EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
Review 1 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pellets are too big
By:Hallright
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Neither of my cats would eat these. They are fairly large, and kind of chewy. Not the type of thing my cats like
Review 2 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats line up twice a day to take the opixcare.
By:Ely
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromGrand Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:5 cats rescued / mother was stray ferrel cat.
My cats take this product like it's a treat. I have 5 cats that have herpes of the eyes. They each take 1/2 tab twice a day and it's keeping them in perfect health (no more eye secretions)
Review 3 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to find something my cat likes!
By:cchang
Date:June 10, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Cat
I had tried other L-Lysine cat chews and my cat quit eating them after the first few days. She loves these and has no problem eating them. I like that I only have to give her one and it cleared up her eye right away.
Review 4 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optixcare L-Lsine for cats and kittens
By:cp
Date:March 3, 2014
 fromnorton, ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:American short hair
Our five cats really love these chews and will try to steal each others chew when fed. Great taste according to Magik, Soot, Flame, Cadbury and Fang.
Review 5 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what the doctor ordered
By:Seshana
Date:November 16, 2013
 fromsaskatoon, sk
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue mix
When my vet told me that my cat needed to be given Lysine daily, I was scared it would be a huge ordeal. I was worried that he would hate the supplements, so I ordered these treats with low hopes. I could not have been more wrong. He loves them! If my cat, a picky eater, loves them, then I would reccomend these treats to any and all who need to give their cat or kitten lysine daily.
Review 6 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Kitten
By:Ben Appleseed
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromAynor, SC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Cat
Dropped off 3 month old kitten. You know the story. Currently on my lap in her new home.
My vet and neighbor recommend I put her on L-Lysine.
Went to the Drug store purchased the pills. Not only did she not like the idea of pills neither did I.
As a prior satisfied customer of entirelypets.com I ordered Optixcare L-Lysine at the suggestion of their excellent customer service person. She (Pumpkin) is now on her 2nd bag and enjoys her special treat. I would certainly recommend this product to other cat lovers.
Review 7 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optixcare Lysine for cats & kittens
By:Sal
Date:July 21, 2013
 fromMI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
No guessing on the doseage. All pieces are uniform in size (unlike some other brands). Plus my cat loves it.
Review 8 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Life Saver
By:Supermax
Date:July 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
I manage a TNR colony of feral cats, and one of the feral cats contracted the Herpes Virus in her eye. After some emergency treatment at the Vet, he recommended these. The cat absolutely adores them, they are practically making her a non-feral cat. Most important is that her eye, which she might have lost, looks fantastic. I continue to give her one of these every day and her eyes are clear and healthy looking. Highly recommend!
Review 9 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treats
By:Micky
Date:July 5, 2013
 fromBlue Ridge, Ga
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
Our cat loves them. All I have to say is "treat" and he comes running
Review 10 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent service
By:maineloonatic
Date:June 29, 2013
Pet:Cat
The items arrived within two days. Amazing! Well packaged. One cat loves them; the other won't touch them..........
Review 11 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optixcare L-Lysine for cats
By:Jeff Boettner
Date:June 2, 2013
 fromShelburne Falls, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Two twin Tricolored Bengals
Our Vet (eye Dr.) thought our twin Bengal cats were in need of Lysine to overcome a deficiency and to improve eye health. She recommended this brand. Both our cats are pretty fussy eaters, so I was dreading getting them to take these. But the product is outstanding. Both cats look forward to their lysine, to the point where now all we have to do is yell "Lysine" and they come running. They have been on it for 4 months and still loving it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Optixcare L-Lysine for Cats & Kittens (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft chewy
By:lilmcmac
Date:April 4, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I thought I would try these for my little persian. My vet had prescribed the Enisyl-F, however they were a bit stiff for her likeing. I had to find another way to get this suppliment to her. This is a great alternative, I cut them into fours since they are a bit large for my little princess. But she LOVES this and I'm greatful for the alternative...