EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,493)
Dog Supplies(12,072)
Dog Toys(2,364)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)

Average Customer Rating:
3.238 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
10 out of 21(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
Review 1 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love them!
By:snowcampandrea
Date:March 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dogs look forward to their medication doses every day, thanks to these nifty treats.
Review 2 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're great!
By:ddw1993
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromBuffalo, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute
People are complaining about them being dry, but I don't think they are any drier than Pill Pockets. I put the pill in, place it in the palm of my hand and work it with my fingers to seal it tightly, smashing it tightly to the pill. My dog loves them, they're much cheaper than Pill Pockets and don't have that horrible smell that Pill Pockets have. I love Entirely Pets for their low prices, products that I can't find elsewhere and fast shipping.
Review 3 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too dry
By:Kit in Tsn
Date:February 22, 2014
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
We have used "Pill Pockets" for years. The Pill-O's were new and less expensive. I thought that perhaps the tub would be easier to work with than the zipper bags of the Pill Pockets. Those packages tend to be unreliable. The zippers come disconnected from the bag. Unfortunately, even when newly opened, the Pill-O's are already very dry. They tend to crumble when you try to close them around the pill. Pill Pockets, even when I can't reseal the bag, are moister and more pliable.
Review 4 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pill-O
By:Sofee
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromKauai, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Multi
Although my babies enjoyed their pill-taking with Pill-O's, it was too crumbly. In order to give them their pills, I needed to smash the product so it would hold the pill.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small Pill-O's are great
By:CA Dog Mom
Date:February 2, 2014
 fromWoodland, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
We have 2 small dogs (approx 20lbs each) and both are on meds. These work great for capsules as well as pills. Our dogs love them and gobble them right down.
No more trying to get their pills in them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL (30 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill-o's
By:LoMaze
Date:January 5, 2014
 fromLI, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
At first she was reluctant to take it, but then decided she really liked it. She's a small dog, taking tiny pills so I break the treat apart and can usually get 4 doses out of one Pill-o. But they're great!
Review 7 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not As Expected...
By:Mitzi
Date:October 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzers
Both ends of this product are "open", but the little pockets fell apart when I tried to pinch the ends shut to contain the pill. :(. To make things worse, the dogs didn't like the taste. So I have 84 left....
Review 8 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alternative to pill pockets
By:Ridgeter
Date:September 9, 2013
 fromBay Area
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
These are a good value. I bought the large and cut in half to accommodate small tablets. You can easily mold with your fingers to seal the tablet inside and prevent your pet from smelling it.
My dog will take it most of the time.
Review 9 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill-Os vs. Pill Pocket
By:Bits
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromEagle River, AK
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
Cheaper and larger than Pill Pockets. Dogs love the Beef flavor. Highly recommend.
Review 10 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dog Did Not Like
By:George's Mom
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
I was disappointed as my dog turned his head when offered these even without his pill. They are not easy to wrap around the pill either. Sort of rubbery.
Review 11 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too dry
By:old lady
Date:August 31, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix
My dogs like the taste okay, but these are much dryer than Pill Pockets. My dog takes a small pill so I break the Pill-O in half to get more doses. Because the Pill-O is dry, it makes it harder to wrap around the pill. Not impossible, just not as easy as Pill Pockets. It doesn't "smoosh" as well around the pill.
Review 12 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Stiff
By:horace
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromHiawatha. IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:OES
Too stiff, not as pliable as pill pockets. good price but not as practical for its purpose
Review 13 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So-so
By:FEC
Date:August 15, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
These are OK as the dog liked the taste but they crumble after you put the pill inside and push it closed; which I have to do as I have a smart dog who will not touch this (pill) unless I thoroughly hide that pill.
Review 14 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL (30 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beagles Love Pill-Os
By:BeagleMom
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Beagles love the taste of the Pill-Os. They are not as soft as other pill pockets, but it does the trick.
Review 15 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pill-o's
By:sanima
Date:June 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Happy Rescue Bull Mastif Mix
Great product. The pill doesn't fit, but I gave part of it before and after the medication.
Review 16 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL (30 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A cheaper alternative
By:dashiemom
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshsund
These are a cheaper alternative to Pill Pockets.
I only wish they were a bit bigger to cover larger pills and came it larger quantity. I did end up going back to pill pockets as they come in diffferent favors.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not as good as pill pockets
By:picky dogs
Date:May 14, 2013
 fromlas vegas,nv
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalmatian/beagle
I had purchased these because my dogs are on maintenance medications. i normally use pill pockets but they are soo expensive! i tried these as an alternative. they are not as plyable as pill pockets and are open ended on both sides. too small for larger pills. one of my dogs would eat them, but the other did not approve. gonna have to stick with pill pockets.
Review 18 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pill-Os Large
By:krawz
Date:March 5, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
I have been using Greenies Pill Pockets for a long time. I thought I would give these a try. They are less expensive but not as soft and pliable. My dogs will eat either one but seem to prefer the Greenies - they don't do much sniffing for the Greenies like they do with these Pill-Os, they just eat it right up. I would not bother getting these again just to save 50 cents.
Review 19 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE (30 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy treat
By:JamKirch
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have to give my Boxer two pills twice a day and these treats are large enough I can slip both pills into one treat. My dog is so excited by the smell of the treat that he does not even bother to smell it to see if something may be hiding inside. I also like the simple container with a lid keeps them air tight.
Review 20 for Pill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats LARGE 3-PACK (90 Count)
This review is fromPill-Os Tasty Pilling Treats SMALL 3-PACK (90 Count).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Un-usable.
By:Catahoula
Date:April 3, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Catahoula Leopard Hog Dog
I have been using pill pockets for years. I thought I would try Pill-O as it would be like trying a different treat or my dog.
The product was very hard to use. I tried to form the Pill-O around the pill I was using, but the Pill-O material just came apart. It was also very plastic-y feeling. I was eventually able to form the material around the pill, but it was in clumps and falling apart as I held it. Impractical and unusable.
The only way I could see this working is if I had a pill the exact right diameter that I could slip into the hole. Even then, the ends of the pill would be exposed and my dog would most likely reject the pill.
1 2 next>>