EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pure naturals L-Lysine Chews or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)

ThisitemhasbeenmanufacturerdiscontinuedWerecommendtryingFelisylImmuneSystemSupport(60SoftChews)PetNaturalsL-LysineChewsforCatsisatremendouslytastyfelineL-LysineSupplementL-LysinechewssupporttheidealhealthofyourcatandsupportshealthytissueandrespiratoryandocularhealthIngredientschickenliverflavor,starch,L-Lysine,water,soylecithin,canolaoil,brewersyeast,glycerin,oatflour,barleyflour,ryeflour,oatmeal,calciumsulfate,maltodextrin,sodiumalginate,sorbicacid,propionicacid(apreservative),mixedtocopherolbl
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
44 out of 54(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
Review 1 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
By:
Date:February 25, 2016
 fromWarren, Mi
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
I buy this for my cats when they start to sneeze a lot. It works it takes a couple of days but it does help.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Big Hard Chew
By:
Date:January 11, 2016
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue
Very disappointing. These are not soft chews and the pieces are too large. My cats are old and some have no teeth so these cats were unable to enjoy these treats at all. Someone needs to tell the manufacturer that cats don't chew like dogs. These treats need to be smaller and softer. They are not even all that "natural."
Review 3 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Both Cats Like These!
By:
Date:November 19, 2015
 fromSan Jose CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:American short-hair
This product is very similar in appearance to, but much cheaper than, a different brand that my vet sold me. Both of my cats will eat these treats. However, I have to break up one piece into two or three smaller ones for my smallest cat. I wish that the pieces were available in different sizes. I will buy this product again.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasty, healthy treats
By:
Date:October 5, 2015
Pet:Cat
These are the only lysine treats that ALL my cats seem to love. At last, a treat that's good AND good for 'em!
Review 5 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:August 31, 2015
 fromBuffalo, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
cat ate them for a few days & now won't touch them...he has eaten other lysine chews
Review 6 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:July 15, 2015
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Raggamuffin
I've been giving this to my cat for about 5 years now and I also, use the powder as well. I put 2 of these in with her dry food in the a.m. and then use the powder in her wet food in the p.m. Using both keeps her eye almost clear and I'm very happy with the products.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helped my cat
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Cat
My 9-yr old cat was always stuffy & sneezing. I thought he had allergies. Tried these soft chews and after 2 wks the sneezing stopped. After 4 wks, I'm noticing that his breathing is a lot less stuffy sounding. I'm going to continue to give him 2 chews/day. This product is great & very reasonably priced. Now I'm on auto-ship. Thank you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not like it used to be
By:
Date:May 6, 2015
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon cats
It used to be my cats favorite. It used to be soft and chewy. Now it arrives stale and rock hard; my cats don't eat it. I'll have to find a new source, one with fresher product.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lysine
By:
Date:April 25, 2015
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair
One out of the 3 cats will eat this. It's too soon to tell if it is helping him with the Herpes Virus. It will be wonderful if it does because it's very affordable.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Excellent Product !
By:
Date:April 8, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
I wrote a review on a similar product but that one is a L-Lysine Powder. These Chews work just as amazing ! The only difference is some of my cats prefer the chews and some prefer the powder :)
Review 11 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treat
By:
Date:April 2, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
My 6 year old female has feline herpes and by giving her this "treat" twice a day, it helps keep her symptoms at a minimum and she LOVES them. She licks her mouth so extensively afterwards that it looks like she is licking her entire face for any remnants left behind!
The only downfall, you must keep them closed/airtight or they will dry out which is harder for the cat to eat. I usually break the treat up into 2-4 very small pieces so she doesn't struggle to chew it as well.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pet Naturals
By:
Date:March 20, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I am sure this is a fine product buy like so many other things the animal for which you purchase the item won't touch it yet others that don't need it love it.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
l-lysine chews pet naturals
By:
Date:March 2, 2015
 fromBaltimore
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ferral
I think this product seems to be good for my cat! She has feline aids and asthma....she likes it and she seems to be a bit more spunky....
Review 14 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy alternative to medicate
By:
Date:February 14, 2015
 fromMerritt Island, Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have two kitties with the herpes virus who need lysine supplement. They readily eat these treats with their meals. The amount of lysine per chew makes it simple as well since you do not have to give more than 2 chews daily. The cost is much better than some of the other lysine chews. Great product.. will continue to use.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Product
By:
Date:January 28, 2015
 fromFairfax Station, Virginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:maincoon
One of our furbabies has had feline herpes since birth. She has been on these chews for about 30 days now. She loves them! They are alittle large and chewy, so I cut them up into smaller pieces. I have noticed that her sneezing has seized, her watery eyes are clear and even her breathing is not as heavy. I give her 2-3 chews per day...Each chew is 250 mg, I believe it's one of the highest supplement of lysine per chew. I'm glad I purchased 6 packages.It will always be part of her diet now.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product. Great Price.
By:
Date:September 19, 2014
 fromMobile, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:"special needs" pet rescue
I would have given this product five stars if both of my cats would have readily accepted it. Though it is probably a "cat issue" and not a product flaw, I had one cat who gobbled it down and the other who won't touch it. I LOVE Pet Naturals products, but I guess I will have to look at other brands for the pickier cat. Definitely worth the purchase regardless.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful Product
By:
Date:July 14, 2014
 fromNew York City
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My adopted cat has herpes, which gives him a goopy red eye discharge. As soon as I started giving him one chew daily the discharge cleared up. Makes me feel better; hopefully he feels better too.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lysine-Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats
By:
Date:June 29, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My kitties all love these Lysine chews. It's especially helpful for FIV+ and other immune compromised cats.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An easy way to give your kitty lysine
By:
Date:May 23, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:British Shorthair and Scottish Fold
This is much easier than fiddling with supplements or dosages for cats that need lysine. One of my cats eats these with no problem and considers them a tasty treat; my other, the picky one, needs encouragement (or subterfuge). Entirely Pets has a great price on this product. Recommended.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Purchase
By:
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat, Russian Blue
I have two cats, one I call the goat because he eats anything including things like duct tape, paper and who knows what else. Well neither cat will touch this stuff. I gave it to them and they didn't even think about it, just sniffed it and walked away. My neighbor has three cats and we tried it on them and the same result. Waste of money!!
1 2 3 next>>