EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
Review 1 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 yrs old with all his teeth
By:Riley's spoiler in chief
Date:June 17, 2015
 fromHenderson, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Soft Coated Wheaten
Riley is now too old to get his teeth cleaned by the vet. This helps keep his teeth clean and his breath fresh. I would especially recommend it for little dogs who have a tendency to have their teeth decay.
Review 2 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Teeth Protection
By:Tango baby
Date:June 16, 2015
 fromSarasota, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My German Shepherd's teeth were cleaned at least 3 years ago. Since then I have been using Oratene Drinking Water Additive to his water and his teeth have remained clean and his breath fresh. He drinks lots of water too, as we live in FL, so I go through a lot of the Oratene. At 9 1/2 yrs old, I do not want to have him undergo anesthesia again for another teeth cleaning, so I will stay with the Oratene. His vet is happy with the condition of his teeth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can cause digestive upset
By:BooMom
Date:June 15, 2015
Pet:Cat
Of my six cats, four can use the oratene products without side affects. One gets bad diarrhea, and the other, loose stools. These products contain sorbitol, which Can cause digestive upset in humans, diarrhea being one. So cats, being mammals can experience similar problems.
When first starting the product, watch for reactions, especially diarrhea. I had to eliminate it from community drinking water and administer the gels instead, to the cats that can tolerate it. I use q-tips to place the gel between the lip and gum line.
Review 4 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Oratene
By:Head of the zoo
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromTennessee
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 labs & 3 yorkie mixes & a cat
My vet recommended the Oratene when my Yorkie was found to have inherited lousy teeth. His breath was always awful. Once started on Oratene he has
improved ALOT. I just add it to the community water
dish & I'm finished. A problem solved easily.
Review 5 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
use caution with older cats (or weak kidneys)
By:AllMyKidsHavePaws
Date:June 5, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
Of my 2 cats and 2 dogs, only one will let me brush his teeth, so I bought this, hoping that it will help keep their teeth clean. It has no odor or taste, and all of them drank the water as usual. However, my 18 year old cat, who is usually a chow hound, started leaving about half of her food in the bowl. I stopped using the oratene, and her appetite returned. But I can't say for certain that the Oratene caused the problem; she is 18 years old and fragile, so it could have been coincidence (she is diabetic in remission and has weak kidneys). So I would say use caution for older cats or cats with other health issues.
Review 6 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breath smells better
By:BK
Date:June 5, 2015
Pet:Cat
Cats don;t notice it is in the water, they drink the same amount as without the additive. Breath however on all animals is noticeable better
Review 7 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Drinking Water Additive
By:Lori
Date:May 26, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I really like this product & it has greatly helped my cats teeth & breath. They don't even know it's added to their water, no smell or taste.
Review 8 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:MarcieB
Date:May 23, 2015
 fromStuart, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthairs, a calico and an orange tabby.
The veterinarian that we use highly recommended this product to protect our cats' teeth. Both are seniors (14) and one has had dental problems for years. This product has definitely helped and is easy to use.
Review 9 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:beagle lady
Date:May 19, 2015
 fromOdessa, Florida
Pet:Bird
I have 3 beagles, one of which has had his teeth cleaned very often, due to tarter buildup, since I have been using Oratene, we are holding our own, teeth seem to be staying buildup free. So far no one needs cleanings, which are expensive on dogs. It's a fair price to pay for eliminating expensive pet dental. We use it every day in their water an it has no taste or odor. Dogs drink it with no problem.
Review 10 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!
By:mint city
Date:April 17, 2015
 fromst johns,mi
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshound
I've used this before and it helps get rid of stinky breathe!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Mrs B
Date:April 17, 2015
Pet:Cat
I thought the price was wonderful for the quantity that I received.
Review 12 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonderfully
By:Jessi
Date:April 14, 2015
 fromSpokane, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature dachshunds
I have purchased this product in the past but when I purchased it through Entirly Pets I recieved twice the product and less cost than before plus I receivced a free bottle of breath freshener. I will certainly buy from this company again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works!
By:Kat
Date:March 18, 2015
 fromWashington state
Pet:Dog
Breed:Three chihuahuas
I have been using V-Oratene for two years, and for two years my three Chihuahuas have not needed any teeth pulled while getting their teeth cleaned. The only thing different thing that I have been doing is adding this to their water. Because their mouths are so small, I never had luck with brushing or trying to spray their teeth or apply gels to them. Also, it really helps take care of their breath.
Review 14 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price, best delivery, best packaging
By:Linda
Date:February 10, 2015
 fromTampa, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniels
Oratene water additive was recommended by my Vet. It seems to be extremely effective in combating tartar and plaque on my dogs' s teeth. Entirely Pets has the best price online...and, of course, a far better price than the Vet's office. Delivery was really fast and packaging was great. I highly recommend Oratene and Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:dog mom
Date:January 31, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shorthair
My dog is prone to periodontal disease. (My vet explained it's hereditary.) I've tried several products and learned that many contain xylitol, which is poisonous to pets.
This product is not only completely safe, it's amazingly effective. In a very brief time, the improvement in my dog's gums has been remarkable.
Highly recommend this product.
Review 16 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Drinking Water
By:irina
Date:January 18, 2015
 fromashdod,israel
Pet:Dog
Breed:Oratene Drinking Water
Oratene Drinking Water wondeful,it help after week,
Review 17 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!
By:mustangsallie85
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromWatkinsville, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
Between Oratene and Whimzee's my girl has great teeth!
Review 18 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Linda
Date:September 20, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie Terrier
Been using for years, and I think it has helped my old dog keep his teeth.
Review 19 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:Thom
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromUtica, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu rescue dog
This product lives up to it's potential and is great.
Review 20 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Water Additive
By:BobB
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromWinchester, VA
Pet:Dog
Great product, great pricing and service. Helps maintain good dental health in our pets.
1 2 3 next>>