EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
Review 1 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does work
By:JL
Date:May 14, 2015
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portuguese water dog
This product definitely does work. The only thing that is a con is they are too big. Our dog won't just eat them, so I have to break it up in his food and being a big guy ,he needs 3- 4 .... So sometimes he eats around them , as they are chalky.
The best way I find to get him to eat them is I break them in half and cover them in liver sausage or wrap them in a cold cut .
Again they do work. I just wish they were a lot smaller .
Review 2 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product for chronic dog tummy issues!
By:DiBird5
Date:April 17, 2015
 fromBudd Lake, NJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German shepherd
I use these for all of my dogs as they have chronic issues with diarhea & upset tummies. Two of my dogs just eat the tabs & for the other 2 dogs, i break up the tabs & put the pieces into their food.
They are not a cure but the tabs do help to regulate their digestive issues & keep everything in check. I will continue to purchase these tabs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:skitty
Date:April 4, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:mix
product works really well. well worth the money
Review 4 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff
By:hajime
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromSacramento,CA
Pet:Dog
My 2 dogs used to have occasional diarrhea. With this product, that is no longer a problem. They also really like the taste and gobble it down.
Review 5 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep On Hand!
By:Fiona
Date:March 17, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
First used this when purchased from the vet for my dog's diarrhea. This is an excellent product to have for the occasional onset of doggy diarrhea! This with a combination of a bland diet (and even a probiotic) helps reset the upset after a day or two. I strongly recommend having it on hand. Follow instructions based on weight.
Review 6 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro pectalin
By:Darcyg
Date:June 18, 2014
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Very good product! Entirely Pets is an excellent company to purchase from
Review 7 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Elena
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
I use it in cats like a food supplement against diarrhea. Very good and inexpensive product. It works!
Review 8 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Boltonator
Date:February 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My pet has crones disease, and this has helped him to go into remission.
Review 9 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pro-pectalin helpful aid with digestive issues
By:maggie
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromDanville, Indiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have a Yorkie that has a very sensitive GI track. Whenever she gets into trouble and develops diarrhea, I've found using Pro-Pectalin helps regain and maintain her GI system quickly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff !
By:Karen
Date:October 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:British Shorthair
This product really works and works fast. I have been using it for years. I mix it with canned food and it gets eaten readily !
Review 11 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Tilla
Date:October 20, 2013
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wolf/Malamute
This is wonderful stuff. If your dog has loose stool or diah. it works like a charm. Just give to them over several days, and then keep on hand for whenever needed!
Review 12 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst
By:Valia
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromChicagoland area
Pet:Cat
Breed:alley
Gave 1/2 a tab to the cat in need, who then spent the next 10 minutes vomiting on various parts of the kitchen floor.
Tried to grind it up into this wet food the next day, which he refused to eat at all.
I have a full container of this stuff. What am I supposed to do with it? What a waste of money.
Review 13 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Very Good Product
By:Jude
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromAlvada, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
I have an OES with a very sensitive stomach. This product is a good treatment for your dog if you follow directions.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just one complaint
By:DocD.
Date:August 31, 2013
 fromLakeland, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
This product works well and my dog likes it, but my only complaint is that 10-12 of the tablets are usually so broken into pieces that I cannot use them because I cannot determine the proper dosage, and another 10-12 of the tablets are actually pulverized into a powder at the bottom of the container and cannot be used due to dosage problems and because the powder just makes my dog sneeze. So, I feel that I do not get my full money's worth.
Review 15 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
By:cookiesmom
Date:June 16, 2013
 fromNixa, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Heeler/Bassett Mix
Same product we got from our Vet, but half the cost. These tablets solved Cookie's recurring diarrhea problem, and he gobbles them up like they are treats. Shipping was fast, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!
By:Lynn
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromLansing, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic mixed longhair
Nothing was helping our cat's smelly messy diarrhea until we tried this. We gave our 11-lb.cat 1/2 crushed tablet added to his food 2x day for a couple of days. However, it didn't completely work until we followed the instructions exactly and gave it ti him every 8 hours. Then a day later, things were back to normal. Thanks for a great product.!
Review 17 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:ileana
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Llasa Apso
Thanks for the excellent product and your wonderful service.
Review 18 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!
By:Dana
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromMcdonough, Georgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
With a new puppy his stomach gets upset from shots, anxiety and anything he can fit in his mouth! Pro-Pectalin works fast and I feel better knowing that it is an all natural product.
Review 19 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Might work better for others
By:banville
Date:January 7, 2013
 fromCataula Ga.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bischon Frise
The only way my 2yr old dog would eat them is if I busted them into powder & mixed it in his food. A very picky eater.
Review 20 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps my Greyhound
By:DocD
Date:December 20, 2012
 fromLakeland, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
My rescued Greyhound has significant bowel problems due to the rancid meat he was fed on the track. My Vet recommended this product to contain his chronic diarrhea...and it works very well.
1 2 next>>