EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
Review 1 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flies fall out of the sky!!
By:h2odogs
Date:July 31, 2014
Pet:Horse
On my horses, when the flies are BAD this is about the ONLY product that will drop the flies in their tracks. It is toxic, but it WORKS!
Review 2 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ovitrol
By:EK
Date:March 22, 2014
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
This spray on flea control really works. I have used if for years. One thing I do because cats don't like to be sprayed is I soak a small make-up sponge with the liquid and rub it on rather than spray it on.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone that has animals.
And the delivery from Entirely Pets was immediate. Ordered 2/7/14; delivered 2/11/14. I will definitely use Entirely Pets again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST Flea/Tick Control for 20 yrs!
By:Mikayla's Mom
Date:December 14, 2013
 fromEastern Shore of Delmarva
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 Rottweiler, 1 Lab
Ovitrol + has been the only product I have used on my past & present dogs. The spray repels fleas & ticks by application to their fur without entering the blood stream of my pets. We have never had either. We also use Siphotrol yard spray. Our property is heavily wooded, but we know our pets are protected. Also works on black flies, and I've even found it useful (not as directed on the label), for those nasty Japanese beetles - keeps them from eating my rose bushes! I like the fact that it is safe to be used on young pups & kittens (follow the directions!) Highly recommend this product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YOU CAN'T FIND A BETTER FLEA SPRAY
By:KAT
Date:November 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:BLACK WIEMARANER & COCKER SPANIEL
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!! BEST EVER! CONTROLS FLEAS WONDERFULLY!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ovitrol Plus
By:SC Girl
Date:October 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
It works okay but it doesn't last very long and you have to pretty much soak every inch UNDER the top coat of the pet's fur. If you have multiple, larger dogs you'll have to buy a bunch. In the long run, cheaper to buy Advantage. I hated soaking them in this stuff and if you miss the tiniest spots the fleas just go there anyways.
Review 6 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:annie
Date:August 31, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxers
bathing dogs every week fleas are still here ugh!
Review 7 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great.
By:retrovision
Date:June 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutt
I've been using this stuff for years. It kills bugs dead and quick.
Review 8 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!!
By:Paula
Date:June 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Tried this stuff on my dogs, works great. It killed the fleas immediately. They do no scratch anymore and also repels the mosquitos!! Highly recommended!!
Review 9 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ovitrol
By:Donette
Date:June 6, 2013
 fromDacula, Georgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:4 GSD's and 1 cat
Great Product, use on all 4 dogs and our cat. No Flea, Tick, Gnat, Mosquito, or fly issues! Love it been using 20 years.
Review 10 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for fleas
By:dwildwoman
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromSouth Sioux City, Ne
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
This was an easy quick solution to getting rid of fleas on my cats. It was also inexpensive and worked great!
Review 11 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
By:Yorkie_Mom
Date:November 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie
It totally works ! My pets are free of fleas so I'm HAPPY :)
Review 12 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:fuzziemum
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab/chow
Ovitrol works great on our dog, no more fleas or ticks! However, shipping took an extra 2 days because the label wasn't typed correctly...I paid for fast shipping and got regular.
Review 13 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:candido
Date:August 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull terrier
Good product,efective process to kill ticks.
Review 14 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best flea spray ever
By:lfosses
Date:July 21, 2012
Pet:Dog
I'm a dog groomer and Ovitrol is the best flea spray I can get when I get dogs with bad flea problems.
Review 15 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ovitrol Plus
By:Allantekees
Date:June 19, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've used Ovitrol for over 20 years and have never had a flea--very reasonably priced too.
Review 16 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:cpapgal
Date:June 19, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Works great on my dogs and carpet. My vet recommeded it years ago and it has never failed to work.
Review 17 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ovitrol Plus Worked When Nothing Else Did
By:eking13
Date:March 30, 2012
 fromSarasota, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Grey Tiger Stripe and Mixed Breed
I had a massive flea infestation in my apartment. I tried all kinds of natural remedies but nothing worked. My ankles were covered with bites and my cats were miserable. Ovitrol Plus, when used in conjunction with Siphotrol Plus premise spray got rid of all the fleas.
Review 18 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best!
By:Meme
Date:March 29, 2012
 fromMarion, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chorkie
This spray works wonderful on our pets. A good light smell and it sprays with a mist that doesn't scare our babies. It's natural so I don't have to worry about what's in it. This is the first spray I have used that doesn't make our pets sick. I love it!
Review 19 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Shannon
Date:February 3, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:I have three dogs, three horses, and a ferret.
I love Ovitrol. We have used it at the animal shelter that I work at for years and to be honest, it's the only thing I have ever seen kill fleas and ticks so quickly and efficiently. It also the best fly repellent I have seen, and I've used lots of that because I have horses. Now that I know where to buy it, I'll always have some on hand. I'm basically done using topical flea drops, they just don't work, and the price is ridiculous. Ovitrol is effective, and reasonably priced. I just wish I could find it in a bigger bottle!
Review 20 for Ovitrol Plus Flea/Tick/Bot Spray for Dogs,Cats & Horses 16oz
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective stuff
By:skippo
Date:November 28, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:two mixed breed dogs
This spray is very effective in keeping ticks from embedding themselves on our dogs. While you may find ticks walking (staggering) on the dog they almost never embed themselves when the dogs have been sprayed.
1 2 next>>