EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
Review 1 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro pectalin
By:Darcyg
Date:June 18, 2014
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Very good product! Entirely Pets is an excellent company to purchase from
Review 2 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Elena
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
I use it in cats like a food supplement against diarrhea. Very good and inexpensive product. It works!
Review 3 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Boltonator
Date:February 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My pet has crones disease, and this has helped him to go into remission.
Review 4 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pro-pectalin helpful aid with digestive issues
By:maggie
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromDanville, Indiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have a Yorkie that has a very sensitive GI track. Whenever she gets into trouble and develops diarrhea, I've found using Pro-Pectalin helps regain and maintain her GI system quickly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff !
By:Karen
Date:October 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:British Shorthair
This product really works and works fast. I have been using it for years. I mix it with canned food and it gets eaten readily !
Review 6 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Tilla
Date:October 20, 2013
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wolf/Malamute
This is wonderful stuff. If your dog has loose stool or diah. it works like a charm. Just give to them over several days, and then keep on hand for whenever needed!
Review 7 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst
By:Valia
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromChicagoland area
Pet:Cat
Breed:alley
Gave 1/2 a tab to the cat in need, who then spent the next 10 minutes vomiting on various parts of the kitchen floor.
Tried to grind it up into this wet food the next day, which he refused to eat at all.
I have a full container of this stuff. What am I supposed to do with it? What a waste of money.
Review 8 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Very Good Product
By:Jude
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromAlvada, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
I have an OES with a very sensitive stomach. This product is a good treatment for your dog if you follow directions.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just one complaint
By:DocD.
Date:August 31, 2013
 fromLakeland, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
This product works well and my dog likes it, but my only complaint is that 10-12 of the tablets are usually so broken into pieces that I cannot use them because I cannot determine the proper dosage, and another 10-12 of the tablets are actually pulverized into a powder at the bottom of the container and cannot be used due to dosage problems and because the powder just makes my dog sneeze. So, I feel that I do not get my full money's worth.
Review 10 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
By:cookiesmom
Date:June 16, 2013
 fromNixa, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Heeler/Bassett Mix
Same product we got from our Vet, but half the cost. These tablets solved Cookie's recurring diarrhea problem, and he gobbles them up like they are treats. Shipping was fast, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!
By:Lynn
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromLansing, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic mixed longhair
Nothing was helping our cat's smelly messy diarrhea until we tried this. We gave our 11-lb.cat 1/2 crushed tablet added to his food 2x day for a couple of days. However, it didn't completely work until we followed the instructions exactly and gave it ti him every 8 hours. Then a day later, things were back to normal. Thanks for a great product.!
Review 12 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:ileana
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Llasa Apso
Thanks for the excellent product and your wonderful service.
Review 13 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!
By:Dana
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromMcdonough, Georgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
With a new puppy his stomach gets upset from shots, anxiety and anything he can fit in his mouth! Pro-Pectalin works fast and I feel better knowing that it is an all natural product.
Review 14 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Might work better for others
By:banville
Date:January 7, 2013
 fromCataula Ga.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bischon Frise
The only way my 2yr old dog would eat them is if I busted them into powder & mixed it in his food. A very picky eater.
Review 15 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps my Greyhound
By:DocD
Date:December 20, 2012
 fromLakeland, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
My rescued Greyhound has significant bowel problems due to the rancid meat he was fed on the track. My Vet recommended this product to contain his chronic diarrhea...and it works very well.
Review 16 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective
By:TM
Date:December 4, 2012
 fromArizona
Pet:Cat
Purchased Pro-Pectalin as alternative to more expensive probiotics to treat diarrhea in cats. Within 48 hours of beginning Pro-Pectalin treatment in 3 cats, diarrhea in each individual had ceased to be a problem. Crushed and powdered (using mortar and pestle) tablets were mixed in wet food and readily eaten by all 3 cats.
Review 17 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:josmum
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
My dog's sensitive system doesn't tolerate change, so she would develop diarrhea. I tried other medications, but none were as effective as this. I will always keep Pro-Pectalin on hand.
Review 18 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost a miracle
By:Mom of three greyhounds
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retired racing greyhound
Our senior greyhound had serious antibiotic-induced diarrhea and had lost her appetite entirely (except for things she really shouldn't have been eating!). She eagerly ate the Pro-Pectalin tablets, however, and her appetite returned within a day or so. Controlling the diarrhea took longer, but this product is definitely a lifesaver.
Review 19 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep on hand just in case
By:CatDogMom
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
We originally learned of this product with our old senior dog (now an angel dog) at his pricey former vet. They worked and our new vet liked them so we've been getting them online here ever since for our current dogs. They are all natural and sometimes they seem more effective than other times, but they help to firm up their stool. It has pectin which is from fruit and good bacteria.
We have used it once on a cat (crushed into powder and mixed into wet food) but mostly on dogs. We've tried it on five different dogs, some that we were boarding in our home for various reasons w/owner consent. All the dogs have just gobbled them right down like it's a yummy treat.
Of course if the loose stool is due to parasites then this won't help.
Review 20 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best treatment for diarrhea
By:DRS
Date:November 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
The best product so far to treat mild diarrhea. Dogs love the chewable pill, the results can be seen right away after the first dosage and does help the intestinal flora. I have multiple dogs and one with digestive condition, so I have tried lots of products. It is also safe.
As always the EP is unbeatable and the best customer service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>