EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Panic Mouse or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mystery Motion by Pet Links

Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
23 out of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
Review 1 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cats love it!
By:Lucinda
Date:July 8, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My two Siamese just love this toy - they run to it and sit by it, waiting for me to turn it on. It will fascinate them for an hour or more - just watching it or patting it or grabbing it or pouncing on it over and over and over. I got the kind that has the string/feather on the end, and they seem to like that better than the mouse.
Review 2 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
they like it but....
By:madmom
Date:January 2, 2014
 fromoregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:tuxedo
my two cats both are in love with this toy but the mouse does not stay on its connection. after minimum play time, they have the mouse off and are sitting there looking at it thinking "what do I do now?"
Review 3 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Older cat loves it
By:Docwaters
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromButte, MT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Our 10 yr.old cat was hesitant to play with the game, but now he love it. He goes and pats the game for us to turn it on.
Review 4 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeps her mesmerized
By:DLK
Date:July 28, 2013
 fromNYC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My one cat runs to this toy every morning, waiting for me to turn it on. She sits and watches it, hypnotized (what can I say, she's a bit of an observer) until I turn it off.
Review 5 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not exactly the best purchase
By:Skarlet
Date:July 22, 2013
 fromWV
Pet:Cat
Breed:American bobtail
I bought this item to replace undercover mouse toy that my cats loved to play with. This was a few dollars less and I wish I had spent the few dollars more and repurchased undercover mouse. My cats play with this toy, but it makes a lot more noise, is harder on batteries, and the undercover mouse comes with mouse and feather toy, this item comes with mouse only and tail does not stick out under the scarf, which really intrigues my cats. This item is not as well made as undercover mouse. My suggestion is spend a few dollars more for better product.
Review 6 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A Piece of Junk!!
By:FluffyDeb
Date:June 14, 2013
 fromSouth Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Selkirk Rex
I have a 18 month old 9.5 lb. Selkirk Rex. He's not a giant nor overly powerful when playing.
I assembled this by following the instruction TO THE LETTER and snapped the mouse onto the motorized part. I heard an audible click and the mouse was VERY secure -- I put it on the floor and my Sparky LOVED it! However, within less than a minute he had pulled the mouse off the "supposedly" secure connection to the motor!
I put it back together, again making sure it was very secure and heard that connected "click" again but again, in less than a minute Sparky had removed the mouse from the motor, rendering the toy useless (and my poor kitty yowling because he REALLY loved his new toy!)
Don't waste your $$$$!!
Review 7 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Lucy
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
Works just as it says it does on carpeting or flooring which is helpful. Unfortunately, one of my cats is afraid of it (14yrs) and the other sits on it when its not in motion and ignores it and walks away when it is (16yrs). Tough customers. Wonder if kittens would be more enthusiastic.
Review 8 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hilarious
By:AmyCatLady
Date:December 28, 2012
Pet:Cat
So glad we bought this for our cats, they love it and we have had so many laughs watching them play. Yes, you will have to reattach the mouse often ~ we just call it being interactive with our pets!
Review 9 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome cat toy!
By:Chris
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromWilson, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon and American Shorthair
From the moment I put batteries in the Undercover Mouse cat toy all of my kitties came running! They will play with this non-stop and as soon as I turn it on they will immediately come running from wherever they are to start playing with this. One problem is battery life. Be sure to get rechargeable batteries since this toy eats up batteries very quickly. Wish it could be put on an adapter somehow because I believe my cats would run up our electric bill with this toy!
Review 10 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loud but entertaining
By:Debs
Date:September 30, 2012
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Cat
I have had this toy for a couple of years now and my oldest cat claws at the closet handle every evening wanting me to pull it out for playtime. The only cons are battery life: always putting new batteries in it and the plastic wand is so thin it has broken off twice, but my two cats don't play gently with it. Sometimes they lay on top of it trying to keep it from moving. I wish there were more varities of the repacement wand. Could use a sturdier cover as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:rhonda_lg2
Date:July 16, 2012
Pet:Cat
This thing worked for about a minute and a half, then would not move. I tried everything. I threw it in the trash and gave up.
Review 12 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
By:Mountainkatt
Date:June 22, 2012
 fromTennessee
Pet:Multiple Pets
The first toy they actually like. They will play with it for hours.
The only negative is that it likes batteries.
It operates best on quality batteries otherwise
they wont last long.
Review 13 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cat Toy Ever!!!!!
By:Spoiled Cats Live Here
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
My boys absolutely love this toy!!! I have a Flame Point Siamese who is 4 years old and a Lynx Point Siamese who is 1 year old. At first they didn't really know what to make of this toy.... when I turned it on they just watched it go around and around for a long time. Then when one of them "attacked" it they started going crazy!! Running, jumping, stocking, rolling around on their backs...this toy makes them very active. They love it soo much they play with it when its not even turned on! LOL :)
Review 14 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stimulation
By:Rakfell
Date:June 2, 2012
 fromOregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
The product provided hours of stimulation for our cats.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
build it yourself
By:Glorybe
Date:May 2, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Sphynx
This is a sensational idea for a cat toy and my cat loved it...as long as it was working. The design and execution are so cheaply done that the lifespan of this toy will be short. Problems: the skirt doesn't actually fit properly and I had to cut it to make it stay on, the battery case requires a tiny screwdriver, not easy to find, the motor cannot cope with the cat seizing the toy and it sort of jams, it eats batteries, the batteries won't stay in place and continually become dislodged, causing the toy to stop.
Review 16 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy cat
By:Purrkins
Date:March 26, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Short haired
1 out of 3 cats love this keeps him entertained for daily play . It's not exactly what I thought it would be there is no mouse it is a stick that goes around under the cloth. He does pull the stick off but it is rugged enough just put back on its fine. Would be nice if it had a timer so it wound shut off after a period of time. Would recommend for a energetic cat.
Review 17 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Entertainment!
By:SherylM
Date:March 15, 2012
 fromConroe, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair Cats
I have 3 cats ranging in age from 7 years to 3 years & they all love the Undercover Mouse! They will play with it tirelessly, sometimes one of them at a time & sometimes they enjoy playing with it simultaneously. This is the best cat toy I've ever purchased & will be purchasing another one after they tire this poor mouse out. =)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
May be worth buying
By:LAY
Date:March 12, 2012
Pet:Cat
The motor sounds little loud. This toy really did not hold my cats attention for a long time. I think my cats love toys where they get to play with us and not by themselves.
Review 19 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Much Fun
By:RC
Date:March 11, 2012
 frombrunswick, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:american short hair
I have 2, 3 year old cats and absolutely LOVE the toy. I would recommend it.
Review 20 for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Maree
Date:February 19, 2012
Pet:Cat
A great buy. I have 4 cats and they all just love this game. The price was very good, and the shipping service was very fast.
Thank you
1 2 next>>