EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Phycox Joint Supplement or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)

PhyCox&regONEMAXSoftChewscontaining3XPhycoxforfastermobilityPhycoxMAX3Xisanovel,patentedsupportmatrixcontaining3Xtheamountofphycocyanin,anextractofblue-greenalgae,foundtofunctionasananti-inflammatoryandantioxidantThePhycoxMAX3Xformulaisgearedtowardsthematuredogforincreasedmobilityinjust30days,andcontainsabalancedblendofnaturalingredientsproventoaidinthegeneralhealthandwell-beingofyouragingandmaturedogNutritionalrequirementschangewithagePhycoxMAX3Xaddressesconcernswithhearthealth,obesity,bloodglu
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
Review 1 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good supplement for Sharpeis
By:
Date:July 14, 2016
 fromNashville, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Sharpei mix
My Sharpei mix suffers from Sharpei fever syndrome and this supplement was recommended to me by my vet to help stop the attacks and so far, so good. I give him these along with fish oil and B12. Phycox Max gives a lot of the minerals he needs all in one soft chew and the fact it's just one a day is not only convenient, but very cost-effective and EntirelyPets.com has the best price!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 6, 2016
 fromLeawood, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
this is the exact same item i get from my vet, but for half the price. Easy to order and delivers in less than a week!
Review 3 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what was needed!
By:
Date:March 31, 2016
Pet:Dog
This is what my dogs needed and the price was fair compared to a vet's office price.
Review 4 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phyco Max
By:
Date:March 2, 2016
 fromRacine WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
I have been giving Phyco Max to my dogs for about a year now. I have noticed my 12 year old Labradoodle getting much more active even running. Our daily walks are much more fun as he doesn't sit down every 100 yards to rest. I am very pleased with this product.
Review 5 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arthritis Assistance
By:
Date:February 19, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian cattle dog
The Phycox soft chews seem to be keeping my 16 year old Australian cattle dog's stiff joints in check. Some days are better than others depending on the weather. We "old folks" have the same problems so can relate.
Review 6 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:February 4, 2016
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Poodle Mix
I have been using this product for the past two years. My Chow has a degenerative issue in his rear legs and this product has him running and moving like a much younger dog.
Review 7 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Necessary med
By:
Date:January 23, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:goldendoodle
Our goldendoodle is only 4 1/2 but has some hip dysplasia. It's been very frustrating. This is one of two meds the vet recommended. I am not happy about the price of it, but am hoping it will relieve his pain and limping. Wish it was cheaper.
Review 8 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:January 17, 2016
 fromWorcester, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Our 12 year old golden was having a difficult time with stairs and seemed in pain.Our vet suggested this product for her and after just a few weeks the change was amazing. She is up and down the stairs again and much more her happy self!!
Review 9 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:December 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale
Phycox Max was recommended for my 13 yr old Airedale by my holistic vet. It, along with Missing Link Plus Hip and Joint, really increases her mobility and seem to cut down on her aches and pains.
Review 10 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:
Date:October 29, 2015
 fromNashville
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie mix/Border Collie
We have been using Phycox Max for over a year and it has really improved the mobility in my 14-yr-old dog. An everyday must.
Review 11 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHYCOX
By:
Date:October 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:BOXER
This stuff really works! My elder Boxer went without for a few weeks and I saw she was not as comfortable. Once she had returned to our regular 2-per-day I noticed results in less than 2 weeks. She is still taking it regularly and doing great for her age. She will not be without it again. We buy through EntilerlyPets.com because there is such a price difference vs our vet.
Review 12 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:October 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Phycox seem to be helping my 13 year old dog. She still needs help getting up, but she seems to be walking better.
Review 13 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phycox
By:
Date:September 15, 2015
 fromsandwich, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepherd & australian cattle dog
my dog takes them like a champ. tho she still limps, the limping is not as often anymore. great product and great price!
Review 14 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a believer
By:
Date:August 31, 2015
 fromSyracuse, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I was skeptical, but after giving these to my 13 year old chocolate lab and seeing the difference in her mobility and energy, I know I'll be buying these again. Her leg and hip discomfort keeps getting better on a daily basis. The improvement is remarkable.
Review 15 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Results So Far
By:
Date:July 24, 2015
 fromCentral Pennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
As a runner with 4 dogs who are my daily running companions, I'm always looking into products that will help with the issues that go along with aging. Duncan, my 10 1/2 year old Vizsla, still runs with me everyday. He's had some arthritis in his right shoulder for years and we've used glucosomine and chondroitin products regularly. Rimadyl and Novox have also helped, but I don't like to put him at risk for their side-effects, when used long-term. A friend told me about Phycox, so I did some research and started Duncan on PhycoxMax. At a routine Vet visit this week the vet was excited to tell me about Phycox and the fact that some studies are showing the same results as Rimadyl. The vet tech was using Phycox with her 10 year old Lab and was reporting positive results as well. Duncan has been on the PhycoxMax for just about 3 weeks and I've not needed to supplement it with any Novox, as he is not showing any adverse effects--limping or stiffness after our AM trail runs. So--a product that helps to keep Duncan running without any negative side effects, Great! Great! Great! It's a good feeling to be able to give him something that will not cause additional problems down the road (or trail). I would heartily recommend PhycoxMax and EntirelyPets to all dog families with active pets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for arthritic pain
By:
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromDE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Phycox MAX Soft Chews seem to work very well for our Golden Retriever since she has developed arthritis in both of her front "wrists." She also loves the taste of them, so getting her to take them is very easy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
our Lab loves them
By:
Date:March 22, 2015
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
We have a yellow lab that will be 13 this summer he is having weakness in his rear legs - like many large dogs of his age - vet put him on Rimadly & Dasuquin but want to get away from daily Rimadyl due to side affects more likely with Labs - so we switched to PHycox Max which has MSM, Glucosamine, Turmeric and other ingredients helpful to the joints of an older dog and he loves the taste of them.
Review 18 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work
By:
Date:January 23, 2015
 fromAmesbury, Ma
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mutt and LAB
I give this to my 10 1/2 year old girl who has arthritis from a old acl tear and it does help her. I also give it to my 9 year old Lab who was showing some signs of lameness after his romps on the beach and I have definitley seen a difference..They both take it readily like a treat.
Review 19 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pyranees
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyranees
We've had our very large, mixed Gr. Pyranees on this product for at least a year and a half and I won't change for any amount of money!! He is now 11&1/2 years old and showing signs of age but still getting around. I give Phycox the credit for his maintained mobility. WE love IT !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog is young again
By:
Date:September 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
The pills have made a difference. Our 10 year old dog has more spring in his step and is acting like he did several years ago. He thinks the pill is a treat. They have made a noticeable difference in him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>