EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,504)
Dog Supplies(13,711)
Dog Toys(2,498)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extreme KONG (X-Large)

Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
Review 1 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The GREATEST
By:Laurie
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
We have two German Shepards. They love to chew on the KONG all day long. The KONG is practically indestructible. It is the best purchase ever for our dogs. Thank you!!
Review 2 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pit bull loves it
By:Carolyn H.
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromEastern Sierra, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitt Bull
We bought a black extreme kong ball. My dog tears up regular dog (chew) proof stuff all the time.
This Kong ball is indestructable and my dog loves how it bounces for hours of fun and putting food stuffs in it. We call it his "baby".
Review 3 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extreme Kong
By:cooper's mom
Date:March 21, 2013
 fromEastern Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd/Collie mix
It is a nightly ritual in our home that after we have our dinner, our dog gets his Kong. He went through many of them before we found that the Xlarge Extreme Kong is super durable. Takes a good year before he does any realy damage to it. Good product for those tough chewers.
Review 4 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kong tough
By:Tiny
Date:January 10, 2013
 fromOK
Pet:Dog
It's big and it's tough. It bounces all over when thrown so good for the dog to chase and he has yet to tear it up.
Review 5 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kongs save my sanity!
By:Tigger & Bodie
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 Lab, 1 Lab Mix
The Extreme Kong is pretty awesome. It's more durable than the red Kong, plus, since it's stiffer, it takes my dogs longer to empty it. We defrost commercial "raw food" medallions (5 per XL Kong), fill the Kong with them, and then freeze the filled Kong. A much better way for them to eat dinner than inhaling it from their bowls in mere seconds! It keeps them busy, plus the process of emptying the Kong calms them down. I don't know what I'd do without the Kong, and neither do my dogs! LOL!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only toy they can't destroy
By:ikaika
Date:December 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have two German Shepherds who always want to run around the yard with something in their mouths. Ultimately that "something" is destroyed within hours because of their tug-of-war games. They have destroyed nearly every toy I've gotten for them EXCEPT for the Extreme Kong. They each love to play with their new toy and it is good for their gums......They also love to play fetch with them and whenever anyone comes to visit, they have an Extreme Kong dropped at their feet. Great product!
Review 7 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable
By:Dani Q
Date:December 7, 2012
 fromlong sland, new york
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull
This product is quite durable.. My dog eats solely out of kongs (no food bowl here) and they last about3-4 months for him. Love them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stands up to big dog abuse
By:Laufermom
Date:December 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/rottweiler
We bought this Kong for our 8 month old lab/rottweiler mix puppy after he killed all of the other toys we had. After 1 month, it is still in one piece. I've been stuffing it with peanut butter and dry kibble. He loves it and seeks it out to chew even if it isn't loaded with goodies.
Review 9 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Black X-LG kong
By:Danielle
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull
Great for the tuff chewers! I have 2 pitbulls that absolutely love this!
Review 10 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD CHEW TOY
By:PGHDK
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:LAB
About the only thing my lab has not chewed apart!!
Review 11 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Al
Date:July 27, 2012
 fromEugene, Or
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobermans and a Corgi
Really tough and lasts well. Smells when new. I wash well and air dry for a few days.
Review 12 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For extreme chewers
By:Lynn
Date:November 1, 2011
 fromMoore, SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 labs, 1 lhasa apso, 1 sheltie
My lab has had 2 broken teeth from products that are too hard. She still needs to chew and the kong is perfect. I freeze treats, veggies, etc in the kong and it keeps her busy and happy for a long time. Also great for when we need to leave her home alone. This is the only product she has been unable to destroy!
Review 13 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stronger than red :-)
By:Dayk9s
Date:October 31, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retriever
My dog loves this and it's a better size for a 65 lbs labrador than the large. I freeze wet kibble (soaked in water), peanut butter, and a little greek yogurt and he eats it in his crate to make crate time positive. It's great!
Review 14 for Extreme KONG (X-Large)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
By:Grizzly
Date:March 8, 2009
this is the only Kong that my dogs (Golden Lab and German Shepherds) can't mess up. the red one they have torn apart within minutes.this one resists all attempts. solid built they can't get enough of it.A product that really keeps its promise .
definitely will buy more.....