EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)
Review 1 for Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
By:kaytee18
Date:January 2, 2014
 fromNashville,TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkshire terrier
these seem to work pretty well for my yorkie. would not be enough to keep him calm when going to the vet though.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thunderstorm Anxious dog
By:gordonlady
Date:November 27, 2013
 fromSugar Land, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Gordon Setter
When I know it's going to be a tough weather day, I give one of these to my dog at the beginning of the day. As thunderstorms get closer, I add another chew. She loves the taste and takes them like any treat. And they really do help her deal with her anxiety. She does not get near as worried and many times she will even lay quietly and go to sleep. These chews have been a positive addition to our counterconditioning work.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CALMING DOG CHEWS
By:franfire
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromCartersville Georgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:dobie lab mix
Finally tried them and they seem to work. Our dog didn't act quite so mortified when we had the thunderstorm. She still wanted to be close to us but a lot calmer than usual.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for those picky dogs
By:Diane
Date:March 2, 2013
 fromSidney, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
Dogs love these bone shaped meds. My dogs can't wait until they can eat one.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Treats
By:Goldy
Date:February 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Not sure it actually calms them but they gobble them up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for a Crazy Collie
By:Zippy Dog
Date:January 26, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've tried many natural products knowing that what works for one dog does not work for another. This one works for my smooth collie who needs it to stay calm & sleep all night.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't really help
By:NMPatti
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromJemez Springs, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My elderly Lab gets anxiety some days which is when I give him these chews. But they don't seem to make a difference for him.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth the money
By:justme
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
you would have to make a diet of this --- hyper dogs will eat it like a treat and keep on spinning. It does not calm my dogs in any number of situations. Try obedience training and confidence building through play. That works -- of course it takes your time everyday but--- you wanted the dog, right? this is not a replacement for solid training and a good trust between you and your dog.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals Calming Chews for Medium & Large Dogs (21 count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not much change
By:merrychase
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniels
I fed these to my three dogs hoping they would calm at least one of them but no change in their behavior at all. This may be one of those products that needs to be in their system for a longer time than one packet allows.