EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,274)
Dog Supplies(12,530)
Dog Toys(2,562)
Harnesses(87)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Care Products for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
Review 1 for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for keeping the teeth clean !
By:Sandi
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromWeston, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
we have a clan of mini dachshund dogs ~ and
PetZlife Oral Care Gel is a wonderful product to
keep our dogs teeth clean ~ I rub it on their teeth about 3 times a week to keep the teeth clean ~ it also loosens and removes any plaque build up ~ it is easy to use ~ especially if your dog does not like the tooth brush ~ plus it saves on expensive dental care at the vet's office ~ we have tried many different products ~ but this is by far the best and worth the extra money it costs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A definite good buy! This works!
By:dumbd
Date:June 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
I use the peppermint gel and have used it for quite some time. Of all the products that I have purchased in the past for tartar this is the only one that has worked as advertised. My dogs took awhile to accept it in the beginning but now they line up to be "first". Not only would I buy it again by have several times!
Review 3 for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Machauss
Date:March 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
With tartar maintenance performed at home, this product seems to be helping reduce future build up and keeps breath between brushings pleasant.
Review 4 for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PetzLife OralCare Gel
By:Laura
Date:February 26, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I bought this to use with my labs who do not like having their teeth brushed. I was able to use a finger brush to apply the gel and after an initial application, I did notice a reduction in the plaque on their teeth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love it
By:animal lover
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromsouthern maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russel & a german shephard
I have been using this product for a couple of years now and i love it. it freshens their breath and is easy to use. i wish it would come in a larger bottle and be easier to dispense. when i first started using this after a week the tarter just started coming off in chunks. there is still some tarter on my older dogs teeth, but he is too old to submit to a cleaning and they are not as bad as they use to be. my younger dog is 10yrs old and her teeth look great. the vet was very impressed with how clean her teeth are for her age. i would definately recommend this product to every one with a dog.
Review 6 for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best oral care for your pet
By:trish
Date:April 5, 2012
 fromJupiter, Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
I had a holistic vet recamend this product, it cuts down on dental visits when used as directed, my dogs breath has also improved.I try to use it at least 3x a week right before the puppies go to bed. Its easier than trying to brush. I also have a 20 yr. old kitty this is especially important for as her teeth are not the best and it cut's down on the bad bacteria since she is too old for a dental cleaning. Great product!
Review 7 for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely recommend
By:Maddie's person
Date:March 3, 2011
 fromSt.Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy poodle
Many, many rounds of various antibiotics didn't help Maddies gums- within a week after a vet cleaning followed by antibiotics, her gums got inflamed & the tartar started to build up. She got stomatitis & nothing seemed to help. within a week of using petslife gel, she was eating (& keeping it down) & her gums look great! Been using it for over 2 years & get teeth cleaned 1x ayear instead of 3.
Review 8 for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VitaHound Advises For Cleaning Dog Teeth
By:VitaHound
Date:November 13, 2010
 fromApache Junction
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador
Our VitaHound staff has discovered this all natural product for cleaning dog teeth to be highly effective at breaking up plaque and eliminating bad breath in dogs.
Review 9 for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good
By:Jinger
Date:February 10, 2010
 fromsan jose ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
We have only had this for a few weeks but I can see a noticeable difference in her teeth and breath. YAY...
Review 10 for Petzlife Oral Care Gel Peppermint Flavor (4 oz)
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:BassetMomX3
Date:September 2, 2009
This product is EXCELLENT! The vet told me that all 3 of my dogs needed their teeth cleaned, which would cost at least $600. I searched the Internet to find a more budget friendly alternative and came across this product. I ordered it and within 10 days of use saw dramatic improvement in all 3 dogs. The product recommends use for 30-60 days to see full results. This product works wonderfully, will save you money and is much safer than having your dog sedated for painful teeth cleanings.