EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5"

Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5"
Review 1 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good!
By:Rescue Mom
Date:October 31, 2014
 fromQueen Creek, Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer mix
My Boxer mix can be destructive so finding toys that can keep him occupied but also that withstand his kind of play is a challenge. This toy has held up pretty well. The only issue I have with it is the hole to dispense treats is a little small so you have to watch what types of treats you buy. He loves it though so here's hoping we have this one for awhile!!! LOL
Review 2 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Food toy
By:Nancylynn
Date:March 22, 2014
 fromHouston, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian shepherd
Not for larger dogs.....but would be great for smaller dog. Mine uses more as a chew toy and is not made for chewing
Review 3 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like this
By:Linda
Date:February 23, 2014
 fromKansas City
Pet:Dog
Breed:King Charles Spaniel
You might like it, but for me, there's only one pretty-small hole for the treats to come out and they have to be small treats. My dog got tired of trying to get the food out pretty quickly. I bought it because I figured it would be big enough not to get lost under the couch (which it is). But, I don't want to have to give my dog dog food kibble as a treat. Most treats are not small enough.
Review 4 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ourpet's 5" treat ball
By:vvickib54
Date:January 22, 2014
 fromVashon, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have an intelligent and active 2 year old Cocker Spaniel. He has many "treat toys" but this is his favorite. I put in half a handful of kibble and a couple of pieces of a treat and let him loose. I have to keep an eye on him because when he is tired of rolling it around he will lay down and unscrew the ball to open it up for instant gratification! (He is not allowed to have it unsupervised). It is a great toy, entertaining and durable. My only complaint is that it is hard plastic and noisy sometimes. I will still buy him a new one when this one wears out-I would definitely recommend this as a good toy for smart, easily-bored dogs.
Review 5 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Her best toy ever!
By:katesmom
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Kate loves this toy and plays with it for hours. She is twelve and has tried so many other toys, but this one keeps her interest. You can adjust the amount of food that is dispensed to avoid overfeeding. Very intelligently designed.
Review 6 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy
By:DR
Date:June 18, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle-Basset
My dog trainer recommended the buster cube, a plastic cube that releases treat pellets.The reviews said it makes a lot of noise when used in the house because it's hard plastic. I decided to get IQ treat ball because you can adjust the size of the hole that dispenses the treat. It too is made of hard plastic, but since it is a sphere I think it makes less noise than a cube being pushed around the tile floor. My dog loves this toy and keeps him occupied for a while.
Review 7 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my favorite treat dispensing dog toy
By:wendy*Lake Stevens, wa
Date:May 2, 2013
 fromlake stevens, wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 mixed breed rescues
if you are looking for something to keep your dog busy. ....IQ Ball is what you need. The IQ Ball is extremely user friendly: easy to fill and easy to clean. I do not leave this down for my dogs to play with whenever they want to but put it away after each use so when they do get it, it is very exciting for them. I love it so much, I even bought one for a friend! ,
Review 8 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5"
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is ok
By:Ash
Date:March 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
We use ours as a food ball. Didnt realize how small 5" is. The opening on the ball is really small also. I dont think her food will fit through the opening when we switch her from her puppy food. This is a good product for smaller dogs or puppys.