EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Ear Mite Control or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
Review 1 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied customer
By:BJ
Date:July 16, 2014
 fromwestern NY
Pet:Cat
I am very satisfied with my recent purchase of Otomite. It was shipped very quickly and was exactly what I needed for my cats. It was a LOT cheaper than getting it from my vet too! Keep up the good work EntirelyPets.
Review 2 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:jax22
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromCherry Hill, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have two kittens that had ear mites. It still took three treatments, but I think this is the best ear mite treatment out there! Certainly a great deal compared to the vet or even a low cost shelter clinic!
Review 3 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always works well for my dogs
By:calijames
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromSacramento, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dogs
On rare occasions my dogs get ear mites and we have always used this product. Works quickly and gives them relief.
Review 4 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase in this Field
By:Bosco
Date:June 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
Great! My kitty is feeling much better. Thank You Entirely Pets!
Review 5 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our cat thanks you
By:pudge
Date:June 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:border collie
Otomite really helps Polly keep her ears free of mites. She doesn't have any problems at all. An excellent product for any cat.
Review 6 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Working, time will tell if it works as directed
By:Jewel
Date:April 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:bengal
So far I cant say it has killed all mites, because ear mites will live on the body and environment so treating cats ears, body and environment may take as long as 4-6 months to kill every single mite, it also does not clean the ears out of mite debree which can get in the way of treatment , (you or Vet must do that first).
I can say it has lessened the severity of the condition and kept the kittens which arrived from getting them.
My cats did not get sick from it, though they got diahreah after first day of treatment each time I treated (3 times treated so far) but they didn't go off food which I was worried about. I am hoping with this product an end might be in sight.
Please do remember ear mites migrate to body parts and can even be carried from cat to cat by humans so this is 1 step in ridding your pet of mites/ Scientists and vets working in the research say whole house and entire pet treatment and consecutive ear treatments are nec.
Review 7 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:codybear
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromCanada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
I knew my kitty had ear mites so I was really happy that I was able to treat her at home. Saved me a lot of money by not having to take her to the vet and saved her poor ears from being scratched to shreds. Easy to use and this product got rid of the mites in no time. Highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good
By:Nicky
Date:February 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have only used this product twice, but it seems to be working. Marlon no longer tries to scratch his ears off...
Review 9 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otomite works
By:puddles
Date:February 2, 2013
 fromSeatle, WA
Pet:Cat
It took around 2 applications, you will sure see a big difference in the amount of debris this product clears, inexpensive & works
Review 10 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:Hershee
Date:October 29, 2012
 fromPhiladelphia Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Pit bull
This treatment works perfectly. I applied it as the directions stated only once and my dog was cured. I've tried so many things even the medicine the doctor prescribe for my baby and nothing worked. It only worked for a couple hours and my dog started crying and shaking and flapping his ears. He even scatched his ears until they where bleeding in which I had to purchase another medication from the vet to cure the infection he had from scratching his ears so much.It took atleast 2 or more years to finally find this treatment. This product is really great and I would reccommend it to everyone whos pet is having ear mite problems. Now my baby is a happy camper now and has not had a problem since. Thank you Entirely Pets. You are 5 plus stars in my book....
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy and a great buy!
By:Vivo
Date:February 9, 2012
 fromSierra Vista, Az
Pet:Cat
Otomite Plus is very easy to use. I did have to use it a couple of times for it to truly do the job. But I would rather do it myself for 10 bucks than pay $75-$100 (visit & meds) at the vet.
If you need ear mite medicine, just buy it!!
Review 12 for Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment (14.7 mL) by VIRBAC
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Works
By:Helen
Date:April 7, 2009
Heinz had ear mites and he would scratch at his ear several times a day. After being treated with this, he doesn't scratch his ear anymore and the mites are gone.