EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ADAPTIL - DAP for Dogs (Dog Appeasing Pheromone) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)

Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
67 out of 70(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
Review 1 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product
By:Peanut
Date:August 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
Our Siberian Husky has had seperation anxiety issues. Our Vet uses this in her office and I was always so intrigued by how calm he is when we are there. I bought these for the house and he calmed down and we are even able to leave him alone for a few hours.
Review 2 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Diffuser REFILL (48mL).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT SURE ABOUT THIS ONE
By:Nell
Date:June 28, 2014
 fromTillsonburg, ON CANADA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
Not sure about this product didn't get the results we we're hoping for. The diffuser dried out the stem on the refill and I would have to unplug it because it would burn the stem of the refill. Once the stem was wet I could plug it back in again. Maggie is still terrified.
Review 3 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Bill
Date:May 9, 2014
 fromNashville, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:All three dogs are what I call "extensively hybridized".
The Adaptil product has been very helpful in calming down a bad case of canine agression. I'm delighted my vet recommended it.
Review 4 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
By:mlpdogs
Date:April 29, 2014
 fromFort Smith, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
This product has helped with my dog's nervousness and stress.
Review 5 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
This review is from6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have to have it!
By:chickory
Date:June 5, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Malamute mix
I have 4 dogs, one is very high strung & anxious. I tried DAP for him and it is SO helpful. The others don't care one way or the other, but my one tells me in no uncertain terms when the diffuser is empty. It has made our lives so much better. If you have an anxious or angry dog, try this. It may be exactly what you need.
Review 6 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
This review is from6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Really Makes a Difference
By:Joe in Salina, KS
Date:April 26, 2014
 fromSalina, KS
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yellow Lab/Terrier Mix
We've been using Adaptil Dog Appeasing Phermone for several months now. At first, we thought our dog's improved behavior might be coincidence. Then when her behavior reverted back to negative space, we realized the diffusers had nearly gone empty (we use three strategically placed in the areas of the house she uses most, which are basically connected spaces). After refilling the diffusers, in about a week, her positive behavior increased again. We realized this was too much evidence to be a coincidence. We now check our diffusers regularly and keep a bit ahead of the supply we need to ensure she does not return to those awful experiences of trembling and fear. We're not sure how long we'll need to use Adaptil, but we're in for the long haul, if need be, because her well-being is as important to us as our well-being! We are grateful for Adaptil and the relief it brings to our girl!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
This review is from6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to do the Trick
By:JoeSalina
Date:March 11, 2014
 fromSalina, KS
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab/Terrier mix
Nothing seemed to calm our young Lab and her sudden bouts of fear and shaking. Our vet recommended trying your product, and within a week, many of her symptoms seemed to dissipate. When the symptoms began to return a few weeks later, we'd discovered that two of the three dispensers were empty! Once refilled, in about a week, she'd begun to return to normal once again. Ordering double next time!
Review 8 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
This review is from6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps my type A nervous dog
By:Susan
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
My australian shepherd is extremely nervous, and jumpy. I was pregnant and needed something to bring him down a notch, I had upped his exercise, but that just didn't stop the jumping / pacing / extreme barking, and I knew after having my daughter there would be a period where I just wouldn't be able to keep up the 2 hour a day routine. The addition of these plug ins has made a huge difference. He still has his moments of anxiousness, but he is much calmer; and he is great around the baby. I just wish they cost a bit less.
Review 9 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
By:CPatty
Date:December 26, 2013
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Four dogs; various breeds
Purchasing the three-pack Adaptil refill from Entirely Pets is a very good value.
Review 10 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Partners with the collars
By:alby
Date:October 23, 2013
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniels (5)
this diffuser is in a room where most of my five dogs spend much of their time. Four of them have genetic aggressions to one degree or another. Three of them also wear the collar. I think the collar and the diffuser compliment each other. I believe my dogs are calmer, happier and respond better to me using these products. They only last 3 weeks for me, though.
Review 11 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them
By:Murphy
Date:October 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
I use the adaptil diffusers, they keep my dogs calm especially when we leave them alone it helps with the separation anxiety.
Review 12 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAP
By:MArybeme
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromMinneapolis,MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I have a dog who hated fireworks and thunder stroms. So for 2 years I put the DAP in my living room . Now he only lifts his head if the fireworks are really loud. But nothing like the shaking and pacing he did in the past.
Review 13 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Pack Adaptil
By:labby
Date:October 8, 2013
 fromDenver, Co.
Pet:Multiple Pets
We have a Lab with severe anxiety. This product is part of a daily routine to help our dog feel safe and calm. We can't be without it, it really is effective.
Review 14 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
This review is from6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So helpful, thank you
By:Megan
Date:November 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
I appreciate these very much, they've helped my puppy relax and sleep at home so much better during a challenging time. Thank you.
Review 15 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Arline
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromCastle Rock, Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab mix
I started my dog on Adaptil a month ago, and it has worked wonderfully. So I ordered the 3 refill pack, and was amazed to receive it in just 2 days. The fastest service I've ever had when ordering anything online.
Review 16 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
This review is from6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
By:Mary
Date:November 10, 2013
 fromOgden, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
I have two dogs(littermate sisters) One is 130lbs the other 90lbs. I love them very much until they get into a fight. The DAP has been VERY helpful in keeping them calmer and a lot fewer fights. It was recommended when I was living in Kauai, by the Human Society. They were using it in their kennels. So I tried it. It works great.
Review 17 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Diffuser REFILL (48mL).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not wasting my money
By:kay
Date:October 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow lab
I tried this product and it didnt help my dog's anxiety at all
Review 18 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Calming Assistance
By:Beagle Mom
Date:August 6, 2013
 fromWilsonville, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxie/Beagle and Beagle
When we travel we have a dog sitter come and stay with our our dogs. We have found that plugging several of these pheromones in around the house really help to keep our furry kids relaxed and calm. I even plug one in behind the crate of our newest rescue to help keep him relaxed and it seems to help.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works!!
By:Map1029
Date:June 16, 2013
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Dog
We have an American Bulldog with anxiety and a Great Pyrenees that is afraid of storms. Keep the diffuser plugged in at all times in my office. The Great Pyrr scratches at the door to get in when she senses a storm. Can tell by their behavior when it needs replaced. Won't be without. Great price too!!!
Review 20 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL)
This review is from6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil D.A.P refill 6 Pack
By:Tools
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromNSW Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
Very happy with this product as it has a noticeable relaxing/calming effect on our Dog who has had several surgical procedures in recent times and we believe it has aided his sense of security and comfort during recovery.
1 2 3 4 next>>