EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
Review 1 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a believer
By:
Date:August 31, 2015
 fromSyracuse, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I was skeptical, but after giving these to my 13 year old chocolate lab and seeing the difference in her mobility and energy, I know I'll be buying these again. Her leg and hip discomfort keeps getting better on a daily basis. The improvement is remarkable.
Review 2 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Results So Far
By:
Date:July 24, 2015
 fromCentral Pennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
As a runner with 4 dogs who are my daily running companions, I'm always looking into products that will help with the issues that go along with aging. Duncan, my 10 1/2 year old Vizsla, still runs with me everyday. He's had some arthritis in his right shoulder for years and we've used glucosomine and chondroitin products regularly. Rimadyl and Novox have also helped, but I don't like to put him at risk for their side-effects, when used long-term. A friend told me about Phycox, so I did some research and started Duncan on PhycoxMax. At a routine Vet visit this week the vet was excited to tell me about Phycox and the fact that some studies are showing the same results as Rimadyl. The vet tech was using Phycox with her 10 year old Lab and was reporting positive results as well. Duncan has been on the PhycoxMax for just about 3 weeks and I've not needed to supplement it with any Novox, as he is not showing any adverse effects--limping or stiffness after our AM trail runs. So--a product that helps to keep Duncan running without any negative side effects, Great! Great! Great! It's a good feeling to be able to give him something that will not cause additional problems down the road (or trail). I would heartily recommend PhycoxMax and EntirelyPets to all dog families with active pets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for arthritic pain
By:
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromDE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Phycox MAX Soft Chews seem to work very well for our Golden Retriever since she has developed arthritis in both of her front "wrists." She also loves the taste of them, so getting her to take them is very easy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
our Lab loves them
By:
Date:March 22, 2015
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
We have a yellow lab that will be 13 this summer he is having weakness in his rear legs - like many large dogs of his age - vet put him on Rimadly & Dasuquin but want to get away from daily Rimadyl due to side affects more likely with Labs - so we switched to PHycox Max which has MSM, Glucosamine, Turmeric and other ingredients helpful to the joints of an older dog and he loves the taste of them.
Review 5 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work
By:
Date:January 23, 2015
 fromAmesbury, Ma
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mutt and LAB
I give this to my 10 1/2 year old girl who has arthritis from a old acl tear and it does help her. I also give it to my 9 year old Lab who was showing some signs of lameness after his romps on the beach and I have definitley seen a difference..They both take it readily like a treat.
Review 6 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pyranees
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyranees
We've had our very large, mixed Gr. Pyranees on this product for at least a year and a half and I won't change for any amount of money!! He is now 11&1/2 years old and showing signs of age but still getting around. I give Phycox the credit for his maintained mobility. WE love IT !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog is young again
By:
Date:September 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
The pills have made a difference. Our 10 year old dog has more spring in his step and is acting like he did several years ago. He thinks the pill is a treat. They have made a noticeable difference in him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A "MUST HAVE ON HAND"
By:
Date:April 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:OLD ENGLISH SHEEPDOGS
This is a product that is SAFE and EFFECTIVE.
It is a must have on hand product for all dog owners. Not only is it a great supplement for elderly dogs, it is also a great benefit for hard working dogs that may get a bit physically stressed when on the job. The results are quickly apparent after just a couple days of use. The dogs LOVE IT, it is a treat to them. I have recommended this product more than any other to my canine owner friends, and all report the same great benefits this product brings to their dogs. It is a great product to always have ON HAND. I will continue to recommend this product to others.
Review 9 for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good product
By:
Date:October 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Not only does this product not work very well, it is filled with ingredients that are included at sub-therapeutic levels. Other ingredients, like flax seed oil, are useless in dogs and cats and often have rancid oils that cause liver inflammation...not to say that this product has rancid oil, just that flax oil commonly becomes rancid.
A remarkably poorly designed product!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Phycox MAX Soft Chews (90 count)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1