EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
Review 1 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Drinking Water Additive
By:Lori
Date:May 26, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I really like this product & it has greatly helped my cats teeth & breath. They don't even know it's added to their water, no smell or taste.
Review 2 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:MarcieB
Date:May 23, 2015
 fromStuart, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthairs, a calico and an orange tabby.
The veterinarian that we use highly recommended this product to protect our cats' teeth. Both are seniors (14) and one has had dental problems for years. This product has definitely helped and is easy to use.
Review 3 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:beagle lady
Date:May 19, 2015
 fromOdessa, Florida
Pet:Bird
I have 3 beagles, one of which has had his teeth cleaned very often, due to tarter buildup, since I have been using Oratene, we are holding our own, teeth seem to be staying buildup free. So far no one needs cleanings, which are expensive on dogs. It's a fair price to pay for eliminating expensive pet dental. We use it every day in their water an it has no taste or odor. Dogs drink it with no problem.
Review 4 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!
By:mint city
Date:April 17, 2015
 fromst johns,mi
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshound
I've used this before and it helps get rid of stinky breathe!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Mrs B
Date:April 17, 2015
Pet:Cat
I thought the price was wonderful for the quantity that I received.
Review 6 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonderfully
By:Jessi
Date:April 14, 2015
 fromSpokane, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature dachshunds
I have purchased this product in the past but when I purchased it through Entirly Pets I recieved twice the product and less cost than before plus I receivced a free bottle of breath freshener. I will certainly buy from this company again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works!
By:Kat
Date:March 18, 2015
 fromWashington state
Pet:Dog
Breed:Three chihuahuas
I have been using V-Oratene for two years, and for two years my three Chihuahuas have not needed any teeth pulled while getting their teeth cleaned. The only thing different thing that I have been doing is adding this to their water. Because their mouths are so small, I never had luck with brushing or trying to spray their teeth or apply gels to them. Also, it really helps take care of their breath.
Review 8 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price, best delivery, best packaging
By:Linda
Date:February 10, 2015
 fromTampa, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniels
Oratene water additive was recommended by my Vet. It seems to be extremely effective in combating tartar and plaque on my dogs' s teeth. Entirely Pets has the best price online...and, of course, a far better price than the Vet's office. Delivery was really fast and packaging was great. I highly recommend Oratene and Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:dog mom
Date:January 31, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shorthair
My dog is prone to periodontal disease. (My vet explained it's hereditary.) I've tried several products and learned that many contain xylitol, which is poisonous to pets.
This product is not only completely safe, it's amazingly effective. In a very brief time, the improvement in my dog's gums has been remarkable.
Highly recommend this product.
Review 10 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Drinking Water
By:irina
Date:January 18, 2015
 fromashdod,israel
Pet:Dog
Breed:Oratene Drinking Water
Oratene Drinking Water wondeful,it help after week,
Review 11 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!
By:mustangsallie85
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromWatkinsville, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
Between Oratene and Whimzee's my girl has great teeth!
Review 12 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Linda
Date:September 20, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie Terrier
Been using for years, and I think it has helped my old dog keep his teeth.
Review 13 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:Thom
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromUtica, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu rescue dog
This product lives up to it's potential and is great.
Review 14 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Water Additive
By:BobB
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromWinchester, VA
Pet:Dog
Great product, great pricing and service. Helps maintain good dental health in our pets.
Review 15 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good teeth
By:Skylersky
Date:June 26, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:five different breeds.
My five cats drink the water with no complaints. Good for there teeth. My vet recommend this product. Happy cats happy me.
Review 16 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really seems to work!
By:tbone
Date:June 11, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepard mix
I use this product following the directions on the bottle and it has really seemed to make a difference. My dog's breath isn't stinky anymore!!!
Review 17 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:MissJen
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:CKCS
This product has already helped my dog's teeth and only maybe 1/2 the bottle is gone. You easily put it in their water and they don't have a clue anything is different. So much easier than brushing their teeth!
Review 18 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
recommended by my Vet
By:Paul from Belmar
Date:May 26, 2014
 fromBelmar, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Dachshund mix
The puppy doesn't taste it at all so it's easy to administer. It is slow acting but I'm seeing improvement and her breath is better. I'm using it in conjunction with Oratene gum gel which has beaten back the puppy's swollen gums.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with this great product!
By:Nala'sMom
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromFayetteville, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed dog and three cats
I've only been using this product for a couple of weeks, so it's too soon to tell if it actually helps remove plaque, but so far, all of my animals are drinking the water with this additive in it. I worried that they would taste or smell a change, and would avoid the water bowls, but happily, this was never a problem. I'll keep using it because it is certainly much easier than trying to brush four mouthfuls of teeth--especially because three of them belong to cats!
Review 20 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT RESULTS
By:ESKIMODAD
Date:March 17, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:AMERICAN ESKIMO
AFTER SEARCHING HIGH AND LOW MY DOGS VET RECOMMENDED THIS.
I PLACE IN HIS WATER HE DOESN'T NOTICE ANYTHING, IT DOES HELP WITH HIS BREATH BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY I'VE NOTICED HOW IT ACTUALLY DOES HELP DETRACT ANY BUILD-UP ON HIS TEETH.
HE'S A 14 YEAR OLD AMERICAN ESKIMO AND PREDESPOSED TO TEETH ISSUES, ALONG WITH BRUSHING I HAVE SEEN RESULTS LIKE NEVER BEFORE WITH ANY OTHER ITEM, GLAD I'M ON AUTO-SHIP
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>