EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop No Name or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
Review 1 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:JimInPA
Date:February 23, 2013
 fromCamp Hill, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
My dogs love the beef flavor. They aren't so fond of the poultry flavor. They're much more cooperative with a flavor they like.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps my teeth clean
By:Indydogz
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromPhilly PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Keeshond
I like the taste of this toothpaste a lot more than the icky minty gel (though that comes with a fun game of chase) or the flavored water. If I liked mint I'd steal it from the mojitos!
I even recommend it for the cat, her breath can get bad too.
Review 3 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brought Before
By:Good For Dog's Teeth
Date:December 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog only likes the beef flavor. Tried other flavors, other brands, not the same. Much cheaper than buying from the vet or the pet supply stores. Been using for several years. Would prefer to see an expiration date somewhere, but none.
Anyone have to floss their dog's teeth?????
Review 4 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TASTE
By:Katydid
Date:July 24, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
We have 6 little poodles, one of whom is very picky when it comes to toothpaste flavors. He and his siblings love the taste of Petrodex Toothpaste. I don't have any problem getting them to "brush thier teeth"!
Review 5 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasty toothpaste
By:kulagal
Date:April 22, 2012
 fromKula, HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Great price for tasty toothpaste. My dogs look forward to their nightly brushing :-)
Review 6 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Her teeth are still bright and white
By:Jenni
Date:April 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature dachshund
I always write to tell you how nice my Dachshund's teeth are. It's because I brush her teeth daily with the Petrodex Enzymatic toothpaste. She looks forward to it every day. As long as her teeth are tartar free, I'll keep purchasing your product as it is an inexpensive way for me to keep her healthy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Karissa
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie, Alaskan Klee Kai, Lab/Shepherd
I've been using the Petrodex beef flavored toothpaste on my dogs for about the last year and it's hands down a winner in our house. Everyone lines up daily each day for their brushing -- they think it's a treat! Everyone has sparkly white teeth in our house, from the 8 year old down to the 2 year old. I also use it to introduce any foster puppy to teeth brushing and they have all taken to it right away!
Review 8 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a nice smile
By:Jenni
Date:December 13, 2011
 fromGreenfield, Wisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
I brush my dog's teeth every morning with Petrodex Enzymatic toothpaste. She jumps onto her blanket and patiently lets me brush her teeth. She loves the taste! It doesn't matter if it's the beef or poultry flavor. This is our quiet time that we share together every morning. The VET has said that her teeth look good and that there is hardly any tartar. I am sure that this is because I brush her teeth every day with this product. She loves it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petrodex Enzmatic Toothpaste
By:sjdegriz
Date:December 4, 2011
 fromWhidbey Island. WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxies ( 4 ) girls
Thanks to entirelypets for getting the items I order to me in a timely manner and their very reasonable prices not to mention that the "petrodex Toothpaste" matches the quality of the high priced brand I had been getting at my Vets,thanks again entirelypets.
sjdegriz
Review 10 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toothpaste
By:Nicky
Date:November 29, 2011
Pet:Dog
Brush dogs teeth every night and she loves it. Effective product, both Vet and Dog are really happy with the results.
Review 11 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beef Toothpaste
By:DogLover
Date:November 28, 2011
Pet:Dog
Great product, been using for a few years. Better then other flavors. Shipped very very fast!!!! Dog licks it off the brush too fast though!
Review 12 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:dogowner
Date:November 4, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie
Work great when you can get them to stop eating the brush
Review 13 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice clean teeth
By:Jenni
Date:May 10, 2011
 fromGreenfield Wisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
Our dachshund Martha gets her teeth brushed every morning with Petrodex Enzymatic toothpaste. I feel that her teeth have less plaque and am reluctant to have her put to sleep to have her teeth cleaned. She looks forward to this morning routine and will sit on her blanket to have me gently brush her teeth with this toothpaste. She likes the poultry or beef flavor. It doesn't matter which one. Her Vet has said that her teeth don't seem to have as much plaque as most dachshunds. I feel that this is because we do this daily. She likes it. It's "our time" together and I feel that her teeth are important to her overall health. The cost of this toothpaste is inexpensive and sometimes you have great deals on it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works and my dog loves it!
By:Sam
Date:November 1, 2009
My dog has the whitest teeth! She loves the taste so much that it makes it more of a treat then a chore.
Review 15 for Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste Beef Flavor (2.5 oz)
By:Ruth Koeppen
Date:September 3, 2009
This is working out real well! The dogs love the taste and so it makes it easier to get to brush their teeth! It is getting better as we go along and I am brushing 4 dogs teeth! Thanks for this good product!