EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,507)
Dog Supplies(13,713)
Dog Toys(2,499)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petstages Orka Flyer

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petstages Orka Flyer
Review 1 for Petstages Orka Flyer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it floats....barely!
By:joe-dog
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromtampa bay, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:brittany
Bought this as an order for several throw-able toys that would float. The dogs love to retrieve in the ocean or pool.
This product BARELY floats. It has a slight positive bouyancy. If the dog even bumps it slightly downward it takes a long time to get to the surface.
This should NOT be listed as a floating toy.
Joe
Review 2 for Petstages Orka Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price
By:aj
Date:January 7, 2013
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed -springer spaniel/yellow labrador
I tried to find a frisbee by nylabone that I used to purchase years ago for my golden retreiver, but alas, they no longer make it. I was somewhat skeptical to purchase another brand unseen. I couldn't have been more thrilled than when I opened the package and found this flyer. The material is softer than the nylabone and doesn't cut the gums, but is durable enough for a good tug of war if it comes to that. I also love the bright color. Very happy and will definitely purchase this product again. Plus, as always, I received it in record time. Thank you Entirely Pets. No other online pet store can match your products or service.
Review 3 for Petstages Orka Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lab loved it
By:kb101
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromtexas
Pet:Dog
it took quite a while but Mookie finally ate his way through it. split in a star pattern in the middle and he still ran after it. it still flew! one of the better flyers I've bought, and we go through a lot. not as heavy as the popular red one. 4 paws
Review 4 for Petstages Orka Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
By:kbauman101
Date:August 11, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab, Coton
flies well, not like "real" frisbie but good for the thickness and weight. GREAT for my chewing Lab. Highly recommended.
Review 5 for Petstages Orka Flyer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works
By:mikes
Date:August 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 rescues- Lab, Pit Bull, Coonhound, and Terrier
This frisbee is made from soft material that is resistant to chewing. It has a few chunks torn off the edges, but still works after a month.
Review 6 for Petstages Orka Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy Product - Happy Dog
By:Pat
Date:August 8, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
So far the Orka Flyer has withstood the mighty teeth and jaws of our border collie chewer. She loves it.
Review 7 for Petstages Orka Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST Frisbee!
By:LA
Date:April 2, 2012
 fromNew Haven, CT
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have a Pit mix and a Lab mix, and this is the ONLY frisbee that can withstand the tug-of -war they play. This is a great product! The only downside is that, as with all things rubber/plastic, it can become compromised quicker if you leave it outside in inclement/cold weather. But all in all, it's an outstanding product. I have even purchased some other Orka products for my Pit to chew on, and it takes several months for her to chew through them. Great stuff!
Review 8 for Petstages Orka Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best flyer ever
By:Lynn
Date:September 19, 2011
 fromPlymouth meeting, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed terrier
The only flyer my dog dosen't tare part. I have tried alot of them and this is well worth the price. The rest of them crack when he bites them. He plays outside with it every day. So glad to find it on line.