EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(87)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Equsani(1)
Farnam(21)
Fluval(7)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(16)
PetEgo(1)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tomlyn(25)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(983)
Zymox(704)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
Review 1 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's working
By:Barb11580NY
Date:July 29, 2014
 fromValley Stream, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dexter is a PUG
So far these have been the best eye drops for my pug. He suffers from dry eye and even the drops my own eye doctor gave him did not work as well as these. I would buy them again.
Review 2 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dry eye
By:SarahZ
Date:April 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
I have been using this for the last 7 years on Shadow's eye, twice a day, in conjunction with Rx meds. Provides great lubrication all day long.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:corky
Date:March 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles spaniel
These drops, recommended by an opthamolic vet, seem to keep moisture in my dog's eyes which don't close completely, even when he's sleeping. I don't like how big the drops are coming out of the tube and the fact that tube is no longer sealed when purchased.
Review 4 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:doglover
Date:January 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product was recommended by my vet and I have been using it for years now. I highly recommend it.
Review 5 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have nothing but good to say about the product.
By:JudyK
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromFt. Myers, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
This company makes it so easy to take care of your pet's needs. I just e-mail my order and within a couple of days it arrives, safely.
Review 6 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
11 of 22 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prescribed by the Vet
By:Texas Peg
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
My Shih-Tzu developed dry eye and vet recommended this lube for his eyes. I mistakenly purchased a smaller size, so ended up paying more than I paid for a bigger tube at the Vet's office. My fault, but probably will not order from you again.
Review 7 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optimum Moisture
By:CookieR
Date:July 9, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
Best product I have found for my dog's prosthetic eye to keep the moisture level where it needs to be to help against ulcers.
Review 8 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product
By:4myPet
Date:June 19, 2012
Pet:Dog
Keeps the eyes moist for a long time. Excellent for night time so your pet can sleep more comfortably.
Review 9 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optixcare
By:Steve A
Date:April 24, 2012
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:pugs
Excellent eye lubricant; sold by my dog's excellent opthamologist (and here $5.00 less which helps since I go through a tube every 10 days-2 weeks for both pugs)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Sue
Date:June 1, 2010
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
Hi, this moisturizing gel is a non-oily lubricant that works better than a liquid. It is soothing and easy to use. My poodle gets allergic eyes in the spring (pollen allergies) so he gets his eyes rinsed with a boric acid isootonic eye wash followed by a couple of drops of Optixcare once or twice a day. This regime has alleviated his discomfort.
Review 11 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent eye moisturizer
By:Nickie
Date:January 6, 2010
 fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog has chronic dry eye and is on several medications for her eyes. The Optixcare lubricates better than other lubricants I've tried and doesn't leave gunky deposits on the lens.
Review 12 for Optixcare Surgical Eye Lubricant (15g)
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optixcare
By:Sandy
Date:September 8, 2009
Although I've used other lubricants which also worked well, this has to be the best for the reason that it is the easiest to instill into my pets eyes. It is a gel and works like a liquid. Drops easily into the eyes without the mess of ointments.