EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
173
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
186 out of 188(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by the Vet
By:doglady
Date:April 7, 2014
 fromVancouver, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Schnauzer
As my dogs aged, my Vet recommended Phycox to keep their joints flexible. One of my Standard Schnauzers died last year at 15 1/2 years old - she had no trouble walking and was active up until the last 6 months. One of my guys is now almost 14 and the other is 10 years old. I believe the Phycox has been beneficial for both of them.
Review 2 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bouncy Steps
By:Gracieks
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromLexington, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I have (2) aging Beagles and both seem to be doing so much better with taking the Phycox, spring in their steps and back rolls in the grass and love the taste.
That speaks volumes in my book
Review 3 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasty treat he enjoys nightly
By:MLaz
Date:March 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
I give my dog two chews along with his night time cookie. He is a 70 pound lab mix, almost 11 years old and has no joint pain. Initially, he did not like them but after a while I tried them again and he loves them and has had them for several years now. I will begin giving them to my younger dog as well.
Review 4 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phycox
By:grandma
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromStatesville, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I purchased this product or one similar at a vet clinic then starting getting them from Entirely Pets because it was more economical. We have two German Shepherds and am pleased with the results from this product.
Review 5 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet Recommended
By:Randy4
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromMichigan's UP
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador - 10 years old
My Lab has been treated by the vet for arthritis in his mid-back and rear joints. I asked the vet if there was a supplement he recommended and Phycox soft chews was his recommendation. After initially buying from the vet I found the same product at Entirely Pets for half the cost. I occasionally give my dog a vet supplied pain medication (Rimadyl) if he has been running a lot, but have not had to have him to the vet for another shot or laser treatment. I believe the Phycox helps my dog.
Review 6 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phycox soft chews
By:mike
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromboston ,ma.
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retreiver
very good product with a very good price. They have helped my older dog immensely.
Review 7 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Shampoo
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromFort Wayne, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky mix
My 11 year old dog had an ACL repair and has developed arthritis in this leg. It's getting harder for her to walk and she has a noticeable limp. I feel strongly if she didn't take this product she wouldn't be able to continue on her daily walks. She takes (1) chew at each feeding and gobbles them up.
Review 8 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle Supplement
By:Kathy
Date:February 4, 2014
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany Spaniel
My 11 year old dog tore her ACL a year and a half ago. A vet told me to put her on Phycox giving her 1/2 chew each day. She runs with the best of them now! You would never know there was anything wrong with her leg.
I also put my son's chocolate lab on them after he tore his second ACL. No surgery - just Phycox and he is fine.
I have recommended Phycox to all of my friends who have older dogs or dogs with joint injuries. I think it works miracles.
The only complaint I have is that the container I ordered two times ago had very crumbly chews making is almost impossible to cut in half. I couldn't even press them together. All of my other shipments have been moist and fresh.
I really believe in this product and order 2 containers at a time for both of the dogs mentioned above.
Review 9 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PhyCox Soft Chews
By:Ed
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Our Sheltie is getting old and likes to stay outside, even in very cold conditions. At times she could barely get up in the mornings. We have been using the Soft Chews for a couple of years and her arthritis appears to be lessening to a large degree.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint Relief
By:Dog Lover
Date:December 19, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Phycox soft chews give my 15 year old dog relief for stiff sore joints, particularly on cold winter days. Highly recommend.
Review 11 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility Plus
By:Von
Date:December 1, 2013
 fromMaplewood, Minnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Great stuff. My Vet recommended this along with Cosequin Regular Strength and my old dog can get up from lying down with ease and swiftness then can move and trot like a young dog!!!!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the Money
By:Debbie
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
These seem to really help my aging arthritic dog. When I ran out of them for a week I could really see a difference.
Review 13 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Joint supplement
By:GSP lover
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromAR
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthaired Pointer
My 13 years old GSP have nice silky coat and she still jumping around.
She likes eat PhyCox and PhyCox makes her healthy.
I use PhyCox as pill pocket when she need take medicine.
Review 14 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dogs all say, "Yuk!"
By:Karen
Date:November 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labs, Mastiffs, Collie
We have 5 large dogs and not one of them will eat these. Even tried hiding them in their food. No dice! They will move them out of the food bowl and leave them on the floor.
Review 15 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Indy & Cos's Momma
Date:November 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Great product - it has really made a difference in the lives of our senior labs!
Review 16 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog likes them
By:Susan
Date:October 29, 2013
 fromMA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab Mix
Dog sees these as yummy treats...as part of his therapy program, his hips/mobility has improved greatly.
Review 17 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phycox
By:piggie
Date:September 27, 2013
 fromMpls.Mn.
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel and terrier mixed
My Vet gave me these for my dog 2-3 years ago and when they stopped selling them I had to find a place to buy them. I found you and will buy from you. Its really the only ones he eats out of my hand.
Review 18 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mollie's favorite treat!!!
By:Jerry
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
Phycox has helped Molliewith her arthritis. She takes two steps at a time and gets up on the furniture without help.
Review 19 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Supplement
By:hb
Date:September 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed - a rescue
Item arrived in expected amount of time and in good condition. The price is the main reason I order from this company. My veterinarian is charging over twice this amount for the same product.
Review 20 for PhyCox Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Nettie
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromCleveland, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle mix
my vet used to sell Phycox, but then cut back to just selling Dasequin. A month of 2 on Dasequin, my 13 year old beagle mix just wasn't the same...I searched the internet for a reasonably priced Phycox and found your website. A month or 2 back on Phycox, she was back to her old self. Definitely a noticeable difference.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>