EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop How to brush your pet's teeth or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)

Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
Review 1 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really removes the gook from teeth
By:greyracers
Date:August 23, 2014
 fromMidlothian VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhound
We have a 11 year old greyhound that has developed a bleeding condition that prevents him from having dentals any more. In searching for a dental product for him, I found the Ora-Clens wipes. While he does not love the minty smell and flavor, he easily allows us to thoroughly clean his teeth twice a day. The wipes do a great job of removing the gook that comes from eating wet kibble. The cost of the product makes it very affordable to use. I love when a product lives up to its claim and this product does!
Review 2 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good substitute for a quick clean
By:MDillon
Date:January 16, 2014
 fromEast Freetown, MA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pomeranian
I use this product every other day between brushing or when I am crunched for time. It gives my Pom fresh breath and she likes the taste but it obviously doesn't clean as good as a brush.
Review 3 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
By:Barbara
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Dental wipes are a great addition to teeth brushing. They are easy to use and don't require as much time as brushing. I alternate between the two. I usually use the wipes just before bed to clean excess food and plaque that has accumulated during the day. The Chlorhexidine Gluconate is also antiseptic and helps with bad breath.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dental Wipes
By:Tango baby
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromSarasota, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
The pads are too flimsy and ball up when I'm using them.
Review 5 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:me
Date:September 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon
seem to be working ,easy to use and dog does not mind
Review 6 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:Bettylafea67
Date:August 5, 2013
 fromBrooklyn, New York
Pet:Cat
This is a good product to use in between brushing. My cat seems to tolerate it and it does clean his teeth.
Review 7 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
This review is from3 PACK Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (150 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Lu
Date:September 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
Tooth brushes seem too big for the mouth of my dogs but dental care is so important. I was happy to find these cleansing pads. They're less expensive than the ones I used in the past but work just as well.
I use the pads a little differently than some people might. First I clean the dog's teeth with the pad. Then I turn the pad over and apply a little dog toothpaste to the "new" side and clean the teeth once more. This seems to work pretty well.
Review 8 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!
By:Westie mom
Date:July 26, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrier
Easy to use & helps with doggie breath as well as cleaning inside the gum line.
Review 9 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
This review is from3 PACK Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (150 ct).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like a good product
By:Margsheltie
Date:March 21, 2013
 fromAthens, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland sheepdogs
wipes are large size, stay wet down to bottom of jar. Toothpaste applied with them. Using them daily and hope to avoid $ vet cleaning bills in future.
Review 10 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:debrr
Date:November 21, 2012
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
I will continue to buy this product.It has been amazing for my dogs teeth.
Review 11 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
This review is from3 PACK Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (150 ct).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DentAcetic
By:Alexandria
Date:December 25, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:American white shoe.
Exelent ,very effective ,helps to maintain to keep my dog and cat's teeth clean for qiute some time.
Review 12 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Inna
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
this is a good product. it is easy to use. another alternative to brushing with a toothbrush. thank you EntirelyPets.
Review 13 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use
By:Syd
Date:October 26, 2012
 fromGlendale, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:rat terrier
I have a new small dog who was fighting the toothbrush. It was too big for her mouth and she just didn't like it. The wipes were easy to use and she didn't fight me when I used them. It's been over a month now and she still doesn't mind me using them.
Review 14 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
This review is from3 PACK Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (150 ct).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:yorkiemom
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromNorth of the mouse house, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie
My 14+ year old yorkie has had major dental issues (despite daily brushings and frequent dental check-ups and cleanings). He just doesn't tolerate the brushing of his last few teeth, so decided to try these. He tolerates these much better than a toothbrush and they have a very pleasant smell. Easy to use.
Review 15 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good but....
By:Hobe Hum
Date:August 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
The product smells good to us humans. My Cockapoo likes the smell and taste. Haven't used it long enough to know if it prevents tartar build-up. For Me: the cloth wipes are too small to wrap around your finger so it is easy for it come off in your dogs mouth. For my Cockapoo: He likes the wipes. Unfortunately too much. He loves to eat things like kleenex, napkins etc. So, if left to his own devices, he would tear these up and eat them! So all I'm sayin' is if your dog does the same, these might not be for you!
Review 16 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with the product
By:dukers
Date:August 1, 2012
 fromAransas Pass,Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell terrier
very good product,dog really liked the taste
Review 17 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
This review is from3 PACK Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (150 ct).
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dental wipe on the market
By:Sue
Date:August 24, 2012
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Poodles
Hi
I like these dental wipes because they have a mild mint taste (I tasted them and although I concede that I cannot taste and smell as well as a dog, they have a more mild taste to my tongue than other similar products) which results in my dogs tolerating them well, because they contain hexametaphosphate which is an ingredient in human dentifrices which has been proven to adhere to enamel and helps inhibit the set-up of plaque film, and because they apparently do not contain zinc gluconate (I am wary of the trend to put zinc in dog dental products. I think we have to be careful about the amount of zinc a dog is ingesting since it is toxic at higher concentrations and because zinc has been shown to be neurotoxic to the human mouth-- cases of permanently ruined taste buds and olfactory receptors in humans from using Zycam and Polydent because of the Zn). I'm just saying be aware of Zn and consider not purchasing dog dental products with Zn..
Review 18 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
This review is from3 PACK Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (150 ct).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dental cleansing pad on the market
By:Sue
Date:August 6, 2012
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature poodles
The Ora-Clens Dental Wipes are the best dental pads on the market. The reason I say this is because they do not have an overwhelming mint taste (yes, I tasted them, although, I do not claim to taste as well as my dog). The pad is textured so rubbing the teeth allows for mechanical disruption of the bacteria biofilm. The hexametaphosphate is a well known ingredient that adheres to enamel and inhibits the immediate reformation of the bacterial biofilm. My dogs tolerated them well. All around, a 5 star product to use in conjuction with brushing.
Review 19 for Ora-Clens Dental Wipes (50 ct)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dental wipes
By:pam
Date:March 28, 2012
 frommontana
Pet:Dog
These are easy to use and the dogs really seem to like the taste.