EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)

Average Customer Rating:
3.259 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
14 out of 27(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
Review 1 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL (30 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pill solution
By:Lynn
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromIndianapolis, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
I used peanut butter on pills until my dog started rejecting peanut butter! These are much less messy, just the right size, and my dog seems to like the taste. Turned out to be a terrific solution. Pills have now become a tasty appetizer.
Review 2 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product...
By:THOR
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:LAB
I got the 90 pack and they are moist enough to work in your fingers and ball them up...No problem with Thor wanting his pill now and they slide right down...Good Idea...
Review 3 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dont waste your money
By:macy
Date:July 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
terrible product. Fell apart in my hands, could not mold around pill, product was dried out and crumbled always. Will never buy it again.
Review 4 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't buy it
By:dusty's mom
Date:June 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
by far the worst pill pocket product I have used. Falls to pieces, crumbles, will not hold together. Have to add water and still might not hold. Dog spits out the pill because it's not holding together. What a joke.
Review 5 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill-O's Tasty Pilling Treats
By:jah939
Date:April 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
The large pillo-pilling treats are awesome! It is so easy to fit 2 round pills or one large fish oil capsule in this pocket to 'disguise' it for my dog. He also loves the flavor of the pockets and think we are giving him a treat and not pills!! Excellent product and I would recommend to anyone. The only thing is you need to pinch the ends of the pocket so the pill won't fall out. Little effort on our part for the ease in giving our dog his medicine and supplements.
Review 6 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love them!
By:snowcampandrea
Date:March 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dogs look forward to their medication doses every day, thanks to these nifty treats.
Review 7 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small Pill-O's are great
By:CA Dog Mom
Date:February 2, 2014
 fromWoodland, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
We have 2 small dogs (approx 20lbs each) and both are on meds. These work great for capsules as well as pills. Our dogs love them and gobble them right down.
No more trying to get their pills in them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're great!
By:ddw1993
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromBuffalo, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute
People are complaining about them being dry, but I don't think they are any drier than Pill Pockets. I put the pill in, place it in the palm of my hand and work it with my fingers to seal it tightly, smashing it tightly to the pill. My dog loves them, they're much cheaper than Pill Pockets and don't have that horrible smell that Pill Pockets have. I love Entirely Pets for their low prices, products that I can't find elsewhere and fast shipping.
Review 9 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pill-O
By:Sofee
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromKauai, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Multi
Although my babies enjoyed their pill-taking with Pill-O's, it was too crumbly. In order to give them their pills, I needed to smash the product so it would hold the pill.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too dry
By:Kit in Tsn
Date:February 22, 2014
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
We have used "Pill Pockets" for years. The Pill-O's were new and less expensive. I thought that perhaps the tub would be easier to work with than the zipper bags of the Pill Pockets. Those packages tend to be unreliable. The zippers come disconnected from the bag. Unfortunately, even when newly opened, the Pill-O's are already very dry. They tend to crumble when you try to close them around the pill. Pill Pockets, even when I can't reseal the bag, are moister and more pliable.
Review 11 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL (30 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill-o's
By:LoMaze
Date:January 5, 2014
 fromLI, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
At first she was reluctant to take it, but then decided she really liked it. She's a small dog, taking tiny pills so I break the treat apart and can usually get 4 doses out of one Pill-o. But they're great!
Review 12 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not As Expected...
By:Mitzi
Date:October 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzers
Both ends of this product are "open", but the little pockets fell apart when I tried to pinch the ends shut to contain the pill. :(. To make things worse, the dogs didn't like the taste. So I have 84 left....
Review 13 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dog Did Not Like
By:George's Mom
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
I was disappointed as my dog turned his head when offered these even without his pill. They are not easy to wrap around the pill either. Sort of rubbery.
Review 14 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alternative to pill pockets
By:Ridgeter
Date:September 9, 2013
 fromBay Area
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
These are a good value. I bought the large and cut in half to accommodate small tablets. You can easily mold with your fingers to seal the tablet inside and prevent your pet from smelling it.
My dog will take it most of the time.
Review 15 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too dry
By:old lady
Date:August 31, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix
My dogs like the taste okay, but these are much dryer than Pill Pockets. My dog takes a small pill so I break the Pill-O in half to get more doses. Because the Pill-O is dry, it makes it harder to wrap around the pill. Not impossible, just not as easy as Pill Pockets. It doesn't "smoosh" as well around the pill.
Review 16 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So-so
By:FEC
Date:August 15, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
These are OK as the dog liked the taste but they crumble after you put the pill inside and push it closed; which I have to do as I have a smart dog who will not touch this (pill) unless I thoroughly hide that pill.
Review 17 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill-Os vs. Pill Pocket
By:Bits
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromEagle River, AK
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
Cheaper and larger than Pill Pockets. Dogs love the Beef flavor. Highly recommend.
Review 18 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL (30 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beagles Love Pill-Os
By:BeagleMom
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Beagles love the taste of the Pill-Os. They are not as soft as other pill pockets, but it does the trick.
Review 19 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Stiff
By:horace
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromHiawatha. IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:OES
Too stiff, not as pliable as pill pockets. good price but not as practical for its purpose
Review 20 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not as good as pill pockets
By:picky dogs
Date:May 14, 2013
 fromlas vegas,nv
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalmatian/beagle
I had purchased these because my dogs are on maintenance medications. i normally use pill pockets but they are soo expensive! i tried these as an alternative. they are not as plyable as pill pockets and are open ended on both sides. too small for larger pills. one of my dogs would eat them, but the other did not approve. gonna have to stick with pill pockets.
1 2 next>>