EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
Review 1 for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:KAT
Date:November 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:COCKER SPANIEL & WIEMARANER
BEST FLEA SHAMPOO YOU CAN FIND. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:GW
Date:August 26, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:cavalier
It does kill fleas and is nice on coats but it does not repel and effects are only for the bath time.
I will continue to use it as it does not dry out the dog's coat and skin as it kills fleas
Review 3 for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Dog Mom
Date:March 4, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo
I have used this shampoo for years on my dogs. It makes the coat soft and silky and smells really great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Flea Shampoo
By:Kristen
Date:February 18, 2013
 fromGreensboro ,NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I have to say this is the best flea shampoo I have ever bought for my dogs. It works very fast and well. My daughter said this is what they used at the vet that she worked at for there Flea Dips and she was right about there product!
Review 5 for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful shampoo!
By:Lucky!
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromOrange CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer
My only regret was not ordering more...smells great. Works great. Makes their hair so so soft! Love this stuff
Review 6 for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ovitrol Shampoo
By:Cop e lands Boys
Date:April 24, 2012
 fromMoss Point, MS
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
My Vet recommened this product last year during the middle of fleas season. I have 5 beagles and they live outdoors. I love this product. It works very well and it SMELLS
great!!.
I would recommened this to all my friends to
shampoo thier pets.
Review 7 for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A REALLY GREAT PRODUCT
By:PJ
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromNORTH CAROLINA
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 PAPILLON'S and 2 TOY POODLES
I HAPPENED UPON THIS ITEM BECAUSE MY VET HAS SIPHOTROL., WHICH IS ALSO A GREAT PRODUCT.
I HAVE 5 SMALL BREED DOGS. ONE WHO IS ALLERGY/FLEA PRONE. SINCE USING THE OVITROL, HE HAS HAD NO FLEAS. HE IS BATHED ONCE A MONTH.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:MB
Date:February 28, 2012
 fromPoinciana, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Red RedNose PitBulls
I've only used this product to prevent fleas, ticks etc on both my dogs and it REALLY WORKS! Entirely Pets sells this and other products for less and not a long wait in receiving. They are a very good company!
Review 9 for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Rachieroo
Date:December 15, 2011
 fromBaton Rouge, LA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
Kills fleas on contact (seriously, they don't even struggle) and has a pleasant smell compared to other flea shampoos. Oatmeal extract in the formula leaves my cat's skin soothed and itch free while his coat is super soft and shiny. Only downside is there is no residual effect on adult fleas so if your house is infested with fleas your cat will be infested again as soon as he's dry.
Review 10 for Ovitrol Plus Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats (12oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poor product
By:DT
Date:November 26, 2008
This Item is just Ok, it does not kill the living flea on the pet, I shampooed 2 times during the same bath and let it sit on the pet the required time both times. After rinsing completly and drying, I checked after I seen yet another Living flea crawling.