EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Care Products for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
Review 1 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:cathybg
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sharpei
Otiderm really does a great job on Molly's ears and smells good too!!
Review 2 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Ear cleaner
By:13Persians
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromNew Hope, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I've been using Otiderm for years for my cats. It smells heavenly and works great.
Review 3 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job and smells nice too
By:Lizzy
Date:October 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product works well as I can see that the
dog's ear looks cleaner and the scent isn't
offensive.
Review 4 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, smells even better
By:Callmond
Date:July 29, 2013
 fromMacon, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
No more medicine smell with ear cleansers. This not only works great but smells wonderful! I'll buy this from now on just for the smell.
Review 5 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otiderm - Great Product
By:Circuitcode
Date:July 11, 2013
 fromWestlake Village, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Doodle, a Once Ferrell cat, and five Coy.
We have used Otiderm from EntirelyPets.com before for our boys, Jake & Bailey, now at the Rainbow Bridge - we knew it was a great product for doggie ear problems. We got it for our neighbor's Golden, Jackson, who got ear-mites from rolling in the wet morning grass (floppy ears keep the ears from drying out and ear-mites multiply in the nice warm and moist environment). Scratching his worst ear resulted in Jackson getting a "hot-spot" sore below the ear that ultimately required a protective cone to stop the scratching. It took the Otiderm about a week to completely clear up Jackson's ears - we tear a paper towel into quarters, fold each quarter in half, apply the Otiderm to the folded quarter, and use the small finger with the folded quarter to clean out the outer ear and upper part of the ear canal. When a folded quarter comes out pretty clean we then drip the Otiderm into the ear canal and massage the ear for five-minutes. For really bad ears like Jackson's we do this twice a day, every day until we get a pretty clean folded quarter out of the ear on the first try of the day - then we switch to once a day, every day until the first try of the day comes out clean - then once a day every three days. If the dog owner will dry the dog's ears after they have rolled in the wet grass they will not get the ear infestations as often.
EntirelyPets.com sells great products, Otiderm is one of them, and offers reasonably priced and fast shipping via USPS. We only wished we had ordered three of the bottles on sale so we could have donated two of them to the Agoura Animal Shelter which just recently converted to a No-Kill Shelter - what a great shelter!
Review 6 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
By:Malamute Lover
Date:June 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute
Great product for cleaning ears. It's much cheaper than what my vet prescribed, yet it's the exact same thing.
Nice smell and cleans well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Trick
By:Sue
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromBelleville, MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have used this product for the past few weeks and it certainly seems to keep my little doggie's ears fresh and clean! I have used it in the cat's ears also.
Review 8 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product!
By:Wendy
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Different breeds, long and short-haired
This worked great on my nine rescued cats!
Review 9 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Christy
Date:February 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Love this stuff too! It keeps my pups' ears clean & actually smells kinda good, too! :)
Review 10 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otiderm
By:Grizz
Date:February 14, 2013
 fromCaseville, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shifon and Chihuahua
Excellent product and a great value. I will be shopping here for any pet needs I have in the future. Thank you.
Review 11 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE
By:Krans
Date:January 7, 2013
 fromIndianapolis
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Grayhound
I love this product. It is so easy to use, and causes minimal discomfort to my puppy. It is effective, and leaves my puppy smelling good, too!
Review 12 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good cleaner
By:mac89
Date:December 20, 2012
 fromTerr Haute, IN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Aussie and a Tabby
This smells good and does a great job of cleaning. I've been using this cleaner for several years and very happy with it.
Review 13 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLEANSES EARS
By:ELLA MAE
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromCORONADO, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:WINNIE DOG AND A TACO DOG
WORKS GOOD, EASY TO USE, DOES NOT BOTHER MY DOGS EARS.
Review 14 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otiderm
By:dragon
Date:July 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Use this product for the first time and I do have to say that it has really cleaned my dogs ears. I have tried other products and have never felt that their ears were clean enough. So far so good.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ears
By:sq
Date:July 14, 2012
 fromil
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cheasapeake Bay retriever
Works fine great price she seems to tolerate more than previous product
Review 16 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs
By:TRUDY
Date:March 15, 2012
 fromYUMA, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:3bICHONS, 1 HAVANESE, 1 AUSTRAILIAN LABRADOODLE
Been using this for a very long time I use it inbetween bathes and also after baths
works great
Review 17 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Sammygirl615
Date:December 26, 2011
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
I use this product on a golden retriever who goes swimming in a creek. It works to clean his ears without drying them out too much. I think it is a very good product.
Review 18 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells Good
By:Mcklusky
Date:October 13, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Use this after every bath and every time we go swimming
Review 19 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrant
By:sue
Date:May 19, 2010
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
Actually, too fragrant to use on a dog. By too fragrant, I mean that the fragrance lasts for weeks. This much artificial fragrance could be very irritating to the delicate skin inside a dog's ear canal. In fact, it is believed that chronic ear canal irritation due to food allergen dermititis, contact allergen, dermititis, etc. sets the stage for frequent ear infections (this is the connection between frequent ear infections and food allergies-- the skin reaction inside the ears). Therefore, it would be best to choose an ear cleansing product that has the least amount of potentially irritating (and unnecessary) additives, right?
Review 20 for Otiderm Ear Cleanser for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works & smells GREAT!
By:3 BIG Dogs
Date:August 1, 2008
Very pleased. Will reorder for sure. Great product especialy for the price. My dogs ears are sparkling clean & no longer stinky. They don't mind the cleaning and feel great after.
1 2 next>>