EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,287)
Dog Supplies(12,425)
Dog Toys(2,569)
Harnesses(89)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Care Products for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
Review 1 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:LELE
Date:June 25, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've only been able to use this product a few times (tries) with the gel because it smells like peppermint and my cat is put off by the smell of strong peppermint. I have seen a difference with just the use of a few times. I am having to buy the spray because of the smell, but would recommend this to anyone. **Could you make it smell like food for the animals instead of peppermint?
Review 2 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend
By:Porky n Petunia Poodle
Date:June 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
That's all I know to say. I highly recommend this stuff. It takes a few months before you see results but, after a breakthrough, the improvement continues.
Review 3 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:ckoalaco
Date:June 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
We have three dogs of varying age that have really bad breath and tarter. We've had their teeth cleaned by the vet but that was pretty expensive... and our oldest canine kid is almost 14 and has health issues so we don't want to expose her to the anesthesia. So we tried this. And, we love it! Within just a matter of a couple days their breath was WAY better. We've been using the product about a month now and the tarter buildup has improved too. This will now be a regular part of their regime from now on.
Review 4 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I got this
By:Valia
Date:May 1, 2013
 fromChicagoland area
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siberians and domestic short hairs
We have 5 cats. At their yearly this past March their vet was very pleased with the condition of their gums. He said he was a fan of what ever we were using. Can't say the cats are. We have to hunt them down to spray their mouths. Brushing is so much harder though. They hate it and actually this spray works better! Anything to avoid expensive dental cleanings and putting them under. 2 of our cats are seniors. What if they didn't wake up? Get the spray.
Review 5 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:tootsie
Date:January 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:DASHCUND
I have been getting this for a long time and find that it really does work. My dog doesn't seem to mind the taste either. WILL CONTINUE TO GET IT.
Review 6 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST
By:spivey
Date:June 18, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
works great with both cats and dogs....I take a q tip and dip in spray bottle and rub it around their gums a few times a week. On off days I take a wash cloth and use a mixture of miracle 2 soap and gel and massage their gums. All 5 animals have sparkling white teeth and strong gums...
Review 7 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Zulu
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Works great. Saw results after a few days.
Review 8 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy teeth care
By:arder
Date:April 23, 2012
 fromRochester, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
My dog has an ongoing tarter problem. She dislikes having her teeth brushed and I saw minor results. This product is easy to use and I was surprised at early imporovement in tartar control. I am very hopeful that in time it will disappear. A great way to keep my dog's teeth healthy.
Review 9 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my pets hate the spray!
By:lablover84
Date:February 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
I feel that this is a good product, however, I can't bring myself to use it as often as required as my two dogs and cat HATE the spraying action. I think I will try the gel next time.
Review 10 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VitaHound Uses Petzlife Everyday
By:VitaHound
Date:February 2, 2011
Pet:Dog
I have three dogs, two around 50 pounds and one around 65. I was using the gel but decided the spray may be easier to use. The two smaller males are around 6 years old and have some tarter build up. One of them especially had horrible breath and lots of tarter. I started using this in the evening and the spray in the morning (when I had less time). The bad breath went away after the first use, and it's been a couple weeks and their teeth look great! It took them a little while to get used to it but now they just sit there and give me dirty looks while I brush their teeth.
Review 11 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!!
By:Bev
Date:June 15, 2010
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodles
Everytime we took our 3 small Poodles to the animal clinic, the doctor would mention that they needed to have a dental cleaning, and they did! My daughter discovered Petzlife Oral Care Spray when doing an internet search and we ordered two bottles. They not only have lasted for months and I spray their teeth every morning, but their teeth have totally changed and the brown plaque has been removed and their gums look healthy. Our vet has never said another word about a dental cleaning for any of them and their teeth and gums are inspected at each visit. It truly has saved us hundreds of dollars and our dogs don't mind the taste or having their teeth sprayed. Great Stuff!!
Review 12 for Petzlife Oral Care Spray - Peppermint Flavor (2.2 oz)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good breath
By:Sue
Date:September 30, 2009
This product worked wonders for my dog's breath and made her teeth whiter. Since I brush her teeth everyday (altering several types of paste) I cannot say whether or not this spray alone woulld keep a dog's teeth clean. All the Petzlife products are 25% ethanol which you should be aware of since the volume you use can add up to be equivalent of giving your dog a shot of booze. The volume of a spray is significant so you should examine this for yourself.The alcohol itself may be the primary anti-bacterial in this product.