EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Outward Hound Pet Saver Life Jacket or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)

KeepyourdogsafewhiletheyareinthewaterwithaOutwardHoundPetSaverLifeJacket(Orange/X-Large)lifevest&nbspOurlifejacketssporthighvisibilitycolor,multiplereflectivestrips,easy-grabhandles,quickreleasebuckles,andoutstandingflotationTheunique,multi-handledesignisconstructedtoaddstrengthanddurabilityforpullingdogsoutofthewaterThehandlesareaonepiecesewnstrapthatwrapsaroundthebellyandbackofthedogaddingstrengthtothehandleConvenienttopgrabhandlesalloweasyrescuebyhandorboathookReflectiveaccentsandbrightcolors
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
Review 1 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Medium).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
life vest
By:
Date:December 22, 2015
 fromchicago il
Pet:Dog
Breed:min pin
best one on the market that I have found . great support under the belly so there is no chaffing or straps rubbing on the belly. this is our 3 one. and only because they fade in the sun after about 2 years... size is very close to the chart
Review 2 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:August 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
After reading life vest reviews I finally purchased this vest for my lab mix. I ordered an XL and likely should have ordered a L as it is a bit over sized on my dog. However, she wears it without a problem and the handles are very durable. I am able to pick her up in the vest and she is stable. She is able to float properly in the water and the bright color makes her very visable. I purchased this vest to take my dog on the kayak. If she went overboard, I wanted her to be safe. She hasn't jumped out of the kayak but I tested her in the vest at home in our pool and she floated and swam perfectly.
Highly recommend this product! Be careful with the measurements. I wish I had gotten a size L rather than XL. The float under her neck is perfect for helping keep her head above water! Love that feature.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Medium).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I bought it!
By:
Date:June 29, 2015
 fromIndependence, Mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu
I have a 24 lb Shiba Inu and he seemed a little timid to get in the lake from shore, he just wanted to splash at the edge. After we put this jacket on him and took him out in the lake and let him swim back to shore he is now more confident and loves to come out with us to where he is comfortable. The extra flap on the under side of the neck does not seem to help or hinder him in any way. Maybe this would work better on the bigger sizes for the bigger dogs. But we really love this jacket.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Yashi the swimmer
Review 4 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Small).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vest
By:
Date:June 22, 2015
Pet:Dog
These seem to work very well. One dog is more slender and it doesn't stay on her as straight. I don't mind doing a review but this is too much stuff.
Review 5 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doggie Life Jacket
By:
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
I bought this life jacket for my dog hoping it would work. He is a 130 American Bulldog who cant stay a float in the pool because he is so muscular. The jacket (size XL) was a perfect fit, but was a little small at the neck, but I expected that with my dog. It still fit him very comfortable and works absolutely perfect. Now he is not afraid of the water and runs to his jacket every day so we can strap it on and play water toy fetch. Awesome product for the price!
Review 6 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Medium).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Jacket
By:
Date:September 23, 2014
 fromSt. Louis
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
The product seems to fit my dog, but I have not had an opportunity to use it.
The price was excellent and I wanted to have a life jacket available for my border collie if we had an opportunity to sail.
Review 7 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Medium).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value!!
By:
Date:September 5, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
Good price and fit well. Received product very quickly. Was surprised how fast!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Large).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life saver vest
By:
Date:August 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mixed
jacket fit very well under the belly and the great piece that went under his neck. first time he wore it , it was into the pool, which he was not really keen on.It only took about three times till he actually got into pool himself. thanks to a great fitting vest he's no longer a landlubber. thanks again for a great product. cowboy
Review 9 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Small).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
runs a lil small
By:
Date:July 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier
this is is well made life vest. very comfortable for the pet. it runs a lil small, says it fits to 25lbs my dog is 20lbs and it is a lil bit snug. but the medium is way too big.....
Review 10 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good investment
By:
Date:May 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Our yellow lab is now 11.5 years old and his stamina is diminished. Whereas he used to swim for 45" non-stop, he's now down to 15-20" max. We purchased the life jacket at the suggestion of a vet tech friend of ours, and Calvin is now back enjoying the pool for 30-40" using the life jacket. It's easy to use and adjust and he doesn't fuss when we put it on.
Review 11 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Medium).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have
By:
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromSF
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
First time fishing with my dog, within 10 minutes of stopping at my favorite spot I heard my wife screaming "he's in the water, he's in the water". I turned and saw the dog paddling frantically next to the boat, and told the wife to grab the dog vest handle. Luckily she was able to and lifted him out of the water. To our surprise, his entire back was dry! That tells me that the vest held him up. Good thing we had the vest on him. Thank you Outward Hound! This vest is a must have for any dog that gets on or near water.
Review 12 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Large).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality made life jacket for xtra large dogs
By:
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromOlathe, Kansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:British Red Fox Labrador
I bought the large for our 80lb dogs, and we ended up ordering 2 more for xtra large that would fit a deep chested dog. I used one for about 5 days straight as we took our Labrador to the lake home and she swam for about 3 hours a day and did not mind the jacket whatsoever. It was great to have two strong handles on the top to control her when we were fishing, as she get's frantic trying to get to the fish. We also liked the neoprene material that goes under the dog and has great large Velcro attachments that do not cause any issues. It also has two quick release buckles under the belly and chest and another around neck, but behind the foam cushion covered by nylon and this helps the dog keep its head up higher than swimming without the jacket. This helps her not swallow as much water too. Great design over all and the top part is highly reflective so easy for her to bee seen swimming in the cove and boaters can also see her much easier. Thanks for letting us share our experience.
Review 13 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Medium).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality
By:
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromHB California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihauhau mix
I feel so much safer with Stewie in this. He is learning to surf and enjoy the water! Plus he looks so cute in it. Very well made and should last for a lot of sessions!
Review 14 for Outward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (XLarge)
This review is fromOutward Hound PupSaver Ripstop Life Jacket - Orange (Small).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
water safety vests
By:
Date:July 3, 2013
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
These vests worked great. The dogs are comfortable in them and they work great in the water.