and doesn't hesitate to gobble them down. I think the hickory flavor entices him!