EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
Review 1 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
By:junior
Date:September 6, 2014
 fromhonolulu
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Works very good and very good price, also last long
Review 2 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:MButler
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromSalinas, Puerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heeler
This product is by far an excellent buy for the price compared to other more expensive brands. My dogs ears are nice and clean and the solution has a pleasant smell which is a plus.
Review 3 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Natydred
Date:August 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
I am a professional dog groomer and have used many ear cleaners over the years. This is a very good general ear cleaner. I use this product to remove debris from the ear canal and then follow up with a more therapeutic ear product for those dogs with problematic ear conditions. That way, I don't use the more expensive product for the general cleaning.
Review 4 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good ear cleaner
By:josie
Date:July 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Works great for cleaning ear debris caused by allergies
Review 5 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really great product
By:Lola
Date:May 5, 2014
 fromEagle Rock, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Otiderm keeps my dogs' ears clean, dry and healthy. I use it after their baths while they're still in the tub, and it cleans their ears and removes any excess water. Leaves a pleasant scent. And at a great price!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
otiderm
By:scamp
Date:April 24, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
Works well,repeated treatments work best,it seems to be southing from itch and helps with odor.
Review 7 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:cathybg
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sharpei
Otiderm really does a great job on Molly's ears and smells good too!!
Review 8 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Ear cleaner
By:13Persians
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromNew Hope, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I've been using Otiderm for years for my cats. It smells heavenly and works great.
Review 9 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job and smells nice too
By:Lizzy
Date:October 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product works well as I can see that the
dog's ear looks cleaner and the scent isn't
offensive.
Review 10 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, smells even better
By:Callmond
Date:July 29, 2013
 fromMacon, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
No more medicine smell with ear cleansers. This not only works great but smells wonderful! I'll buy this from now on just for the smell.
Review 11 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otiderm - Great Product
By:Circuitcode
Date:July 11, 2013
 fromWestlake Village, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Doodle, a Once Ferrell cat, and five Coy.
We have used Otiderm from EntirelyPets.com before for our boys, Jake & Bailey, now at the Rainbow Bridge - we knew it was a great product for doggie ear problems. We got it for our neighbor's Golden, Jackson, who got ear-mites from rolling in the wet morning grass (floppy ears keep the ears from drying out and ear-mites multiply in the nice warm and moist environment). Scratching his worst ear resulted in Jackson getting a "hot-spot" sore below the ear that ultimately required a protective cone to stop the scratching. It took the Otiderm about a week to completely clear up Jackson's ears - we tear a paper towel into quarters, fold each quarter in half, apply the Otiderm to the folded quarter, and use the small finger with the folded quarter to clean out the outer ear and upper part of the ear canal. When a folded quarter comes out pretty clean we then drip the Otiderm into the ear canal and massage the ear for five-minutes. For really bad ears like Jackson's we do this twice a day, every day until we get a pretty clean folded quarter out of the ear on the first try of the day - then we switch to once a day, every day until the first try of the day comes out clean - then once a day every three days. If the dog owner will dry the dog's ears after they have rolled in the wet grass they will not get the ear infestations as often.
EntirelyPets.com sells great products, Otiderm is one of them, and offers reasonably priced and fast shipping via USPS. We only wished we had ordered three of the bottles on sale so we could have donated two of them to the Agoura Animal Shelter which just recently converted to a No-Kill Shelter - what a great shelter!
Review 12 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
By:Malamute Lover
Date:June 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute
Great product for cleaning ears. It's much cheaper than what my vet prescribed, yet it's the exact same thing.
Nice smell and cleans well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Trick
By:Sue
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromBelleville, MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have used this product for the past few weeks and it certainly seems to keep my little doggie's ears fresh and clean! I have used it in the cat's ears also.
Review 14 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product!
By:Wendy
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Different breeds, long and short-haired
This worked great on my nine rescued cats!
Review 15 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Christy
Date:February 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Love this stuff too! It keeps my pups' ears clean & actually smells kinda good, too! :)
Review 16 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otiderm
By:Grizz
Date:February 14, 2013
 fromCaseville, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shifon and Chihuahua
Excellent product and a great value. I will be shopping here for any pet needs I have in the future. Thank you.
Review 17 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE
By:Krans
Date:January 7, 2013
 fromIndianapolis
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Grayhound
I love this product. It is so easy to use, and causes minimal discomfort to my puppy. It is effective, and leaves my puppy smelling good, too!
Review 18 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good cleaner
By:mac89
Date:December 20, 2012
 fromTerr Haute, IN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Aussie and a Tabby
This smells good and does a great job of cleaning. I've been using this cleaner for several years and very happy with it.
Review 19 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLEANSES EARS
By:ELLA MAE
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromCORONADO, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:WINNIE DOG AND A TACO DOG
WORKS GOOD, EASY TO USE, DOES NOT BOTHER MY DOGS EARS.
Review 20 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otiderm
By:dragon
Date:July 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Use this product for the first time and I do have to say that it has really cleaned my dogs ears. I have tried other products and have never felt that their ears were clean enough. So far so good.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>