EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
Review 1 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great idea!
By:peapod
Date:April 9, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie/Chow mix :-)
We LOVE this product! When using a regular dog toothbrush, the brusher almost needs three hands. When discussing this problem with our vet tech, she said that a brush is not needed; that something as simple as a piece of gauze can be used. We tried this Microfiber Fingerbrush the first time and our dog loved it. Control is so much better and the entire process is easier. We no longer put off brushing her teeth. Just be sure to rinse very well when done.
Review 2 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nothing
By:SirPoochala
Date:February 8, 2014
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
i really don't understand the reviews. on the strength of their positive statement i purchased two of these. i tried both of them, following the instructions and the only thing that came off on the cloth was my dog's saliva. no brown, no plaque, nothing from the teeth that was visible. i even tried once by wetting and adding some of the petosan toothpaste. very disappointed.
Review 3 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied
By:JT
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I really like these oral cleaners for my dog, they help get the job done. My 7lb Yorkie will tolerate me swiping his back teeth (with dog toothpaste) with this cleaner, however, it is a bit thicker than I'd imagined prior to purchase. It's great for larger dogs so I'm recommending to my sister with Lab mix pup.
Review 4 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Petosan
By:B & K Teeth
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromSan Diego North County, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Beagles - Bingo & Keno
You have the best price on the web for these Petosan Doggie Dental Tooth Brushes. I find these work so much better than regular brushes on my dogs so I thank you very much.
v/r Susan
Review 5 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest and best way to brush dog's teeth
By:Bun
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromSoutheast Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Our new puppy was quite timid and afraid of everything new to her. I thought this fingerbrush would be a gentle way to get her used to having her teeth brushed. I sure was right! It is the only way she will let me brush. It does a great job and gets those little teeth squeaky clean. I love this simple solution to help keep those teeth clean. Thanks Petosan!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use for small mouth
By:hef321
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
My dog have a small mouth so it is hard to get to the back with a tooth brush. Just slip this on, it is very easy to use. Recommended by my vet.
Review 7 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Fingerbrush
By:Bun
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
This has worked very well in getting my puppy used to having her teeth brushed. It does a great job in cleaning, in my opinion, and doesn't hurt like some of the hard brushes I've tried. I would recommend it to anyone for any size dog.
Review 8 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
how to brush a uncooperative dog's teeth
By:Heidi
Date:January 31, 2013
 fromChicago, Il.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de Tulear
THe dog finger was heaven send to brush my older Coton's teeth. She is prone to dental/periodontal disease. This is the only way I can brush her teeth daily and prevent many visits to the vet for dental cleaning. To keep her teeth healthy is vital.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you want to prevent a heart attack for your dog
By:robbie
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromsydney Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniels
these are life saving esp. for small dogs more prone to heart problems they need their teeth cleaned just like us to keep their gums healthy and therefore their hearts My vet said its the best brush she has seen in 40 years of vetting Its easy to use you only need to wash it after each use s/b daily and 1 will last you for 4 months
My girls are fussy but they don't mind it and you will extend their lives
Review 10 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works
By:browndog2
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
My dog hates having her teeth messed with in any capacity. At least I could wipe some gunk off her teeth with this.
Review 11 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toothbrush alternative
By:k9crazy
Date:June 1, 2012
 fromCapital District, NY
Pet:Dog
I brush my dogs' teeth 3 times a wk but was looking for an alternative for every other night. This works PERFECTLY! However, it is a bit big for toy dogs. GREAT for 20 lb dogs but for my 9lb min pin it's big -- he sorta gags :)
I even use some toothpaste on these -- works great!
Review 12 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Lil
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
These fingerbrushes are so much easier than trying to use the tooth brushes, my dog loves to have her teeth brushed now. She doesn't gag anymore and it is easy to get to her back teeth.
Review 13 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent These work great!
By:Loupee
Date:December 1, 2011
 fromCamdenton, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Dachshund
I have 3 mini Doxies and they don't really care to be messed with much. They actually really enjoy having their teeth brushed with these! They lay back and look like I am doing them a favor! It feels good! Great product! Would recommend to anyone!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Petosan Microfiber Fingerbrush Oral Cleaner for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New way to brush
By:Vicki
Date:October 4, 2011
Pet:Dog
I have been trying to keep my dog's teeth from ever needing cleaning again. I like it. I am so lucky he lets me do his teeth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo