EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (302 reviews)
5 stars
264
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
6
287 out of 297(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
Review 1 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item!
By:
Date:August 12, 2015
 fromVermont
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd; Leonberger; mutts; cats; horses
My dogs are on daily medication and they LOVE their Pill pockets! Makes administering meds a piece of cake!
Review 2 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:August 26, 2015
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
My dog needs to take pills everyday and I don't know what I would do without the pill pockets. I don't have to fight with her to take her medicine. I would recommend these to anyone who has a cat or dog that needs to take medication.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to pill dogs
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow & French Bulldog
Pill Pockets are great - dogs get about 12 medications & supplements daily - couldn't pill them without Greenies Pill Pockets. The allergy formula is very palatable (we call them "stinky meatballs") and one piece can hold multiple tablets.
Review 4 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Fuss with these pill pockets...
By:
Date:June 22, 2015
 fromnorth dakota
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab
No more wrestling mania trying to get a pill in my lab who is almost 100 pounds ....I give her a pill pocket she thinks its a treat...The hickory smoke are the best tried the peanut butter ones they tend to be dry and fall apart so I always buy the hickory smoke ,,,
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:July 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Pill pockets made a long, drawn-out process simple and quick. She loves the taste and I can put 2 pills (small to medium size) in one pocket. The Greenies pill pockets stay moist and she loves all the flavors.
Review 6 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad no rosemary
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillons
I have a dog with epilepsy and he takes 20 pills a day. I was so upset when changed formula and added rosemary. Thank goodness no rosemary here
Review 7 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hickory Smoke Pill Pocket Capsule Size
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My dogs love the flavor of these pill pockets. They are at my feet as soon as the bag gets opened and they smell them.
It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
Review 8 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capsule-sized. yes; tablet-sized, no.
By:
Date:June 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
I've used perhaps 60 packs of 30 capsule-sized Pill Pockets (yes, that's a lot) for my three 15-17 year old German Shorthaired Pointers. Dogs accept Pill Pockets very readily. My experience has been the the tablet-sized Pill Pockets are mangled or smashed at point of origin, not in shipping,, but capsule-sized Pill Pocket have always been intact and usable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenies Chicken flavor pill pockets
By:
Date:June 16, 2015
 fromCleveland, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
My dog loves these pill pockets. Getting him to take his meds is no problem. Good product.
Review 10 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:
Date:June 11, 2015
 fromSurprise Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle & German Pincher
My two dogs won't eat their chewable medication without the "Duck & Pea" Pill Pockets twice a day - they're crazy about it - D-lish!
Review 11 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PB is well liked
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
This pill pocket is a little drier consistency (and hence crumbly) than the other flavors, but it works! The dogs like it.
Review 12 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pocket Treats Chicken Flavor Capsule (15.8 oz) - Value Size.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill pockets are great
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Yes, they are not cheap, but the dogs like them, they are easy to use and not messy. Love these!
Review 13 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:April 8, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale
You could put anything in these and your dog will wolf it down. The "capsule" size is fine for tablets also. Molds easily around the meds.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Doodle
Great way to give your pets their supplements, Dogs love the taste.
Review 15 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Why change?
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillons
My dog takes 20 pills a day for epilepsy and this formula added rosemary and he cannot have it NOT HAPPY!!
Review 16 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chicken Pill Pockets 6pk
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My dogs like the flavor of these pill pockets but not as much as the peanut butter and hickory smoked.
It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
Buying a 6 pk is a bit cheaper than buying single bags.
Review 17 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromPill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chicken Flavored Pill Pockets Capsule Size
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My dogs like the flavor of these pill pockets but not as much as the peanut butter and hickory smoked.
It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
Review 18 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut Butter Capsule Size Pill Pockets
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My dogs love the flavor of these pill pockets. They are at my feet as soon as the bag gets opened and they smell them.
It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
Review 19 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome Product!
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromAthens, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie and Springer Spaniel
Love these treats for my dogs. It is nice to have something to use to give them medicine without having to force it down their throat! My only complaint is the smell... oh my gosh! The duck and pea smells awful but they love it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
These 'pockets' seem to be extremely friable - easily crumbled & not large enough for a capsule.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>