EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)

OptixcareL-LysineforCats&Kittensareanutritionalsupplementthattreatsandhelpstopreventthefelineherpesvirus(FHV)Eachchewisformulatedtocontain500mgofL-Lysine,whichinhibitsthereproductionofthevirusandenhancesyourcatsimmunesystemThesehighlypalatablechewsalsohelptoreducetheseverityandfrequencyofflare-ups60SoftChewsInhibitsthereproductionoffelineherpesviruscellsHelpmanageandpreventfelineherpesvirusCutsdownonthenumberofherpesflare-upsinyourcatL-lysinenutritionalsupplementsforcats
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
Review 1 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:
Date:March 22, 2016
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My cats loved this product and it cleared up their eye issue
Review 2 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seem to be helping with herpes symptoms
By:
Date:March 9, 2016
 fromLondon ON Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby cats
Both of my cats are rescue cats and have had herpes acquired from their Mother since birth. One had a drippy eye and the other just got into eye ulcer after 12 years being symptom free. Vet suggested Optix L-Lysine Chews to help their immune systems deal with the herpes factor and I have been really impressed with the changes in both. Ulcered eye has healed with a combo of meds including these chews and the other beautiful boy with the drippy eye is almost symptom free now and has more energy...including jumping up on the bed again which he hasn't done in years.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HE LOVES IT!
By:
Date:January 6, 2016
 fromSOUTH CAROLINA
Pet:Cat
Breed:PERSIAN
Wasn't sure he would eat these - have tried the powdered lysine with no luck and he is super picky about treats - but he loves these! They are large meaty chunks (soft) - I break them into 4 pieces so he thinks he is getting a treat! Will definitely order these again - I hope the lysine works for his eyes!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price
By:
Date:November 27, 2015
 fromKansas City, Missouri
Pet:Cat
Breed:Red tabby
This product was recommended to me by a specialist to help prevent another herpes breakout in my cat's eye. At first, I used less expensive products instead, but after a while my cat refused to eat them - a waste of money. I finally tried the Optixcare and my cat loves them. It's a treat for him to have it twice a day. It costs more than other brands, but he is actually eating them, and getting his medicine now.
Review 5 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HELPS CONTROL HERPES
By:
Date:September 7, 2015
Pet:Cat
This product was prescribed by my pet's opthamologist to help control a herpes virus he has infecting his left eye. Taken daily, it helps to prevent the virus from reproducing. It is a good product as it does seem to help his weepy eye. And as for the cat, he loves them! Every night at 6pm, Merlin comes to the kitchen and waits for his "treat."
Review 6 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optixcare from Entirely Pets
By:
Date:September 2, 2015
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
It's great when you find something for less, right? Entirely Pets offers a nice low price for Optixcare, a supplement often prescribed for kitties with feline herpes.
Entirely Pets ships promptly. The website is user friendly. I would surely go there first should I need something else to make Ben's life healthy and happy!
Best of all, each package I've received from Entirely Pets is well within its expiration date, so the succulent chewies are as enticing at the bottom of the bag as they were at first opening.
Review 7 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty Loves It
By:
Date:August 24, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
My kitty, Gracie, gets one of these every day for her herpes. She has been getting it for years and it's a great product for holding the herpes at bay. It's not a cure, but it does keep it under control. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a cat with herpes.
Review 8 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optixcare is simple to use and works well!
By:
Date:August 17, 2015
 fromutah
Pet:Cat
Breed:calico domestic shorthair
I have been giving my rescue cat a different type of medicine for many years, and found the Optixcare when I getting ready to purchase some more of the gel type medicine I have purchased from Entirely Pets for years.
I thought I'd give it a try to see if it works as well as the other meds she has been given for 7 years now.
It seems to work very well, and my cat loves it! She snarfs the large soft disc of medicine (her "treat") first before she touches her dry food.
I will keep the other gel on hand for a while, but if I see she is doing as well with this new Optixcare med, I will switch all together, since she loves it and it is less messy than the gel form.
Review 9 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:July 11, 2015
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Bobtail
Cat refuses to eat the product - L-Lysine Chews.
Review 10 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to help
By:
Date:June 3, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
One of my cats has a chronic upper respiratory infection. Since she's been using the chews her condition has improved. She still has symptoms, but they are much milder than before.
Review 11 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treats for my kitties!
By:
Date:March 30, 2015
 fromSmith River, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue
My two kitties (siblings) have Feline Herpes, which causes them to have a weepy reddish fluid coming out of the eye. I have tried all types of l-lysine treats and they were just ok. These treats have helped them tremendously!
Review 12 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optixcare L-Lysine
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
simple easy and only 1 or 2 to give rather than 6. They love them
Review 13 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pellets are too big
By:
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Neither of my cats would eat these. They are fairly large, and kind of chewy. Not the type of thing my cats like
Review 14 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats line up twice a day to take the opixcare.
By:
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromGrand Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:5 cats rescued / mother was stray ferrel cat.
My cats take this product like it's a treat. I have 5 cats that have herpes of the eyes. They each take 1/2 tab twice a day and it's keeping them in perfect health (no more eye secretions)
Review 15 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to find something my cat likes!
By:
Date:June 10, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Cat
I had tried other L-Lysine cat chews and my cat quit eating them after the first few days. She loves these and has no problem eating them. I like that I only have to give her one and it cleared up her eye right away.
Review 16 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optixcare L-Lsine for cats and kittens
By:
Date:March 3, 2014
 fromnorton, ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:American short hair
Our five cats really love these chews and will try to steal each others chew when fed. Great taste according to Magik, Soot, Flame, Cadbury and Fang.
Review 17 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what the doctor ordered
By:
Date:November 16, 2013
 fromsaskatoon, sk
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue mix
When my vet told me that my cat needed to be given Lysine daily, I was scared it would be a huge ordeal. I was worried that he would hate the supplements, so I ordered these treats with low hopes. I could not have been more wrong. He loves them! If my cat, a picky eater, loves them, then I would reccomend these treats to any and all who need to give their cat or kitten lysine daily.
Review 18 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Kitten
By:
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromAynor, SC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Cat
Dropped off 3 month old kitten. You know the story. Currently on my lap in her new home.
My vet and neighbor recommend I put her on L-Lysine.
Went to the Drug store purchased the pills. Not only did she not like the idea of pills neither did I.
As a prior satisfied customer of entirelypets.com I ordered Optixcare L-Lysine at the suggestion of their excellent customer service person. She (Pumpkin) is now on her 2nd bag and enjoys her special treat. I would certainly recommend this product to other cat lovers.
Review 19 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optixcare Lysine for cats & kittens
By:
Date:July 21, 2013
 fromMI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
No guessing on the doseage. All pieces are uniform in size (unlike some other brands). Plus my cat loves it.
Review 20 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Life Saver
By:
Date:July 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
I manage a TNR colony of feral cats, and one of the feral cats contracted the Herpes Virus in her eye. After some emergency treatment at the Vet, he recommended these. The cat absolutely adores them, they are practically making her a non-feral cat. Most important is that her eye, which she might have lost, looks fantastic. I continue to give her one of these every day and her eyes are clear and healthy looking. Highly recommend!
1 2 next>>