EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
39 out of 47(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
Review 1 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helped my cat
By:Kshack
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Cat
My 9-yr old cat was always stuffy & sneezing. I thought he had allergies. Tried these soft chews and after 2 wks the sneezing stopped. After 4 wks, I'm noticing that his breathing is a lot less stuffy sounding. I'm going to continue to give him 2 chews/day. This product is great & very reasonably priced. Now I'm on auto-ship. Thank you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not like it used to be
By:No nickname
Date:May 6, 2015
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon cats
It used to be my cats favorite. It used to be soft and chewy. Now it arrives stale and rock hard; my cats don't eat it. I'll have to find a new source, one with fresher product.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lysine
By:LoveCats
Date:April 25, 2015
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair
One out of the 3 cats will eat this. It's too soon to tell if it is helping him with the Herpes Virus. It will be wonderful if it does because it's very affordable.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Excellent Product !
By:Maew
Date:April 8, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
I wrote a review on a similar product but that one is a L-Lysine Powder. These Chews work just as amazing ! The only difference is some of my cats prefer the chews and some prefer the powder :)
Review 5 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treat
By:shanl76
Date:April 2, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
My 6 year old female has feline herpes and by giving her this "treat" twice a day, it helps keep her symptoms at a minimum and she LOVES them. She licks her mouth so extensively afterwards that it looks like she is licking her entire face for any remnants left behind!
The only downfall, you must keep them closed/airtight or they will dry out which is harder for the cat to eat. I usually break the treat up into 2-4 very small pieces so she doesn't struggle to chew it as well.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pet Naturals
By:Star
Date:March 20, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I am sure this is a fine product buy like so many other things the animal for which you purchase the item won't touch it yet others that don't need it love it.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
l-lysine chews pet naturals
By:dk
Date:March 2, 2015
 fromBaltimore
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ferral
I think this product seems to be good for my cat! She has feline aids and asthma....she likes it and she seems to be a bit more spunky....
Review 8 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy alternative to medicate
By:purrs
Date:February 14, 2015
 fromMerritt Island, Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have two kitties with the herpes virus who need lysine supplement. They readily eat these treats with their meals. The amount of lysine per chew makes it simple as well since you do not have to give more than 2 chews daily. The cost is much better than some of the other lysine chews. Great product.. will continue to use.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Product
By:kittenysoft
Date:January 28, 2015
 fromFairfax Station, Virginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:maincoon
One of our furbabies has had feline herpes since birth. She has been on these chews for about 30 days now. She loves them! They are alittle large and chewy, so I cut them up into smaller pieces. I have noticed that her sneezing has seized, her watery eyes are clear and even her breathing is not as heavy. I give her 2-3 chews per day...Each chew is 250 mg, I believe it's one of the highest supplement of lysine per chew. I'm glad I purchased 6 packages.It will always be part of her diet now.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product. Great Price.
By:LaurensZoo
Date:September 19, 2014
 fromMobile, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:"special needs" pet rescue
I would have given this product five stars if both of my cats would have readily accepted it. Though it is probably a "cat issue" and not a product flaw, I had one cat who gobbled it down and the other who won't touch it. I LOVE Pet Naturals products, but I guess I will have to look at other brands for the pickier cat. Definitely worth the purchase regardless.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful Product
By:CCRinNYC
Date:July 14, 2014
 fromNew York City
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My adopted cat has herpes, which gives him a goopy red eye discharge. As soon as I started giving him one chew daily the discharge cleared up. Makes me feel better; hopefully he feels better too.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lysine-Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats
By:Gorgie
Date:June 29, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My kitties all love these Lysine chews. It's especially helpful for FIV+ and other immune compromised cats.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An easy way to give your kitty lysine
By:Eliza
Date:May 23, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:British Shorthair and Scottish Fold
This is much easier than fiddling with supplements or dosages for cats that need lysine. One of my cats eats these with no problem and considers them a tasty treat; my other, the picky one, needs encouragement (or subterfuge). Entirely Pets has a great price on this product. Recommended.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Purchase
By:skiestwo
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat, Russian Blue
I have two cats, one I call the goat because he eats anything including things like duct tape, paper and who knows what else. Well neither cat will touch this stuff. I gave it to them and they didn't even think about it, just sniffed it and walked away. My neighbor has three cats and we tried it on them and the same result. Waste of money!!
Review 15 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
By:Katie
Date:February 18, 2014
 fromWoodridge, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:black and white
My cat is there twice a day waiting for her lysine treat. She really loves this brand of lysine. I feel good about the natural ingredients because she is a cancer survivor.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great option to tablets!
By:Ziva's Mom
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx, Hemmingway, (2) Domestic Shorthairs, Pixie-Bob/Bengal
These chews are for my rescued Manx, Austeyn. I adopted him seven years ago (he is eight) and he arrived with every type of parasite, a severe upper respiratory illness and herpes in his eyes! His holistic vet prescribed Standard Process Feline Enteric and 250 mg L-Lysine tablets daily. The tablets had to be broken for the appropriate dosage and were bitter, but Austeyn is a little trooper and took them anyway. I was initially unaware of Pet Naturals chews until we inherited Ziva when her daddy died. She is a rescued feral and does NOT like our 19-year-old Hemmingway, Digit, or Austeyn and gets very aggresive toward them. After some research, I found and purchased Pet Naturals Calming; she loves the "snack" style and they do soothe her. When I discovered L-Lysine chews were also available, I got them for Austeyn -- he absolutely loves them! I believe the chews are a much better choice for him -- the tablets were made for humans and hard to swallow because of the taste. I am extremely pleased with the quality and results of both products from Pet Naturals and so grateful that Austeyn actually enjoys something he has to take every day for the rest of his life.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for feline herpes
By:Suebg
Date:November 16, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short and long hair (2)
We adopted 2 beautiful cats from a rescue group who had them in a foster home, but they were in a shelter previously . Guess that is where they caught the feline herpes. It doesn't really bother them except their eyes can get red. These treats help with the condition; they love them! They get 1-2 every morning and gobble them up!
Review 18 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Cats LOVE these
By:LPcatlady
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromBentonville, AR
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
My cats follow me around when I have a bag of these in my hand. I do break them in half but they are soft chews and very easy for them to eat. They think they are getting a treat. Since we are a multi-cat household, we use them to keep flare ups away and to treat any flare ups. They are the most reasonably priced lysine treats that I've been able to find.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disgusting
By:Anonymous
Date:August 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
These chews are not chewy! They are like bricks. My cats were unable to chew them without me pounding and breaking them first. They choked and coughed up most of it. Whatever they were able to take in, did help to reduce their cold symptoms. I will never use this product again.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Cats won't eat these
By:Judester
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
Out of 4 cats, none will eat these as treats or when mixed with food.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>