EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Care Products for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
Review 1 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel
By:Ron
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
We have three Westies that we brush their teeth every other day. We wanted a topical for the days we don't. We wanted a natural product and one we could apply with our finger. After a few uses our dog with the worst doggy breath had much better breath. They all did. I can't say for sure yet if it removes plaque. We mainly want a preventative. One of our dogs however hates the taste. The others go along grudgingly.
Review 2 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I have found
By:corgilover
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:pembroke welsh corgi
I have used this for about 5 years now. My dog is 7 years old and has no tarter on her teeth. When I started using it she had some stains beginning on the back teeth, after using about a month the stains were gone. I do brush her teeth every night before going to bed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Far So Good
By:Susan
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen
I have been using this product for only about a week. Although I can't see a remarkable reduction in tartar as yet, at least my dog is willing to let me apply it, which has not always been the case. I also like the ease with which it can be applied, directly from the cap right into his mouth.
Review 4 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
petzlife oral care gel salmon oil
By:france
Date:August 21, 2013
 fromQc Canada
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pug, boston terrier,2 big poodles standard
my 4 dogs hate the product, it smell bad and it taste very bad for my dog,. unsatisfy
Review 5 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Tooth Product for Dogs
By:JGG
Date:August 4, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
This product does everything it promises. It is great for getting your dog's teeth clean and keeping them that way with very little effort. Dogs love the taste, too.
Review 6 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product kitty doesn't appreciate
By:LP
Date:June 2, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I use this gel for my cat's tartar problem - the only dental care he tolerates. He doesn't like it when I put it in his mouth but he gets crunchy treats immediately after so he is happy and I'm happy that his mouth is healthier.
Review 7 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
By:Mellymel
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
I used to brush our dog's teeth and had his teeth cleaned regularly which is quite expensive. My husband lost his job over a year ago and we have been unable to have his teeth cleaned at the vet. His breath became so stinky it smelled like an old disgusting tuna fish can and my husband and daughter started calling him stink. I couldn't stand it and bought Petzlife Oral Care Gel, within 2 days his breath was better and now he has absolutely no odor. Highly recommend this product.
Review 8 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easier than brushing
By:Sadie
Date:May 28, 2012
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
This is especially handy to use for my Dachshund - who does NOT want me to brush her teeth. With regular use, it seems to help.
Review 9 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it!
By:RubyMontana
Date:March 12, 2012
 fromNortheast
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
I apply this to the gums of my cats. It takes a little time, but they actually get used to it! The Vet has recommended that even getting it in the cat's mouth will make a difference. I do that at least every-other day. Their the gums look good and I get two points at their check-ups!
Review 10 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works
By:hon
Date:January 28, 2012
 fromBedford, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:JRT/German Shepherd
Works quite well in keeping dog's teeth clean.
Review 11 for Petzlife Oral Care Salmon Oil Gel (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product that works!
By:RubyMontana
Date:December 18, 2011
 fromNortheast
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestoc shorthair
This tooth gel definitely improved my cat's teeth. It takes some time to convince kitty she wants it, but it is well worth that time. Just a little in the mouth to start and they all seemed to tolerate it eventually. The Vet was happy with the changes in tartar and the gums!