EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop EntirelyPets Spotlight Interview with Zymox Part 1 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
Review 1 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with this great product!
By:Nala'sMom
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromFayetteville, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed dog and three cats
I've only been using this product for a couple of weeks, so it's too soon to tell if it actually helps remove plaque, but so far, all of my animals are drinking the water with this additive in it. I worried that they would taste or smell a change, and would avoid the water bowls, but happily, this was never a problem. I'll keep using it because it is certainly much easier than trying to brush four mouthfuls of teeth--especially because three of them belong to cats!
Review 2 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT RESULTS
By:ESKIMODAD
Date:March 17, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:AMERICAN ESKIMO
AFTER SEARCHING HIGH AND LOW MY DOGS VET RECOMMENDED THIS.
I PLACE IN HIS WATER HE DOESN'T NOTICE ANYTHING, IT DOES HELP WITH HIS BREATH BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY I'VE NOTICED HOW IT ACTUALLY DOES HELP DETRACT ANY BUILD-UP ON HIS TEETH.
HE'S A 14 YEAR OLD AMERICAN ESKIMO AND PREDESPOSED TO TEETH ISSUES, ALONG WITH BRUSHING I HAVE SEEN RESULTS LIKE NEVER BEFORE WITH ANY OTHER ITEM, GLAD I'M ON AUTO-SHIP
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Drinking Water Additive
By:Olivia's Mother
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia suburbs, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
I have never got around to brushing my dogs' teeth more than once a year, and apparently never will. I started using Oratene about a year ago on my vet's recommendation (ok, it was more of a direct order.) At the next appt. I sheepishly waited for her to tell me we needed to schedule a cleaning. Instead, she told me both dogs' teeth looked great, and all they needed was a little chipping away at tartar buildup here and there! No anesthesia, no huge vet bill. Is Oratene the reason for our reprieve? I do not know for sure, but I do know we will continue to use it. I'm sold. It seems to work for us! So far, so good. :)
Review 4 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for older cats
By:Mary S
Date:February 23, 2014
Pet:Cat
My 16 year old cat can no longer be anesthetized, so his teeth were a problem. Oratene has prevented tartar buildup for two years, and my vet and I are amazed and pleased. Highly recommended.
Review 5 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Water additive
By:Marlene
Date:January 18, 2014
 fromTampa,Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi Tzu
I have a 3 year old shi tzu who has been on Orarene since she was about 3 months. Her teeth sparkle and do not have scum on them. Her breath is always fresh and she always gets a great teeth check up from her Vet . Great product. Now our daughter uses the product to.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old dog, old teeth
By:missd
Date:January 15, 2014
 fromNevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull, mutt
This product has been awesome for my dogs ages 7 & 10. Since they are older, I prefer not to put them through a cleaning procedure with the vet. Their teeth were yellowing badly & their breath was stinky. After a month with Oratene, they have pearly whites again & much fresher breath
Review 7 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good price on this website.
By:Luann
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bischon/Shih tsu mix and toy poodle/Maltese mix
Not really sure how to rate this product. Vet recommended it five years ago after dental cleaning. My dogs have used it continuously for five years. Each year vet comments about tartar buildup, and this year they'll need major dental cleaning again. So obviously, it didn't alleviate the tartar problem, but neither vet or I am able to determine whether it helped or not. That is, even though teeth are bad now, would they have been worse if not used? So, a neutral reference !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Babs
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromAlbuquerque, NM
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed, fuzzy calico
We have a cat with chronic gingivitis, which started when she was about 6 months old. We were using a drinking water additive at the time the gingivitis developed, and since that time we have been trying just about every water additive on the market. The ones that helped her mouth tended to be minty flavored and generally not appreciated by our other cats, so we have been frustrated and concerned trying to find just the right product. Finally, I stumbled upon the Oratene, which has no flavor, is accepted by all our pets, and seems to be working well. For the gingivitis kitty we also use the Oratene maintenance gel to keep her gingivitis in check and her gums healthy. We are on our second bottle of the drinking water additive and I am sold for life.
Review 9 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fresh Breath!!
By:Judythepoo
Date:December 4, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Belgian Malinois, Chihuahua, Schipperke/Poodle, Border Terrier/Yorkie
They must put chicken broth as an additive, as my dogs love to drink their water after I add Oratene. Their breath is fresher and it helps to keep their teeth clean - along with daily brushing.
Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet recommended
By:Jim-B
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromLong Island NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutt
My dogs needed something to combat the plaque on their teeth. The Vet recommended this stuff. Does it work? I don't know. I'll find out at their next check up. EntirelyPets has the best price for it, bar none.
Review 11 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Westie Owner
Date:October 20, 2013
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
Oratene is a wonderful and cost effective product for getting rid of plaque build up and keeping dogs' teeth and gums clean and healthy. The product is simple to use by squirting a couple pumps of oratene into the waterbowl. With regular daily use of the product, the plaque on the dog's teeth disappears. We love this product and have used it for a couple of years. As a result of its effectiveness, our dogs have not had to go to the vet to have their teeth cleaned!
Review 12 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene is fabulous
By:Riley's mom
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromLambertville, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale
Oratene worked immediately for my 8 year old Airedale and several weeks later is still doing the trick. Life is sweet again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a difference
By:L2
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromGig Harbor, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black labrador
While I think my two black labs are blessed with strong teeth, the addition of Biotene in their drinking water has been beneficial. At ages 6 and 7 (almost 7 and 8) they get good remarks about their teeth from the vet. There is no doubt it helps with doggie breath too. Will continue using this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Deal
By:cheese
Date:August 22, 2013
 fromSingapore
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd & Border Collie
As most pets are aversed to having their teeth brushed, this product do wonders to keep their breath fresh and prevent plaque, thus helping to maintain good oral hygiene. The packaging was properly sealed. To top it all, the delivery was made within a short span of 8 to 10 days upon confirmation of order, all the way from US to Singapore! I would certainly recommend Entirely Pets to all my friends. Thank you for this amazing product.
Review 15 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Improvement Noted
By:Greytdad
Date:July 6, 2013
 fromHooksett, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
We're still working on our first bottle of Oratene, but I feel we've already seen some improvement in regard to receding tarter and plaque. Our two dogs gums and teeth were not that bad (one of them had recently had a dental) and neither had bad breath, but I can still see it's helping keep them in good shape. Going to order another bottle.
Review 16 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:smokey
Date:June 26, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I had to use this product awhile before I could see results. Its not a short term process, but it does work. Both my dogs and cats have accepted it with no problem. It is easy to use and seems to be a good value, as it doesn't matter how many animals are drinking the water with it in it, they are all getting the benefit. Only thing is I tend to hesitate to throw out left over water for fresh, which is usually the case with the cats, because I feel like I'm throwing money away. I would buy it again and probably use it regularly.
Review 17 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product!
By:GP
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromBoca Raton, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthairs
Easy to pump. Helps my cats" gums!
Vet recommended!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene
By:sjpfl
Date:May 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack russell
Used at the direction of our DVM after having all 3 dogs teeth cleaned. Maintains the flora in their mouth and cuts bad breath. Simple to use and fast quality service from Entirely Pets.
Thank you.