EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
30 out of 37(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
Review 1 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful Product
By:CCRinNYC
Date:July 14, 2014
 fromNew York City
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My adopted cat has herpes, which gives him a goopy red eye discharge. As soon as I started giving him one chew daily the discharge cleared up. Makes me feel better; hopefully he feels better too.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lysine-Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats
By:Gorgie
Date:June 29, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My kitties all love these Lysine chews. It's especially helpful for FIV+ and other immune compromised cats.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An easy way to give your kitty lysine
By:Eliza
Date:May 23, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:British Shorthair and Scottish Fold
This is much easier than fiddling with supplements or dosages for cats that need lysine. One of my cats eats these with no problem and considers them a tasty treat; my other, the picky one, needs encouragement (or subterfuge). Entirely Pets has a great price on this product. Recommended.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Purchase
By:skiestwo
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat, Russian Blue
I have two cats, one I call the goat because he eats anything including things like duct tape, paper and who knows what else. Well neither cat will touch this stuff. I gave it to them and they didn't even think about it, just sniffed it and walked away. My neighbor has three cats and we tried it on them and the same result. Waste of money!!
Review 5 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
By:Katie
Date:February 18, 2014
 fromWoodridge, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:black and white
My cat is there twice a day waiting for her lysine treat. She really loves this brand of lysine. I feel good about the natural ingredients because she is a cancer survivor.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great option to tablets!
By:Ziva's Mom
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx, Hemmingway, (2) Domestic Shorthairs, Pixie-Bob/Bengal
These chews are for my rescued Manx, Austeyn. I adopted him seven years ago (he is eight) and he arrived with every type of parasite, a severe upper respiratory illness and herpes in his eyes! His holistic vet prescribed Standard Process Feline Enteric and 250 mg L-Lysine tablets daily. The tablets had to be broken for the appropriate dosage and were bitter, but Austeyn is a little trooper and took them anyway. I was initially unaware of Pet Naturals chews until we inherited Ziva when her daddy died. She is a rescued feral and does NOT like our 19-year-old Hemmingway, Digit, or Austeyn and gets very aggresive toward them. After some research, I found and purchased Pet Naturals Calming; she loves the "snack" style and they do soothe her. When I discovered L-Lysine chews were also available, I got them for Austeyn -- he absolutely loves them! I believe the chews are a much better choice for him -- the tablets were made for humans and hard to swallow because of the taste. I am extremely pleased with the quality and results of both products from Pet Naturals and so grateful that Austeyn actually enjoys something he has to take every day for the rest of his life.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for feline herpes
By:Suebg
Date:November 16, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short and long hair (2)
We adopted 2 beautiful cats from a rescue group who had them in a foster home, but they were in a shelter previously . Guess that is where they caught the feline herpes. It doesn't really bother them except their eyes can get red. These treats help with the condition; they love them! They get 1-2 every morning and gobble them up!
Review 8 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Cats LOVE these
By:LPcatlady
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromBentonville, AR
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
My cats follow me around when I have a bag of these in my hand. I do break them in half but they are soft chews and very easy for them to eat. They think they are getting a treat. Since we are a multi-cat household, we use them to keep flare ups away and to treat any flare ups. They are the most reasonably priced lysine treats that I've been able to find.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disgusting
By:Anonymous
Date:August 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
These chews are not chewy! They are like bricks. My cats were unable to chew them without me pounding and breaking them first. They choked and coughed up most of it. Whatever they were able to take in, did help to reduce their cold symptoms. I will never use this product again.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Cats won't eat these
By:Judester
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
Out of 4 cats, none will eat these as treats or when mixed with food.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tasty morsels
By:DustyJ
Date:June 15, 2013
 fromelgin tx
Pet:Cat
some cats love them - others present intermittent interest ( I have nine indoor cats). Overall it works and between the chews and the powder - we are good!
Review 12 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats like them
By:Lori
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
I have multiple cats, all adopted from a local rescue, all which have been exposed to herpes upper respiratory infection. They tend to get symptoms sporadically, and we give them one of these treats daily to prevent symptoms and twice daily to treat them. It really seem to help to get them over outbreaks faster and they all like them and eat them without a fuss, and they are a better value than most other Lysine treats I have used.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helps a lot
By:petsitter
Date:May 30, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
His eyes are so much better. And he loves them, takes them out of my hand.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My cats wouldn't eat this
By:cat lover 1959
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:We have cats that have Feline Herpes
They will only eat the Lysine chews of another brand:Vetri-Lysine Plus from Vetri Science
Review 15 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For herpese
By:Hjr
Date:May 13, 2013
 fromPakistan
Pet:Cat
Breed:Punched face Persian
I bought a new kitten had no idea what to do with his herpese problem had to take him to vet every other week for antibiotics but pet naturals has kept the problem in control
Review 16 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but...
By:remlind
Date:April 21, 2013
 fromFalls City, NE
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Long hair
This product is 250mg L-Lysine per chew, recommended twice a day.
My cat has herpes and recently went to the clinic at the University of Kansas. They recommend 1,000mg per day for herpes cats. They gave me a sample of a different L-lysine that is 500mg, recommended twice a day.
My cat likes this product better than what they gave me, but he needs 4 a day dosage, so this product only lasts 15 days, therefore not very economical.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine Cat Treats
By:Michelle0527
Date:April 12, 2013
 fromCoeur d'Alene ID
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH
My cat really likes the taste! Was afraid that he wouldn't eat them but he loves them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L-Lysine
By:df1657
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromOK
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Domestic Shorthair
My cat has the Herpes virus and needs to take L-Lysine to help with her immunity problems. In the past, I've purchased the powder, treats and gel from the Vet's office. This product has the same content as the one at the Vet's for substancially less money. My cats are not big "treat" eaters, but they love this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They love it!
By:Kitty luvR
Date:March 31, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine coon
L-lysine was recommended to treat one of my cats that presented with swollen and irritated eye problems, probably due to herpes. I use this product for both cats. It is an easy way to deliver the drug to them in a fun treat environment they enjoy. And they love it.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L-Lysine is excellent
By:luvmycat
Date:March 4, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Katie loves the taste; she thinks its a treat. The price is good and it arrived quickly. Thanks.
1 2 next>>