EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Fortiflora(942)
Pet-Ema(1)
Prozyme(114)
Vitamins(610)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)

Pro-PectalinAnti-DiarrhealTabletsbyVetSolutions,containskoalin,pectinandEnterococcusfaecium,abeneficialbacteriatohelpresolvediarrheacausedbystress,antibioticadministration,changeindietorothersimple,non-lifethreateningformsofdiarrheaItsuniquecombinationofingredientshelpssafelystopdiarrhea,sootheirritatedintestinesandrestorethenormalbalanceofintestinalbacteriaKaolin,atypeofclay,soothesirritatedintestines,absorbswater,andabsorbsanyexcessbacterialtoxinswhichmaybeproducedwhenyourpethasdiarrheaByabsor
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
Review 1 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cures all that ails a dog tummy
By:
Date:May 10, 2016
 fromRIC, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed (7)
Excellent. Household wouldn't be without it.
Review 2 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Anti-Diarrheal Tablets
By:
Date:March 9, 2016
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
We always have these on hand as the first defense against diarrhea. We keep a small bottle in the room where we groom the dogs after they come in from outside. If there is any sign of o problem, we immediately give them one. It is one of those things that if you can stop it early enough, you can avoid a big problem I highly recommend them.
Review 3 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Like a Dream
By:
Date:February 24, 2016
 fromHendersonville, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman x Rotweiller
My dog thinks these tablets are treats. She gobbles them right up and overnight she's completely cleared up. Pro-Pectalin is easy to give (no pill poking) which is a big plus with a big dog who can keep her teeth clenched tightly to resist medicine and it's economical - thank goodness.
Review 4 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Very Good Product
By:
Date:January 26, 2016
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Simply put, this stuff works. I learned of it when my vet sent some home with me for my Yorkie who was having some major diarrhea problems. This product cleared it up after a day and a half. I now keep her on a daily maintenance dose of half a tablet. No further problems in over a year. FYI...At the vet I think it was $16 for 10 tablets.
Review 5 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works like a charm
By:
Date:January 22, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
I have an older dog that gets diarrhea frequently. This is the same medication that the vet dispenses for diarrhea and it works well. She gobbles the tablets up.
Review 6 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:October 17, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
This is an excellent product for my dog,s loose stool problems. This product - Pro Pectalin anti-diarrheal tablets has resulted in normal, formed stools which makes us very happy and I highly recommend it for a happy dog and her family. so happy we discovered it.
Review 7 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Yuck !
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromNanaimo, BC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
Our chocolate lab, Arlo, eats ANYTHING and EVERYTHING he can get his mouth on! You name it he eats it. Needless to say this causes stool problems. We tried Pro-Pectalin this week and his diarrhea problem was solved in 24 hours, whereas the issue would normally go on for days !
We definitely recommend this product.
Review 8 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does work
By:
Date:May 14, 2015
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portuguese water dog
This product definitely does work. The only thing that is a con is they are too big. Our dog won't just eat them, so I have to break it up in his food and being a big guy ,he needs 3- 4 .... So sometimes he eats around them , as they are chalky.
The best way I find to get him to eat them is I break them in half and cover them in liver sausage or wrap them in a cold cut .
Again they do work. I just wish they were a lot smaller .
Review 9 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product for chronic dog tummy issues!
By:
Date:April 17, 2015
 fromBudd Lake, NJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German shepherd
I use these for all of my dogs as they have chronic issues with diarhea & upset tummies. Two of my dogs just eat the tabs & for the other 2 dogs, i break up the tabs & put the pieces into their food.
They are not a cure but the tabs do help to regulate their digestive issues & keep everything in check. I will continue to purchase these tabs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:April 4, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:mix
product works really well. well worth the money
Review 11 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff
By:
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromSacramento,CA
Pet:Dog
My 2 dogs used to have occasional diarrhea. With this product, that is no longer a problem. They also really like the taste and gobble it down.
Review 12 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep On Hand!
By:
Date:March 17, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
First used this when purchased from the vet for my dog's diarrhea. This is an excellent product to have for the occasional onset of doggy diarrhea! This with a combination of a bland diet (and even a probiotic) helps reset the upset after a day or two. I strongly recommend having it on hand. Follow instructions based on weight.
Review 13 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro pectalin
By:
Date:June 18, 2014
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Very good product! Entirely Pets is an excellent company to purchase from
Review 14 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
I use it in cats like a food supplement against diarrhea. Very good and inexpensive product. It works!
Review 15 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:February 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My pet has crones disease, and this has helped him to go into remission.
Review 16 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pro-pectalin helpful aid with digestive issues
By:
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromDanville, Indiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have a Yorkie that has a very sensitive GI track. Whenever she gets into trouble and develops diarrhea, I've found using Pro-Pectalin helps regain and maintain her GI system quickly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff !
By:
Date:October 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:British Shorthair
This product really works and works fast. I have been using it for years. I mix it with canned food and it gets eaten readily !
Review 18 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:October 20, 2013
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wolf/Malamute
This is wonderful stuff. If your dog has loose stool or diah. it works like a charm. Just give to them over several days, and then keep on hand for whenever needed!
Review 19 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst
By:
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromChicagoland area
Pet:Cat
Breed:alley
Gave 1/2 a tab to the cat in need, who then spent the next 10 minutes vomiting on various parts of the kitchen floor.
Tried to grind it up into this wet food the next day, which he refused to eat at all.
I have a full container of this stuff. What am I supposed to do with it? What a waste of money.
Review 20 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Very Good Product
By:
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromAlvada, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
I have an OES with a very sensitive stomach. This product is a good treatment for your dog if you follow directions.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>