EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,316)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
Review 1 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Linda
Date:September 20, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie Terrier
Been using for years, and I think it has helped my old dog keep his teeth.
Review 2 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:Thom
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromUtica, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu rescue dog
This product lives up to it's potential and is great.
Review 3 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Water Additive
By:BobB
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromWinchester, VA
Pet:Dog
Great product, great pricing and service. Helps maintain good dental health in our pets.
Review 4 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good teeth
By:Skylersky
Date:June 26, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:five different breeds.
My five cats drink the water with no complaints. Good for there teeth. My vet recommend this product. Happy cats happy me.
Review 5 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really seems to work!
By:tbone
Date:June 11, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepard mix
I use this product following the directions on the bottle and it has really seemed to make a difference. My dog's breath isn't stinky anymore!!!
Review 6 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:MissJen
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:CKCS
This product has already helped my dog's teeth and only maybe 1/2 the bottle is gone. You easily put it in their water and they don't have a clue anything is different. So much easier than brushing their teeth!
Review 7 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
recommended by my Vet
By:Paul from Belmar
Date:May 26, 2014
 fromBelmar, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Dachshund mix
The puppy doesn't taste it at all so it's easy to administer. It is slow acting but I'm seeing improvement and her breath is better. I'm using it in conjunction with Oratene gum gel which has beaten back the puppy's swollen gums.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with this great product!
By:Nala'sMom
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromFayetteville, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed dog and three cats
I've only been using this product for a couple of weeks, so it's too soon to tell if it actually helps remove plaque, but so far, all of my animals are drinking the water with this additive in it. I worried that they would taste or smell a change, and would avoid the water bowls, but happily, this was never a problem. I'll keep using it because it is certainly much easier than trying to brush four mouthfuls of teeth--especially because three of them belong to cats!
Review 9 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT RESULTS
By:ESKIMODAD
Date:March 17, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:AMERICAN ESKIMO
AFTER SEARCHING HIGH AND LOW MY DOGS VET RECOMMENDED THIS.
I PLACE IN HIS WATER HE DOESN'T NOTICE ANYTHING, IT DOES HELP WITH HIS BREATH BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY I'VE NOTICED HOW IT ACTUALLY DOES HELP DETRACT ANY BUILD-UP ON HIS TEETH.
HE'S A 14 YEAR OLD AMERICAN ESKIMO AND PREDESPOSED TO TEETH ISSUES, ALONG WITH BRUSHING I HAVE SEEN RESULTS LIKE NEVER BEFORE WITH ANY OTHER ITEM, GLAD I'M ON AUTO-SHIP
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Drinking Water Additive
By:Olivia's Mother
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia suburbs, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
I have never got around to brushing my dogs' teeth more than once a year, and apparently never will. I started using Oratene about a year ago on my vet's recommendation (ok, it was more of a direct order.) At the next appt. I sheepishly waited for her to tell me we needed to schedule a cleaning. Instead, she told me both dogs' teeth looked great, and all they needed was a little chipping away at tartar buildup here and there! No anesthesia, no huge vet bill. Is Oratene the reason for our reprieve? I do not know for sure, but I do know we will continue to use it. I'm sold. It seems to work for us! So far, so good. :)
Review 11 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for older cats
By:Mary S
Date:February 23, 2014
Pet:Cat
My 16 year old cat can no longer be anesthetized, so his teeth were a problem. Oratene has prevented tartar buildup for two years, and my vet and I are amazed and pleased. Highly recommended.
Review 12 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Water additive
By:Marlene
Date:January 18, 2014
 fromTampa,Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi Tzu
I have a 3 year old shi tzu who has been on Orarene since she was about 3 months. Her teeth sparkle and do not have scum on them. Her breath is always fresh and she always gets a great teeth check up from her Vet . Great product. Now our daughter uses the product to.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old dog, old teeth
By:missd
Date:January 15, 2014
 fromNevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull, mutt
This product has been awesome for my dogs ages 7 & 10. Since they are older, I prefer not to put them through a cleaning procedure with the vet. Their teeth were yellowing badly & their breath was stinky. After a month with Oratene, they have pearly whites again & much fresher breath
Review 14 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good price on this website.
By:Luann
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bischon/Shih tsu mix and toy poodle/Maltese mix
Not really sure how to rate this product. Vet recommended it five years ago after dental cleaning. My dogs have used it continuously for five years. Each year vet comments about tartar buildup, and this year they'll need major dental cleaning again. So obviously, it didn't alleviate the tartar problem, but neither vet or I am able to determine whether it helped or not. That is, even though teeth are bad now, would they have been worse if not used? So, a neutral reference !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Babs
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromAlbuquerque, NM
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed, fuzzy calico
We have a cat with chronic gingivitis, which started when she was about 6 months old. We were using a drinking water additive at the time the gingivitis developed, and since that time we have been trying just about every water additive on the market. The ones that helped her mouth tended to be minty flavored and generally not appreciated by our other cats, so we have been frustrated and concerned trying to find just the right product. Finally, I stumbled upon the Oratene, which has no flavor, is accepted by all our pets, and seems to be working well. For the gingivitis kitty we also use the Oratene maintenance gel to keep her gingivitis in check and her gums healthy. We are on our second bottle of the drinking water additive and I am sold for life.
Review 16 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fresh Breath!!
By:Judythepoo
Date:December 4, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Belgian Malinois, Chihuahua, Schipperke/Poodle, Border Terrier/Yorkie
They must put chicken broth as an additive, as my dogs love to drink their water after I add Oratene. Their breath is fresher and it helps to keep their teeth clean - along with daily brushing.
Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet recommended
By:Jim-B
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromLong Island NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutt
My dogs needed something to combat the plaque on their teeth. The Vet recommended this stuff. Does it work? I don't know. I'll find out at their next check up. EntirelyPets has the best price for it, bar none.
Review 18 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Westie Owner
Date:October 20, 2013
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
Oratene is a wonderful and cost effective product for getting rid of plaque build up and keeping dogs' teeth and gums clean and healthy. The product is simple to use by squirting a couple pumps of oratene into the waterbowl. With regular daily use of the product, the plaque on the dog's teeth disappears. We love this product and have used it for a couple of years. As a result of its effectiveness, our dogs have not had to go to the vet to have their teeth cleaned!
Review 19 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene is fabulous
By:Riley's mom
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromLambertville, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale
Oratene worked immediately for my 8 year old Airedale and several weeks later is still doing the trick. Life is sweet again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a difference
By:L2
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromGig Harbor, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black labrador
While I think my two black labs are blessed with strong teeth, the addition of Biotene in their drinking water has been beneficial. At ages 6 and 7 (almost 7 and 8) they get good remarks about their teeth from the vet. There is no doubt it helps with doggie breath too. Will continue using this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>