EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments

Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
Review 1 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pricey and my dog didn't like it
By:MrsM
Date:October 21, 2014
 fromPasadena, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
My veterinarian recommended this so I tried it. Great concept, except my chihuahua didn't like the application process and did her best to get rid of it immediately afterwards. She LOVES getting her teeth brushed though! So, for us, this product didn't work.
Review 2 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet Recommended
By:Pat
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromWI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkies
Have 2 Yorkies with dental issues. Our vet highly recommends it so we will give it a try. He hasn't steered us wrong yet,.
Review 3 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:MDillon
Date:January 16, 2014
 fromEast Freetown, MA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pomeranian
I have only done 2 treatments and my dog's teeth are already a few shades whiter!
Review 4 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:Ethan
Date:December 26, 2013
 fromColumbus, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
A veterinarian recommended this product early in my 13 year old Beagle's life and I have been using it once-per-week, ever since. I also brush his teeth daily. As far as I know, this product has contributed to the good condition of his teeth and gums, and to his never needing a vet teeth cleaning. I find OraVet easy to use, and the dog doesn't object to it, at all (I can't say that about his daily teeth brushing!).
Review 5 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save your dog from needing a dental cleaning
By:Brenda
Date:November 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull mix
I used this on my last pair of dogs for 10 years, and I never had to have their teeth cleaned at the vet. I use it on my current dogs too, and the vet is always amazed by how clean their teeth are. You need to start with clean teeth (either a young dog or a dog who has just had their teeth cleaned at the vet). This will not reverse tartar buildup or dental disease. Once your dog has clean teeth, be consistent so they won't have future dental issues. I brush my dog's teeth once a week and then apply OraVet. You don't need to use the whole treatment at once, so it lasts a lot longer than 8 weeks. I just use Q-tips when I run out of the applicators and still have a lot of gel left.
Review 6 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints about OraVet
By:Toby
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
We have three cats and have used this product for 7 years. Our vet is amazed at the results. While other cats will have dingy, yellow teeth, our cats' teeth are as white as that of a new kitten. We apply OraVet every other week, not once a week as recommended. We have never had to have their teeth cleaned so the price cannot compare with the trauma of having teeth cleaned at the vet and they still come away with yellow teeth. What is more, they do not complain about the taste and the process takes less that 30 seconds. Great product!
Review 7 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Dental Protection
By:Joan
Date:July 18, 2013
 fromEugene OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cocker Spaniel
This is a sealant applied to the teeth. It sounds difficult, but isn't. Lift your dog's lips, swipe the gel across the gumline where the teeth come out. Repeat around the mouth. Takes 30 seconds! My dog's teeth stay nice and white. Also, the amount supplied for each treatment is very generous. I only use about a third of it on my medium sized dog, and close up the tub for the next week. It really stretches the product from 8 weeks worth to about 24 weeks.
Review 8 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OraVet
By:Jersey Girl
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromLorton, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:beagle coon-hound, jack russell terrier
Great price. Dogs got used to me applying to their teeth. I found that I could actually get three applications out of one tube of the waxie gel. I used on both my dogs. Has helped immensely in deterring tartar build-up on their teeth. I'd highly recommend using it once weekly.
Review 9 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oravet Works for my Dogs
By:ter
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
I will continue to use this product and have recommended it to my friends! My dogs don't like to get their teeth brushed and quite frankly I forget to do it daily, My 3 yr old dog (Cloe) has a bite issue that causes her to be more prone to plaque. I had utilized a service that didn't put the dogs under in order to clean their teeth on a regular basis but CA laws unfortunately have put them out of business (even though the service I used was excellent). The local vets not only want to put the dogs under to do cleanings but also are expensive. This led me to try Oravet. When I started, Cloe's teeth were crusty brown-orange-yellow. With each use they turned to puppy white and after 4 weeks there is very little color on them.. My other 2 yr dog's teeth were also starting to develop plaque and now they are puppy white. All I do is put it on their teeth every Sunday and give them an occasional raw marrow bone to chew for an hour....Both dogs don't appreciate me putting this in their mouths but they seem to like the taste!
Review 10 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:unknown pet owner
Date:May 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Excellent product with extremely fast shipping. This product was also a great value
Review 11 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great product
By:Willow
Date:April 20, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Italian Greyhound
This product was recommended to me by the University of Florida Veterinary Hospital. I have an Italian Greyhound (IG) I adopted from rescue over 4 years ago. The IG's have really bad teeth and they need to be professionally cleaned at least once a year. She developed some medical problems and my vet does not like to use anesthesia on her unless absolutely necessary. I started using this product and brushing her teeth twice a week and it has been close to two years she has not had to have her teeth professionally cleaned and they look great. The only recommendation is I do not use the applicators as it seems to work better by placng it on the gums with your finger. If you do not use the entire container in one application, you can use the same container up to 2 times. After that I would open a new one as you don't want bacteria to build up on it. I highly recommend this product to everyone.
Review 12 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!!
By:Roxanna
Date:February 20, 2013
 fromMansfield, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
This product has been a big money saver. Instead of having our pets teeth "professionally cleaned" every 6 months to a year, we have been able to stretch this out to 2 years and her teeth still look great.
Review 13 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
USEFUL FOR A DOG WITH CUPS DISEASE
By:DJ
Date:February 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhound
This is the same product that some veterinarians use following a dental cleaning for dogs. I used it on a foster dog with CUPS disease. A disease where the dog is allergic to the plaque buildup on her teeth, where her teeth must be kept clean or else the teeth need to be removed. So far, the teeth are staying clean and the gums are healthier. Cannot comment on the long term effects.
Review 14 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oral prevention product
By:Ronnie
Date:November 20, 2012
 fromJefferson City, Mo
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
OraVet weekly treatments were recommended by our state university vetinary clinic dentist to prevent plaque buildup around the gums. It's very easy to apply and has a seafood flavor that our pets actually like. You only apply a small amount to the exterior portion and it isn't necessary to completely cover the teeth. It works its way around the surfaces of the teeth for complete coverage. A box lasts several weeks and is very inexpensive.
Review 15 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oravet
By:FeFe
Date:August 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chi
Great product and have used for years. Just apply weekly as directed. This and daily brushing really helps my dog's oral health. Cuts the vet cleaning down to every other year. Big savings !
Review 16 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend OraVet
By:M Smock
Date:August 8, 2012
 fromBroken Arrow, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu
We've been using OraVet on our 7-year old dog for about 4 years. At each appointment, our veterinarian is impressed with the excellent condition of her teeth. Each box (8 x 2.5 mL) lasts about six months, so one year's supply is about $60 - far cheaper than any dental work! Additionally, our dog absolutely loves the taste. As soon as I open the box each week, she comes running! I definitely recommend OraVet as an inexpensive way to keep your pet's teeth in their best condition.
Review 17 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great dental health
By:viola
Date:May 31, 2012
 fromarizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:chi-terrier, rat terrier
my husband and i treat our two dogs with lots of love. by that i mean raw veggies, ground meat, and buddy treats. also, we take care of our dogs' teeth with oravet because both of our dogs had their bottom incisors removed (it comes with the breed) years ago. our dogs haven't had any problems since we began using oravet for the dental health.
Review 18 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome stuff
By:qteonty
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromla la land
Pet:Dog
The vet recommended this for our Chow and I loved it but, I didnt' love the price the vet charged.I'm glad to have found it on your website which is much cheaper.
Review 19 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it and love the price $$$
By:Love this stuff
Date:May 15, 2012
 fromla la land
Pet:Dog
This was prescribed to our dog by the vet and it worked wonders but, was sooo expensive. I found it another website for only about 10.00 less and here 1/2 the price. I'm so happy!!
Review 20 for OraVet 8 x 2.5 mL Treatments
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good purchase
By:Brough
Date:February 9, 2012
 fromTn
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
I am a working Guide Dog for the Blind. My human partner takes very good care of me. She brushes my teeth weekly and applies the Oravet to my teeth and I go to the Spa on a weekly basis for a bath, massage, and trim when needed. I also get to see the Doc when something appears not normal. My partner gets all my supplies from here and they always arrive on time. I love getting mail or packages in the mail. I always know when the Fed Ex or UPS man delivers at my house it must be for me. I always go out to greet him and thank him for bringing me a surprise.
Thank you for being there for my needs. My partner really likes your service.
1 2 next>>